Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable!
 from Eastvale, CA,  Nov 8, 2010

I am 5'4" about 200 lbs and this dress is great! I got the XL in Navy and love it, the fit is amazing, and it is so comfortable. I got it to wear to the Marine corps ball and it is perfect. The only thing im changing is the drop down sleeves, im just attaching them to the straps. It's cute with the sleeves but i prefer to have it up. Also, i ordered it in the middle of the night and it came the next afternoon!!! Overstock is awesome, i am definitely shopping on here more often!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very regal and affordable
 from Connecticut,  Sep 16, 2010

I wore this dress to my cousins wedding in california. It was amazing and I got lots of compliments on it. I usually wear a size 12 or 14 sometimes and I am a 38DD, so I ordered the L and XL. The XL was waaaayyy too big for me. If you are a size 12, I would order a Large. It flows very easily and was very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Gulfport, MS,  Nov 6, 2010

This dress is absolutely gorgeous and stunning. It is perfect for those of us who are a bit curvier than most women. The dress came very quickly, it was in a dress bag, no seem slips or any flaw could be found on the dress, it wasn't even wrinkled. I would suggest this dress to those who are going to a formal that is in a cooler area. Definitely not the right material if you are going to be in a very warm area. The dress is also heavy, which I knew it would be, due to the sort of material it's made out of but other than that, I love it. And it looked amazing on stage for my symphony performance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am wearing for my wedding!
 from Iowa City, IA,  Oct 16, 2009

This is one fab dress. I know, I doubted it could be SO great--I am looking for a hip dress to wear as a 50-year-old bride this coming June, and I thought I'd give this a try in ivory. I LOVE it. Love it. It is flattering and elegant and, most important, comfortable. I was going to torture myself to lose 20 pounds--this dress actually looks great on me right now! I recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 25, 2009

I love this dress!I bought the similar dress with sleeves before and was very satisfied, so I bought this one without any hesitation. And it was a great purchase. I think this is more elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 10, 2011

I fell in love with this dress right out of the box. The quality of the material to the simple beauty and when I put it on I was blown away. I read the reviews of ladies tall, short, very thin to very not so thin and decided to try it. I am 5'7" and ordered a small navy and it fit like a glove, the length was even spot on. Great with any color high heels and you are in business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything good you hear is true
 from Rogers, AR,  Mar 23, 2011

Every good review for this dress is true. It does look great, fits great, and I believe it would be great for travelling, which is exactly what I need for my sister's wedding in the fall. The only bad thing I can really say about this dress is that I wish it were a couple of inches longer. I'm 6 ft tall, and for me to wear heels, the dress would hit right at the top of my ankles, so the whole shoe will show. Other than that, this dress is great, and any woman would feel pretty wearing it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese Long Dress
 from Tennessee,  Feb 16, 2011

Absolutely beautiful! Fits like a dream, and soooo comfortable. Everyone is still remarking what a beautiful dress this was on me. Length was perfect for me. It travels well, too! You cannot go wrong with this dress... I wish I had it in every color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous dress
 from NC,  Feb 12, 2011

I bought this to wear at a military ball. It fit perfectly. It is a heavier material but was perfect for an evening ball in February. The rouching in the front was very flattering and the length was perfect! I received so many compliments on this dress. Love this dress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, easy, dress
 from PDP in NYC,  Oct 20, 2010

This dress looks great on and, for a clingy fabric, is very forgiving due to the strategic design (also, i bought it in a dark color, navy). It slips on and off easily and can be tossed in an overnight bag without wrinkling. Only problem as others have mentioned is it is cut quite long and i had to spend an extra 45 dollars at a very reasonably priced tailors to have it taken up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very long but very nice
 from Farmington, MI,  Oct 1, 2010

I'm 5"7 and a size 14. I got the large size and it fits very nice. It was actually too long but my aunt was able to take it up about 3 inches in the front. She did it at the waist line and said it was really easy to do since it is double layered. It looks beautiful and feels comfortable. I can wear a normal bra with it. The material is very heavy so should keep me warm for the wedding this weekend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Farmington, pa,  Sep 10, 2010

Like every other review this dress is wonderful. It doesn't look real great when it's on the hanger,(except for the fact that there are no wrinkles), but once you put it on it's like wow. The minor complaint and it has nothing to do with the dress is that it's a little too long. I'm 5'6" if I would wear a heel it would be fine but I am wearing flats so I am getting it hemmed about 2 inches. I bought a large cause I didn't want to take any chances. It may be a little too big but it still looks good. I am 5'6", 130 lbs, 38D and usually wear an 8 in pants sometimes 10. I based the sizing on other people saying that you should buy the dress for the bust size and everything else will fall into place. I am wearing this dress in a week for my wedding and am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 11, 2010

Bought this dress last year for my wedding. It was great. I am between and 10 and 12 and bought a large. Worked great for me. I am 5'7 and the length was perfect. Recomend to anyone. I felt very pretty in the dress and fit all of my needs for the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress, small bodice
 Mar 1, 2010

Purchased this dress in a L cream based upon the sizing chart to wear for my 2nd wedding, but had to return as the bodice didn't even come close to fitting. I have a full bust (D cup) as well as generous hips so want a dress that flows. The hips were no problem in the L. but the bustline definitely was. If in doubt, order for the bustline (and order up a size if you are C cup or larger). I reordered in the XL, which is much better (but still not generous) and now the skirt is really long. I was planning to have the hip-line lifted to add more gathers into the waist / middrift and avoid shortening the dress. But length on the XL will still be too long for me (5'3" + 3" heels).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese long dress
 from california,  Dec 28, 2009

I bought this dress for my daughters wedding. It is well constructed & the color is true navy. I ordered a small. I usually buy a 5/6. The fit was very good. The fabric has excellent weight to it & it's lined so you won't need a slip. The gathered bodice is flattering on my small chest. I'm 5'4" . I will need to shorten the length. I certainly will consider other clothes from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 Mar 9, 2015

This is a beautiful dress; I especially love the double shoulder-strap detailing. The navy colour is subtle but pretty, and figure-flattering. I also like the material--a super stretchy jersey. It's weighty, but very comfortable. My only qualm with this dress is that it does run a tad bit large. I am 5'1" and 100 lb., and the XS fits a little big around the waist, though not enough to warrant a return. Additionally, it's very long--even in 5" heels, I'm tripping over the hem! That said, the alterations will be worth it for such a gorgeous (and affordable!) gown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm the Exception
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a well-made dress. I like the flow and details but you have to be cautious if you are well- endowed. The bodess wanted to cover only "one D" and I have two -"DD". The ruching was great to accentuate the waistline but unlike the reviews I read - I still needed help or an emergency tummy tuck. I could see how this dress worked for so many; I think I was just the exception . I weigh 205 pds and 5'4" and I ordered the XL...everything worked but the bodess. I say to those contemplating the look...it's an elegant dress and worth a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Flattering!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2010

I'm not skinny by any means but this dress is amazing! It really slims you down and gives you a dainty waist! Getting married in it and absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evanese women's long dress w/ shoulder straps
 Jun 14, 2010

I love this dress. The size is true to fit. No alterations needed. I bought it for my upcoming wedding. The fabric is great. I would definately recommend for any occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 4, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this dress!!! I am 5'6" and weight 130 pounds. The small size fits me perfectly. I bought the dress for a surprise formal birthday party and I can not wait to wear this dress! I tried it on for my boyfriend and he LOVES this dress too. He says it fits me perfectly and looks very elegant. I am so happy with this dress and hope there are many occasions to wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought