For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Evening Gown
 from Washington, D.C,  Jul 28, 2012

This dress was gorgeous. I love it. The color was perfect. This dress is a good cut and fits me perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Chicago,  Jun 12, 2012

Wore it to a black tie event. Many compliments. Looked glamorous and expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long, Flowy, but Cheap
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 10, 2012

The fit and cut of this dress were flattering (I'm size 14, curvy physique). However, the material was very sheer and just looked cheap. I felt like I was wearing a white nightgown. The weirdest part of the dress was the flaps of fabric originating from the armpit and going down. I knew they were going to be there (thanks to the product picture), but I didn't anticipate how awkward I felt with the random fabric flaps. What do I do with them? Wave them around? Tie them? They looked funny just hanging there. Bottom line, I returned this dress. It may look better in black where the low qualify of the fabric is less apparent, and if you can figure out what to do with the flaps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt like a nightgown - cheap and sheer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but sizing is off
 from Michigan,  Jan 26, 2012

This is a lovely, delicate dress, but larger than the indicated size. Odd part is that I ordered another "evanese" brand dress in the same size and that one fit perfect. In the end, I was looking for something that does not resemble a nightgown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holiday pounds
 from Eastern Oregon,  Jan 23, 2012

Would have loved to have this dress...however I'm still to busty for an XL. Needing 2XL but not available in the red. So I ordered the back up choice today. I love the chiffon layer over the top of the skirt that extends as a faux tie over one shoulder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match in color to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pretty and lightweight
  • How accurate was the sizing? too accurate. I was hoping to fit into the XL as it was the only size in the red close to what I wear...still needing to shed some pounds...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long red ribbon dress
 from Cleveland,  Nov 24, 2011

I bought this dress with the intention of wearing it to a "Black Tie" event. I wasn't sure of the size but when it came, it was perfect. It is a very feminine dress, very flowy. I decided to tie the "ribbon" part in the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 8, 2011

The dress is very light, and has an easy elegance. It worked perfectly for the event I bought it for and I'm sure I'll wear it again. It's not terribly structured, so undergarments were a must. I just had a baby, but the dress is flattering. I was comfortable all night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quite as high quality as I'd hoped, but the price was good so I wasn't surprised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs padding!
 from ca,  Jun 26, 2013

Nice, flowy dress, pretty draping detail on top, but bust area is thin and needs padding/lining. You couldn't wear a bra with the cream color dress without it showing through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An exquisite elegant dress!
 from La Crescenta, California.,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a gown that I would recommend for anyone who is looking to buy a resonable priced dress to go to a wedding party or a ballroom dance party. It is comfortable, flowy, elegant and makes you feel like a princess. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? an exact match of the color just like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dress is fantastic. so flowy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size extra small was perfect for me. I am a petite size girl height 5'1" weight 105 lb.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top