Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sad it didn't fit
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jul 10, 2012

Basically, I read the other reviews and thought I'd take a chance...turned out that chance was not a good one. For being a 4X, I expected it to fit my body nicely but the bust was TOO SMALL. My top didn't even fit properly in the dress and there would've be A WHOLE LOTTA cleavage if I had fit. Now, my taller friend with smaller boobs and a smaller size than me fit the dress nicely but sadly did not have the money to buy it for me so I had to return the dress. I was sad the dress didn't fit right because it was a nice dress and would've worked great in my friend's wedding...oh well. I had to go buy another dress from a different store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate to the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY VERY VERY BAD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is fantastic
 from Sydney, Australia.,  Jul 3, 2012

The dress arrived in Australia within 10 working days - Thank you. The dress is just beautiful and fits perfectly, just like it was made for me. I can not wait to wear it to my 40th birthday party. Thank you overstock.com I will be shopping with you again!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the dress is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect. Reviews said that it is not for big busted women and that is true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty dress, good quality.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

Very nice dress for the price. Fabric lays nicely and is very forgiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Wedding Dress
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 14, 2012

This will be my wedding dress. Perfect, everything I wanted. So comfortable that you could sleep in it. Sizing was off, but I went with my gut and got the smaller size and it worked perfectly. The material has a lot of give.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as website, creamy ivory color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was hesitant to get the 1X because the sizing said I should be a 2X but the 1X was a perfect fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kingman, AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

Color and size accurate. I'm 5'4" and it's a bit long. It's very flattering for the larger hip and butt girls like me. Material is a bit heavy for a summer outdoor occasion...but I would still wear it because it's such a beautiful dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 23, 2012

This is a very well made dress. It looks expensive, and fit well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this dress was excellent. It flowed beautifully.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was good, just a bit long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Dress
 from Camas, Wa,  May 22, 2012

I liked the fit. The reviews helped me pick the right size and this style of dress looks awesome on pear shaped plus sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Read the reviews and was right on with the sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from largo, md,  May 18, 2012

good quality nice price i am altogether satisfied with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks ok, feels cheap
 from San Diego, CA,  May 2, 2012

Full disclosure, I returned this dress right after trying it on. The dress is pretty heavy, which is sort of to be expected since it is full length. The body fabric is thick polyester and the sleeves are thin polyester. It looks good on, I see how it slims the midsection nicely, but I thought the fabric and construction felt really cheap. Like thrift store cheap. It's like a Monet, it looks good from far away, but you get close and it's a little iffy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory was as expected, though the fabric on the sleeves is much thinner than the rest.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty standard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese Lovely
 from Tx.,  Apr 21, 2012

Lovely dress. Fit very well, just needed a hem. Seamstress liked fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered in black, color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seam work very good, material nice. No wrinkles when packed for long trip.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese long dress
 from New jersey,  Apr 6, 2012

I would recommend this dress for a wedding are out for the evening .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the colors showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress was great and the quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall the dress sucks.
 from Wahiawa, Hawaii,  Mar 21, 2012

The dress wasn't long enough. It stopped above my ankles (im 5"8). I wear a 3x and the dress fits las if it was a 2x

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing wasn't good at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have given 5 stars but.....
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 7, 2012

I needed a dress for my younger brothers wedding and after months of searching I finally decided to spend the money and get this dress. Well the dress is beautiful but if you have any chest over a B or C cup at the most don't waste your time or the money shipping. I had read the reviews and I thought that being a D it should fit but it did not. Everywhere else fit perfectly even for being a large girl who is only 5'4", but not the chest! Who makes a plus size dress that will not fit a larger bust! (And for my size I would not even consider my bust large!) I was heart broken. I had never spent this much on a dress before and with the shipping costs I am devestated. I wish I could have written a glowing review but this product is a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

I wore this dress for my wedding. The only alteration I needed was for the length. he dress fit perfectly. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dress Wonderful Price!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 29, 2012

My first forml gown that did not originate as a Halloween costume. This dress is classy, classic, and is a perfect backdrop to dramatic accessorizing. I am head over heels in love with this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Basic black is basic black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was Flattering
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Feb 22, 2012

I overall liked the dress, but was very disappointed when the bust size was too small for me. I'm a DD, so I really not sure what size the bust needs to be, but being a Plus Size Girl, I would of thought that area would of been better then what it was. I have to wear this for a a wedding & I'm not trying to show a bunch of clevlage. So, in the end I returned the dress & found something I now love even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the fabric, it was very static like though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size fit, but the Bust Area is for someone who is small. & Being a Plus Size Girl, I'm also bigger chested as well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant style, but sizing & lenght big problem
 from Orland Park, IL,  Feb 11, 2012

I originally saw this style in women size and feel in love, but only plus size had wine color I wanted (expecially for Valentines Ball). I am 5'4" appx 170#, which by size chart should be plus size.Wrong! I m rating this good rather than excellent because of sizing and fabric problems.I am short waisted but not by 6 inches! And even in 21/2" heels it was 10-12 " too long.So buyer beware! It could cost you almost price in alterations.Especially because of serged hem.Luckly,I am seamstress (non-professiona) & took up skirt from waist & shortend waist a same time.This was very tricky because this is a jersey that runs & snags very easily.Even a hang nail can snag it!The thinner jersey underling made it more of a challange.But the jersey drape at bodice & waist works wonders on a less than perfect shape.Also the sleeves hide upper arm sagging.Then there is the static cling, make sure you have a static spray handy in dry indoor climate. Despite all this it makes me look younger than my age & was the belle of the Ball! It is a gracefull flowing dress that I hope to wear to many formal occasions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well contstructed, all seams but arm overdrape,lockstiched.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered 1X according to chart,but waist & length way too long
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Feb 8, 2012

Needed a quick dress for a mardi gras ball. Color was beautiful, fits true to size, very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with ths dress. Very slimming>
 from spring valley,Il,  Feb 3, 2012

Wore dress to my sons wedding,recieved several compliments.Dress is very becomming.and slimming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched color on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran accurate to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 from MN,  Feb 2, 2012

The dress is very pretty and I think good quality. I had to return it because the upper part of the dress is not meant for someone with a chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Formal dresses always seem to run small - I always order 2 sizes bigger than the clothes I wear and it usually works out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought