Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
didn't work for my body type!
 from KC,  Apr 4, 2011

It's anice dress, but I think it will look better on somebody that's a single digit size... I'm size 10 and I didn't like the way it fit me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems OK
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering, fits well, comfortable
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 5, 2011

I am 5'6" with more hip than chest and this dress fit me nicely. I could understand some large-busted women having issues with the small straps, but seriously anyone who typically can get away with that kind of strap should be fine. They did not seem weaker than any other spaghetti straps I have worn. The dress material is extremely wrinkle-proof. I had the dress shipped to a location for a wedding I was traveling to, then it came back with me crammed into a suitcase, and it was ready to wear direct out of the package and out of the luggage as well, if I had desired it. I have a few extra pounds that this downplayed nicely. I wore it with a shrug to an outdoor Spring event and it was very pleasant. The length is just right to be modest without being old-fashioned. I will wear this again I am sure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Black is black
  • How is the quality of the product? I have only worn on one event but it seems durable
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2011

This was a very pretty dress, but as a previous poster said, it isn't for those with larger bustlines. The straps are strings and there is no support which could easily be overcome by wearing the right bra, but there isn't enough material to cover up the girls if they are over a B cup, maybe C. I had to return it, unfortunately, because I really love theplum color (which is more of a fuchia, but just like it is pictured on this page).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
busting the bust line..
 from Seattle, Wa,  Feb 12, 2011

Decided that this dress would be fitting to wear out for my anniversary dinner with my husband. During dinner the left strap gave and my chest popped out...an anniversary dinner not to be forgotten soon. The dress is flattering but be very aware that it is meant for woman with smaller busts. I would not buy this (even the XL) if your bust is larger than a D and certainly not if you are an E.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress for short waisted
 from Colorado,  Oct 15, 2013

This dress would fit a short waisted small busted person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2013

I was rather disappointed in the dress and had to send it back. The colors were a lot more garish together than they looked in the photo, and when I tried it on there was just something wrong with the length, the weight of the fabric and the colors together that I didn't like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a bit more... garish... in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stitching is good, but the material is very heavy, and the spaghetti straps dug in a bit
  • How accurate was the sizing? it fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Wexford, PA,  Feb 21, 2013

Nice color, good for any occasion. The only issue was the straps, they are not adjustable and too long. That was difficult to fix. However I like this dress, it was a good choice no regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all what I was thinking
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 10, 2012

I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding reception in Albuquerque, NM if you know Albuquerque at all it is very casual, and I would not wear this in public. Had to send the dress back not a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color, very pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really poor fit, fabric was soft enough but empire waist and overall look was very disappointing. Don't think this should be called a cocktail dress, more like a lounge around and maybe do some gardening dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am tall and sturdy but not much overweight, I am 5'10 and usually require a xl for length etc. This dress was very sloppy and the fabric was saggy it didn't fit at all. maybe order a size down from usual because of the stretchiness
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought this dress to wear for my parent's wedding in June. I love this dress. I'm 22, 5'3", 115lbs and I have an A-cup bust and this dress fits perfectly and accents my assets. It's easy to wear a strapless bra underneath or if you're comfortable with it, go braless. It is a bit heavy feeling but it doesn't feel heavy when it's being worn. This dress is super comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PMM Phila
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Feb 3, 2012

I got this for my daughter's bridal shower. I like this dress and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like alot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought 2!!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 20, 2011

I originally bought this dress in a size large, then dropped some weight and bought another in small. Well, I wish I had a medium, because now I'm between the 2!! That's ok, I'll get back in the small soon!! LOL!! Great, basic dress, works for so many occasions!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought this dress to wear to my boss's evening wedding, and it was great. After minor adjustments to the straps (taken in about an inch or so), the dress fit and hung well. Recently, I packed it as an extra dress when traveling to my step-sister's wedding, and my sister-in-law borrowed it. Again, perfect for the occasion,and bonus, the material doesn't wrinkle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little less raspberry and more hot pink than I envisioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress hangs nicely and doesn't wrinkle!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black Evanese Jersey Cocktail Dress
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 27, 2011

Another Overstock winner! Dress is beautiful and I wear it often - washes well, wears well, lovely :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Dress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 21, 2011

I ordered this dress (plum and black) for and event I was attending with my boyfriend. I ordered a Medium, because I fell between sizes, and when it arrived, it looked too big. To my surprise and delight, it fit amazingly well! I added a cropped black cardigan and peep-toed, patent black kitten heels to complete the look. I felt super special that night. Be warned, it has a very low 'V' neck, so a good bra is a must! I would 100% recommend this dress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2011

I have a hard time finding dresses because my stomach is on the big side. This dress is very flattering and hides my tummy! I love it and have received several compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 14, 2010

Absolutely LOVED the dress! Was what I wanted plus more! Purchased this dress for myself to wear out on my Birthday, (August 16th). I can't wait!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2010

This effortless dress is perfect for packing. It doesn't wrinkle and looks great in the evening for dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from virginia,  May 23, 2010

The material is actually more like a dense woven silk than what appears in the picture. It feels very soft and plush, and is wrinkle resistant. The style of the dress is good for dancing. Overstock.com has always been very prompt in delivering the merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Arlington, Tx,  Mar 25, 2010

This dress is wonderful. It is very comfortable and VERY flattering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought