Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I bought this to wear this as a bridesmaid's dress. I'm 5'1" and fairly slim but curvy. I was afraid that the dress would hang like a muu-muu right under the bust, but it doesn't. I had to have the dress taken up, but I love the fit and I'm looking for excuses to wear the dress again. Very flattering, even to those of us who are not tall and emaciated. Note that this dress is lined, but you'll still want to wear low-profile undergarments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Dress!
 from Medford, OR,  Aug 23, 2011

This dress looked great in the photos, but even better when I tried it on. Very slimming and elegant. I'm a harpist and I can't wait to wear this to my next gig.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Since I ordered black, there really wasn't a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was bang on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from mpls, mn,  Jul 21, 2011

I received my dress in 2 business days and was pleasantly surprised. The is a very nice fitted dress not too expensive yet elegant. I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on as shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just what I was looking for, thin with slip underneath. This dress does not look cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was as stated true to fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dress was very good quality and fit perfectly thanks to using the size chart. Shipping took the full 10 days, but was very happy with the dress. Warning to anyone over 5'5", the dress fits perfectly at that height, any taller and it might be too short. Overall was very satisfied with the dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 Nov 2, 2010

I'm 6 months pregnant and needed a dress for a ball. For the money this dress is good. It does not have a zipper, it just goes on over your head. The top fits snuggly and the dress flows from the empire waist down. Flattering and comfy. The material is not the best quality, but for the price this dress well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Blue Island, IL,  Aug 31, 2010

The dress looked great when I put it on. It didn't hang the way I expected it to, but it was still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give this dress a second & third look!
 from Enterprise, AL,  Feb 21, 2013

This dress saved my life! I committed to TWO Mardi Gras balls in one weekend and had NOTHING to wear. I decided to keep my choice simple. ie: black with simple styling and then use accessories to make it stand out. I could not find anything that I liked and this was the last hope-ordered two weeks before the event (YIKES!) I avoided trying it on for two days after it came because I did not have another alternative at that point and if this dress didn't work, I would send my regrets. When I slipped it on I immediately knew THIS WAS IT without even looking in the mirror---it did not even need hemming, floated perfectly above the dance floor! My entire stunning outfit was completed on OVERSTOCK.COM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE PICTURE ONLINE!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY! Washed and hung to dry---still like brand new!
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evening/Semi-formal
 from Florence, SC,  Oct 13, 2012

Great buy you can dress it up or dress it down with your choice of accessories!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost wrinkle free, great material, flowing fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest
 from Colorado,  Oct 4, 2012

It is hard to tell in the picture, but there is sort of weird seaming in the front. I didn't care for the "orange" color, but it fit pretty well. I returned it right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. I ordered orange, and it was very peachy. Unfortunately not a very flattering color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was OK. Not sensational.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I am 5' 9" and about 135. I ordered Medium. It was a little short for high heels.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Review
 from Washington DC,  Jun 1, 2012

I got the dress on time, it just runs very small and the material is kind of cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange was a lot lighter in person than it appeared on the computer screen. It was actually more like a peach color than orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not very high. The material appears cheap to me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dress definitely runs small. Be sure to order a size larger than wha you normally wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dress!
 from michigan,  Feb 28, 2012

The dress fit nicely. It was very comfortable. It was flattering. Flowed nicely over curves while hiding body flaws. Order arrived in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this dress to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i thought the color was a little lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Wallingford, CT,  Feb 3, 2012

Had to return because of size. My error in ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halter Dress
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jun 24, 2014

This dress was much better than I expected. I needed a dress in a hurry and this seemed to be a good option. I'm short (5'2") so I was worried it'd be way too long ( a usual problem for me), but with 2" heels, it was perfect. It fit very well and had enough stretch for comfortable eating and sitting! The material does not wrinkle, either. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Dress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2014

Good quality for the price. Sized correctly. Need additional colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 19, 2013

I love this dress! I ordered it in black for New Year's Eve and it is perfect. The material is great, and the dress flows beautifully. The size I ordered fit perfectly and the length is perfect, I was hesitant that I would need it altered. I am 5'4'' and the lenth was spot on. Shipping was very fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got many compliments
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 6, 2013

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I got a lot of compliments and was also very comfortable the entire time (but people were not saying "you look comfortable"). I am 5'5" tall and this gown was the perfect length with 3" heels. Plenty of room in the bust and the drape is nice. Also easy to dance in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ny,  Apr 10, 2013

Very happy with everything delivery and the product web site is easy to use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the dress very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought