Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress!!!
 from Mount Rainier, MD,  May 22, 2013

I liked this dress a lot, but it didn't agree with my shape. It was made of great quality fabric, but it did not become me. The dress is very long, so be sure to wear very high heels if you are average height. I have to return it, but it is a gorgeous dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 27, 2013

This dress is beautiful. It was a last minute purchase for me and I'm glad I bought it. All of the other reviews are right. I am 54 yrs old, 5' 10" and a size 16/18. I bought the 1X (because at the time they only had 1X and 3X available). It fits perfect. I am tall and it is long (my heels are 3"). I am not very large busted and the fit is perfect for me. The dress arrived wrapped in plastic AND on 2 hangers! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv this Dress!
 from DE,  Mar 28, 2013

This dress slims out the big girl and lays elegantly on the full figure body. The length is perfect and it makes you feel beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luv the spandex. The only problem is matching the strapes evenly over the shoulder.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress
 from Trooper, PA,  Mar 27, 2013

I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments!! Fits great and feels so comfortable. I am short and it is a bit long, nothing nice new heels could not solve. Perfect dress for that perfect occasion. Worth every dime

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black... Perfect look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Louisiana,  Feb 16, 2013

This dress was a little too large but i was able to altar for a perfect fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? minor adjustments made it fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gown.
 from North Carolina,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a beautiful dress, that fits very well. The length is long enough that at 5'2" I'm going to have to have about 8" cut off, but otherwise sizing was perfect! Everyone loves the look of the dress, and once it's taken up, I'll be able to wear it to the event I planned it for, because it's extremely comfortable. One of the most comfortable formal gowns I've ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Alot long
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Tampa Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

I wore this to a formal event and it was stunning. I recieved many compliments.... it is form fitting to show off your curves. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Norfolk Virginia,  Dec 21, 2012

The item ordered was delivered in a timely manner. the product was exactly as shown in the picture, sizing was perfect. I would recommend overstock products to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh...just ok.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

I ordered the "wine" in a 1X. I am 5'7", 200 lbs. and normally wear a size 16, and I'm a 40C bra size. The dress fit perfectly to include the chest area and was a good length with heals. ( now see, wasn't that helpful? ;) Some reviewers had posted there isn't enough coverage in the chest but I didn't have that problem as a size C, you just need a demi bra. The material is actually pretty nice in that it's heavy enough for covering up undesirable buldges fairly well but yet it still flows nicely. I would still recommend a body shaper to smooth out any lumps and bumps. So what's wrong with it? I will say that the straps are the strangest thing about this dress. So much so, that they look awkward and out of place. If they had been stitched on from the inside vs the outside, that may have helped. But I had three dresses to choose from and my two boys and fiance did NOT pic this dress because of the weird straps. I ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice dress!
 from Montreal, QC,  Dec 5, 2012

First of all, the color of the dress( i took the black one) Is really pretty! The fabric is heavy, but light at the same time. This dress is ridiculously confortable! The only thing about this dress you have to be careful, is the sizing. As many people said before in there reviews, the fabris is elastic. I took one size smaller that the size chart gave me while I mesured myself. And the sizing is perfect. So I would suggest to mesure your proportions before buying to see what the size chart tells you, and take a size smaller dress. Also, for the bra-safe straps, you'll need a special bra to fit with it. A bra that have straps more on the sides than on the front.. if you know what I mean... For the lenght, I'm 5foot 6 inch tall. Ant when I tried it on bare foot, it touches the floor. If you have small high heeled shoes, the lenght is quite perfect! The bust is quite small though. Many people said it too in there reviews. If you have bis breasts, it wont fit in the dress. I would say that the max size is C or D... The quality of the fabric is also pretty nice. It's not that fancy but not that cheap also. I would say it's a good average. It's pretty stretchy. Personally, I really like the dress. The shipping was also ridiculously fast! I think that's it. I hope my review was helpful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More than perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vision in red
 from mid-hudson valley ny,  Nov 29, 2012

I am so pleased with this purchase, I had to write. My questions about the order process were answered promptly and without judgement. I was concerned it would not be in on time for the event but took a chance and did not go for express shipping. It was delivered in no time at all (2 days) and I had time to hem it and enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I hoped "wine" would not mean RED and was not disappointed. The color was/is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Comfortable lining without static
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nIce dress for the price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

This dress fit remarkably will and we would have kept it but needed the larger size. it fits more elegant than it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is awesome
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this for my son's wedding and had it tapered in the front and added bling to the bodice. Everyone loved it. This is very good quality for the price. It is soft material too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from northern california,  Oct 27, 2012

Feel like Cinderella when I were it, very happy!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great 1x fit perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific dress
 from CT,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought this dress to wear to my daughter's wedding and it was absolutely terrific. It felt great and it made me look good--that's all I ever ask of a dress. Also, it washed up well by hand. I blotted it in a towel and threw it in the dryer on low for a few minutes until damp, then hung it out to finish drying. I would wear it to an equally formal function without a moment's hesitation. Love the sleeves, love the neckline, love the ruched torso and really had fun with the full skirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Midnight blue was as dark as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Skirt is lined (mine was lined in black medium weight knit) to give weight and swing to the skirt.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I'm 5'5" and could have taken it up about 1.5 inches to make it perfect, but I managed with it nearly floor lenght and dance quite a bit without a problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Great Lakes Area, Ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

I am 5'9"- this fit great! It you are short, you will need to hem. Very flattering and I love the bare shoulders yet it covers the upper arms. It is very light weight and will pack well, perfect to pack for travel or any formal occasion. Dress is simple and not over the top. It is not an expensive fabric, but for the price, it is wonderful! I found the fit and look very flattering and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, but I bought black, hard to go wrong there.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is worth the money
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

Dress is worth the money, but runs smalls especially in the bust. I bought it for a cruise and didn't have time to reorder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs small that is why I returned it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buy
 from Millsboro, DE,  Sep 9, 2012

I was very pleased with my purchase and will definitely order in the future from your site. It was a very elegant dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? too perfection, no alterations needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the material is so soft and flowing
 from Quitman, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

very beautiful dress, feels great on, like the flow of it. for me, I think it would have looked better on me if I was taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? for me, too small at the top, but beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic looking and confortable dress
 from London, UK,  Jul 23, 2012

The best dress I ever bought online - well worth the waiting to get it delivered across the atlantic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabruic of the dress is super soft and confortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was an absolute match - I had read about not fitting well larger sized breasts, but I'm a H cup and it was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought