Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice dress!
 from Montreal, QC,  Dec 5, 2012

First of all, the color of the dress( i took the black one) Is really pretty! The fabric is heavy, but light at the same time. This dress is ridiculously confortable! The only thing about this dress you have to be careful, is the sizing. As many people said before in there reviews, the fabris is elastic. I took one size smaller that the size chart gave me while I mesured myself. And the sizing is perfect. So I would suggest to mesure your proportions before buying to see what the size chart tells you, and take a size smaller dress. Also, for the bra-safe straps, you'll need a special bra to fit with it. A bra that have straps more on the sides than on the front.. if you know what I mean... For the lenght, I'm 5foot 6 inch tall. Ant when I tried it on bare foot, it touches the floor. If you have small high heeled shoes, the lenght is quite perfect! The bust is quite small though. Many people said it too in there reviews. If you have bis breasts, it wont fit in the dress. I would say that the max size is C or D... The quality of the fabric is also pretty nice. It's not that fancy but not that cheap also. I would say it's a good average. It's pretty stretchy. Personally, I really like the dress. The shipping was also ridiculously fast! I think that's it. I hope my review was helpful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More than perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vision in red
 from mid-hudson valley ny,  Nov 29, 2012

I am so pleased with this purchase, I had to write. My questions about the order process were answered promptly and without judgement. I was concerned it would not be in on time for the event but took a chance and did not go for express shipping. It was delivered in no time at all (2 days) and I had time to hem it and enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I hoped "wine" would not mean RED and was not disappointed. The color was/is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Comfortable lining without static
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nIce dress for the price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

This dress fit remarkably will and we would have kept it but needed the larger size. it fits more elegant than it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is awesome
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this for my son's wedding and had it tapered in the front and added bling to the bodice. Everyone loved it. This is very good quality for the price. It is soft material too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from northern california,  Oct 27, 2012

Feel like Cinderella when I were it, very happy!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great 1x fit perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific dress
 from CT,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought this dress to wear to my daughter's wedding and it was absolutely terrific. It felt great and it made me look good--that's all I ever ask of a dress. Also, it washed up well by hand. I blotted it in a towel and threw it in the dryer on low for a few minutes until damp, then hung it out to finish drying. I would wear it to an equally formal function without a moment's hesitation. Love the sleeves, love the neckline, love the ruched torso and really had fun with the full skirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Midnight blue was as dark as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Skirt is lined (mine was lined in black medium weight knit) to give weight and swing to the skirt.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I'm 5'5" and could have taken it up about 1.5 inches to make it perfect, but I managed with it nearly floor lenght and dance quite a bit without a problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Great Lakes Area, Ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

I am 5'9"- this fit great! It you are short, you will need to hem. Very flattering and I love the bare shoulders yet it covers the upper arms. It is very light weight and will pack well, perfect to pack for travel or any formal occasion. Dress is simple and not over the top. It is not an expensive fabric, but for the price, it is wonderful! I found the fit and look very flattering and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, but I bought black, hard to go wrong there.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is worth the money
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

Dress is worth the money, but runs smalls especially in the bust. I bought it for a cruise and didn't have time to reorder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs small that is why I returned it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buy
 from Millsboro, DE,  Sep 9, 2012

I was very pleased with my purchase and will definitely order in the future from your site. It was a very elegant dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? too perfection, no alterations needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the material is so soft and flowing
 from Quitman, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

very beautiful dress, feels great on, like the flow of it. for me, I think it would have looked better on me if I was taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? for me, too small at the top, but beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic looking and confortable dress
 from London, UK,  Jul 23, 2012

The best dress I ever bought online - well worth the waiting to get it delivered across the atlantic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabruic of the dress is super soft and confortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was an absolute match - I had read about not fitting well larger sized breasts, but I'm a H cup and it was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad it didn't fit
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jul 10, 2012

Basically, I read the other reviews and thought I'd take a chance...turned out that chance was not a good one. For being a 4X, I expected it to fit my body nicely but the bust was TOO SMALL. My top didn't even fit properly in the dress and there would've be A WHOLE LOTTA cleavage if I had fit. Now, my taller friend with smaller boobs and a smaller size than me fit the dress nicely but sadly did not have the money to buy it for me so I had to return the dress. I was sad the dress didn't fit right because it was a nice dress and would've worked great in my friend's wedding...oh well. I had to go buy another dress from a different store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate to the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY VERY VERY BAD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is fantastic
 from Sydney, Australia.,  Jul 3, 2012

The dress arrived in Australia within 10 working days - Thank you. The dress is just beautiful and fits perfectly, just like it was made for me. I can not wait to wear it to my 40th birthday party. Thank you overstock.com I will be shopping with you again!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the dress is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect. Reviews said that it is not for big busted women and that is true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty dress, good quality.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

Very nice dress for the price. Fabric lays nicely and is very forgiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Wedding Dress
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 14, 2012

This will be my wedding dress. Perfect, everything I wanted. So comfortable that you could sleep in it. Sizing was off, but I went with my gut and got the smaller size and it worked perfectly. The material has a lot of give.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as website, creamy ivory color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was hesitant to get the 1X because the sizing said I should be a 2X but the 1X was a perfect fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kingman, AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

Color and size accurate. I'm 5'4" and it's a bit long. It's very flattering for the larger hip and butt girls like me. Material is a bit heavy for a summer outdoor occasion...but I would still wear it because it's such a beautiful dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 23, 2012

This is a very well made dress. It looks expensive, and fit well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this dress was excellent. It flowed beautifully.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was good, just a bit long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Dress
 from Camas, Wa,  May 22, 2012

I liked the fit. The reviews helped me pick the right size and this style of dress looks awesome on pear shaped plus sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Read the reviews and was right on with the sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from largo, md,  May 18, 2012

good quality nice price i am altogether satisfied with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks ok, feels cheap
 from San Diego, CA,  May 2, 2012

Full disclosure, I returned this dress right after trying it on. The dress is pretty heavy, which is sort of to be expected since it is full length. The body fabric is thick polyester and the sleeves are thin polyester. It looks good on, I see how it slims the midsection nicely, but I thought the fabric and construction felt really cheap. Like thrift store cheap. It's like a Monet, it looks good from far away, but you get close and it's a little iffy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory was as expected, though the fabric on the sleeves is much thinner than the rest.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty standard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought