Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fab dress
 from MD,  Nov 12, 2010

Wore this to my brother's wedding and got compliments. Great style! Still got post pregnancy tummy fats, but this dress hid them :o). Also, was afraid I would keep pulling the dress up by the bust, but tie back design is great and keeps the dress in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

I'm only five feet tall and curvy, so maybe this just isn't the dress for me. It clung to a lot of bad places. Also, the bust on the dress is tiny! I can imagine it looking good on someone else - maybe a woman with a very straight figure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beach wedding dress
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jun 27, 2011

After searching for weeks for a simple, yet elegant dress for our beach wedding in Jamaica, I found this one! I felt very pretty and feminine wearing it. The white was a little unforgiving on the places where I have too much flesh, but with shapewear it was fine. I love the halter neckline, and the additional shoulder straps help the tie around the neck from getting uncomfortable. I usually wear a medium, but after reading the reviews, I decided to order the large since I am a bit busty. (Five foot tall, 36D). The dress was a little long for me, but I'm used to that since I'm so short. I wore a pair of wedge sandals and the length was good - it still grazed the floor, which was perfect for a wedding dress. I liked the lining in the dress - I had tried on a few dresses without a lining and they showed everything. Even with the lining, the dress wasn't too hot - we were married at 11 a.m. on the beach and it was hot - so I was glad to have something cool on. This dress was perfect and was the right mix of style, simplicity and elegance I was looking for. And, most importantly, my groom thought I looked beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant dress
 from LA,  Nov 30, 2010

I am short and skinny, I was worried about the size wouldn't fit me even it's XS, but with adjustable neck and wearing high heels, I had a lot of compliments at the party!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 15, 2011

Straight out of the box, this dress was great. It is basically wrinkle-free and drapes perfectly across my body. I'm approximately 5'7" 140lbs and the M is just right. For reference my measurements are 36 28 40, so I'm a bit hippy. I think some other reviewers suggested buying based on bust measurement and I have to agree. The length is also perfect for me. I'll be wearing this to a Mardi Gras ball, so my heel will only be about 2 1/2" and I won't have to get it hemmed. Thanks for a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanses Women's Cross Tie Halter Dress with Contra
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Nov 21, 2013

Was oddly surprise that the dress was well made and fit true to size. Daughter loves it and has worn mutliply times and has not come apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE THAT DRESS IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE ON YOU SKIN NOT ITCHY OR SO,GOT MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THIS DRESS.IT IS REALLY WORTH THE PRICE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality of the dress. I would recommend to dress, the fit was ideal. Excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Worth the money.
 from TN,  Apr 20, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this dress. It feels great and is comfortable. Elegant yet not too much. I will be wearing this as my wedding dress. This is exactly what I was looking for. Elegantly sexy yet comfortable and somewhat casual. If you're considering ordering this, go ahead and do it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter than the picture. I bought the white one and there isn't as much of a color contrast as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well put together.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm 5'2" and about 102lbs. The dress fits very well. It may be a little long for me, even with heels though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product did not exactly match photo
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Feb 9, 2012

I was disappointed in that the dress in the photo looks like the panels are definitely separate and free-flowing...they are not! The dress clung unattractively. After ordering a 2nd dress in the larger size, I added a chiffon bias cut semi-circle over the skirt so that it wouldn't cling and would flow nicely. That is really my only complaint. The dress was comfortable to wear and the fabric was of good weight and quality. The end result was stunning. I have photos if you would like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very good - can't go wrong with White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was quite good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not great. I had to order a second dress in the larger size. I'm a size 8, but the medium was too tight through the mid-section.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Wallingford, CT,  Feb 3, 2012

Not that great and I had to return because of size, but would have returned any way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute dress, but too short for my 5'8 frame
 from Michigan,  Jan 26, 2012

nice, delicate dress. I returned it due to the length being a tad too short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok; this dress absolutely requires concealing undergarmets as the material is very revealing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing is fine for the average sized chest. Busty girls need to order the next size up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Dakota,  Nov 29, 2011

i wore the dress for a black and white ball so the color combination was great. It fit well and was comfortable to wear

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Reviews said that it was running small so I ordered a medium and it fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Huntington,WV,  Oct 23, 2011

Good choice. My daughter had a location second wedding in Nov. and this dress fit the bill and didn't break the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material not good
 from Evansville, IN,  Oct 12, 2011

the fabric used was poor. it unravelled easily. i needed a dress for 2 occasions for work functions. it lasted thru almost 1 evening. very cheaply made and definitely NOT worth the $$$ i paid for it. what's worse is i now have to buy another dress for the other function i have to attend. will never buy from that brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from D/FW,  Oct 11, 2011

The material is clingy, snug to your body. I was looking for a dress to drape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what was expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Formal Enough
 from Kentucky,  Sep 16, 2011

I ordered the white/off white for my upcoming beach wedding vow renewals. I liked the way the dress was light weight and lined; however, with it being white the lining is sewn inside out. I am not sure if this is a design flaw or not but with the lining seam inside out it is VERY noticeable through the outer layer of the dress. The two linings do not line up with the seam of the dream. I could just imagine all day long taking pictures needing to realign the stupid sides of my dress so the double lining seams wouldn’t show. I am sure that in any other color but white this would not be a problem. I just needed a white dress. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white and off white looked exactly the same in person. You could not tell they were suppost to be different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered according to sizing cart and my dress had to bottom flair as shown on the models in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from San Francisco, California,  Sep 13, 2011

very good product and it worth the price. I would recommend the item to my friends. The combination that I have is very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? maybe accurate but had to do some alteration because it was too long for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for elegant wedding
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2011

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It fit beautifully. The cut was forgiving my not so flat tummy. No ironing neccessary! I was comfortable all night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but short for a tall girl
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

I was initially disappointed when I pulled the dress out of the box... The written description of the fabric is accurate, but from the picture I expected it to be a bit silkier or chiffon-ier. It's basically just a stretchy fabric. But then I put it on, and it fit well and was very comfortable, if not as elegant as I was looking for. The straps worked well though and looked nice in the back, but the way the bust fit me made it look more like a casual beach cover-up than an elegant dress. Perhaps a strapless bra would have shaped it better on top. Ultimately, I ended up liking some things about the dress, but at 5'10", it was a few inches too short for me and I'll have to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am usually a size 10, I ordered a Large and it fit, but was snug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought