Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from Houston,  Sep 3, 2010

Didn't look like much on a hanger - but really looked great on. However, I stand 5'9" tall and it hung just above my ankles, just too weird of a length on me, so I had to return :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3/4 sleeve dress
 from Statesville, NC,  Aug 19, 2010

This dress was definately NOT what I was looking for. It doesnt lay correctly at the shoulders and it wears like a wet towel. I was very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 from new jersey,  Mar 25, 2014

I used this dress as my wedding dress. I am so glad I purchased it! It fit like a dream and looked so good on me. It was a little long, but that is because I am really short, but it still was perfect!! BUY THIS DRESS, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fit
 from Canada BC,  Mar 10, 2014

I was looking for a gown for a cruise and special upcoming events and found it. The gown is elegant, a perfect fit but best of all it feels wonderful and very comfortable. The fabric weight is not too heavy and flows With one exception it is a little too long for me but an easy fix. I just love it! Thank you Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 27, 2014

Very forgiving material with lots of stretch. Fit as expected. The red is a beautiful color. The dress has some substance to it, but isn't overwhelmingly heavy. I bought it for a fundraiser concert and have worn it over and over again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dress fits better than I thought.
 from Cornwall, Ontario,  Dec 24, 2013

I wasn't sure about the fit around the armhole, but it was perfect. There was no hard tugged and tearing. I'm also 5'8", the dress is still long enough to easily permit me to wear 2-3 inch heels without tripping over the hem. Can't wait to place my next order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel Pretty
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Dec 15, 2013

I was a bit unsure when I ordered this product online if I would like the end product. I LOVE it. I felt pretty wearing it which is not always the case.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Alvarado, TX,  Nov 21, 2013

I loved the way the dress felt ( soft and most important comfortable)and I must say I looked great in it. Lol. It was long for me being 5'5" but I rocked it with some high heels. The dress put everything in the right place and showed off the most beautiful features of a females body. I can't wait to order my next dress for my next to event.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Me
 from Middletown, NY,  Sep 9, 2013

Not that it isn't a nice dress. It is lined and fit true to size. It is made of knit, which in our climate this time of year is great. The color was true navy. Just for me, it didn't look good. It just hung there and didn't make me feel special. If you are buying this dress, you want to feel special. Looks great on model, but I'm a plus size, not a model. I didn't care for the cold shoulders or peek a boo shoulders. Not my choice, but could see it on someone else. You never know until you try it on!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very comfortable dress and easy to wear. I'm 5'11 inches and a sz 14/16 and it fit perfect. I am l00 percent pleased with my purchases

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress!!!
 from Mount Rainier, MD,  May 22, 2013

I liked this dress a lot, but it didn't agree with my shape. It was made of great quality fabric, but it did not become me. The dress is very long, so be sure to wear very high heels if you are average height. I have to return it, but it is a gorgeous dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 27, 2013

This dress is beautiful. It was a last minute purchase for me and I'm glad I bought it. All of the other reviews are right. I am 54 yrs old, 5' 10" and a size 16/18. I bought the 1X (because at the time they only had 1X and 3X available). It fits perfect. I am tall and it is long (my heels are 3"). I am not very large busted and the fit is perfect for me. The dress arrived wrapped in plastic AND on 2 hangers! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv this Dress!
 from DE,  Mar 28, 2013

This dress slims out the big girl and lays elegantly on the full figure body. The length is perfect and it makes you feel beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luv the spandex. The only problem is matching the strapes evenly over the shoulder.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress
 from Trooper, PA,  Mar 27, 2013

I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments!! Fits great and feels so comfortable. I am short and it is a bit long, nothing nice new heels could not solve. Perfect dress for that perfect occasion. Worth every dime

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black... Perfect look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Louisiana,  Feb 16, 2013

This dress was a little too large but i was able to altar for a perfect fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? minor adjustments made it fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gown.
 from North Carolina,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a beautiful dress, that fits very well. The length is long enough that at 5'2" I'm going to have to have about 8" cut off, but otherwise sizing was perfect! Everyone loves the look of the dress, and once it's taken up, I'll be able to wear it to the event I planned it for, because it's extremely comfortable. One of the most comfortable formal gowns I've ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Alot long
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Tampa Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

I wore this to a formal event and it was stunning. I recieved many compliments.... it is form fitting to show off your curves. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Norfolk Virginia,  Dec 21, 2012

The item ordered was delivered in a timely manner. the product was exactly as shown in the picture, sizing was perfect. I would recommend overstock products to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh...just ok.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

I ordered the "wine" in a 1X. I am 5'7", 200 lbs. and normally wear a size 16, and I'm a 40C bra size. The dress fit perfectly to include the chest area and was a good length with heals. ( now see, wasn't that helpful? ;) Some reviewers had posted there isn't enough coverage in the chest but I didn't have that problem as a size C, you just need a demi bra. The material is actually pretty nice in that it's heavy enough for covering up undesirable buldges fairly well but yet it still flows nicely. I would still recommend a body shaper to smooth out any lumps and bumps. So what's wrong with it? I will say that the straps are the strangest thing about this dress. So much so, that they look awkward and out of place. If they had been stitched on from the inside vs the outside, that may have helped. But I had three dresses to choose from and my two boys and fiance did NOT pic this dress because of the weird straps. I ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice dress!
 from Montreal, QC,  Dec 5, 2012

First of all, the color of the dress( i took the black one) Is really pretty! The fabric is heavy, but light at the same time. This dress is ridiculously confortable! The only thing about this dress you have to be careful, is the sizing. As many people said before in there reviews, the fabris is elastic. I took one size smaller that the size chart gave me while I mesured myself. And the sizing is perfect. So I would suggest to mesure your proportions before buying to see what the size chart tells you, and take a size smaller dress. Also, for the bra-safe straps, you'll need a special bra to fit with it. A bra that have straps more on the sides than on the front.. if you know what I mean... For the lenght, I'm 5foot 6 inch tall. Ant when I tried it on bare foot, it touches the floor. If you have small high heeled shoes, the lenght is quite perfect! The bust is quite small though. Many people said it too in there reviews. If you have bis breasts, it wont fit in the dress. I would say that the max size is C or D... The quality of the fabric is also pretty nice. It's not that fancy but not that cheap also. I would say it's a good average. It's pretty stretchy. Personally, I really like the dress. The shipping was also ridiculously fast! I think that's it. I hope my review was helpful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More than perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top