Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loose midriff
 Sep 26, 2010

I am a pretty average-sized girl, 5'3" with a pant size of 6 (US) and a cup size of 34B or C, and this dress fit me very well on top but was very loose around the middle, and so the skirt hung a little bit low around my hips. I don't think that matching the dresses in the picture would be very difficult, except for hiking up the skirt's hem lines, which is only impossible because the dress's midriff is so loose. The material that the dress and sash are made of feel deliciously comfortable. In sum: Great up top, sash is a nice perk. Those with narrower waists might want to order on the small side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt more like a costume than a dress
 from Somerville, MA,  Jan 31, 2011

It's not quite as glamorous as it looks in the pictures. The material feels flimsy and more suited to a costume you might wear in a stage production or for a themed party. It looks more versatile than it is. Of all the purchases I have made from Overstock, this one was most disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute dress, but just okay
 from Buffalo,  May 22, 2010

I bought this dress with the intent on wearing it to the 3 weddings I was invited to over the summer. My initial thought was cute dress, simple idea. Although you can convert it in different ways, I don't know if it was my lack of experience or if it was the dress, but it was not easy to convert to some of the ideas they provided. I guess, I'll keep trying. I've also purchased a convertible dress through *****. This dress was much easier to convert and looked much more elegant once converted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely & Versatile
 May 15, 2010

Very pretty in orange... though it is a truer "carrot" orange than the way my monitor displays the image here. The fabric is a light poly/spandex that clings where it is supposed to cling and flows where it is supposed to flow. The cut and adjustability make this dress extremely versatile and a safe bet for just about any height. My girlfriend is 5'2"; it looks great on her. Undoubtedly her slightly taller daughters will also be clamoring to borrow it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall I'm very happy with this dress
 from Bloomington, IN,  Apr 3, 2010

I bought this dress for my wedding reception, which will be hosted in a small gallery in a cocktail style. I'd searched millions of dresses, formal, informal and causal, online and this is the only one caught my heart. It's simple yet elegant and full of fun. The one I ordered is in red. After I tried it on, it didn't disappoint me. The only downside is the wrinkles of the dress on the belly part do look somewhat loose (or too much) as other reviewers had said. My suggestion is to order the exact size, or even smaller, of your body. I first ordered size small, which is the usual size of me, but felt a bit too tight on the top (breast) part. Then I ordered another one in median, just to compare. I even took shots from different angles to compare. The median one is definitely a NO. It makes you look like a person has a wide and fat belly. (The wrinkles kinda expand your waist horizontally.) The bottom line is if you have a skinny waist then this is a perfect cocktail dress that definitely make you a hit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Dec 19, 2009

This dress was really cute. I was really excited about trying out a dress that could be worn a bunch of ways. And it can be, but the skirt seam is in an awkward place if the hem is to hit above the knee. It kind of makes me look a little pregnant, since it droops. But when worn asymetrically or hitting at or below the knee, the seam looks fine. It fits great and is super comfy! I'm so excited to wear it more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEXY Dress
 from PA,  Dec 5, 2011

I've figured out MORE ways to wear this dress!!!...at first I ruched it up...my boyfriend really liked THAT.... But....Pull it down and add a sweater and you can go to church in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no
 Aug 24, 2010

no no no no no no no no nononononononono. I HATE ordering clothes online and yet i keep making the same mistake by doing it! I want to return it. It fits horribly and of course you can never get it the way it is depicted in the photos. What is up with the 4,000 straps anyway? Eh, well, i am too lazy to even figure out how to return things online (this is where they get you, xxxxxx) so i will just have to find a way to make this dress work even if it means altering it to my taste and making it into one dress all together, which defeats the purpose of why i bought it in the first place!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top