Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute boots but not 13.5" circumference
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 27, 2012

I have very skinny calves (13") and always have trouble finding boots that fit me. I ordered these boots because the product description listed a 13.5" calf circumference and many of the reviews indicated these would work for someone with smaller calves. However, upon receiving these, I quickly discovered that these were much larger than the calf circumference on the product indicated. I'm not sure if this was due to the hard cardboard form they put into the shaft to hold the shape of the boots as they were fairly tight and could have stretched them out. Either way, these were much larger than 13.5" Overall the boots were beautiful - great color and look just like the picture. I really wish I could have kept them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Foot sizing was accurate but the calf circumference was larger than anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots IF you have small calves
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

This is a great price point for the quality of the boot and the shipping was quick! My review is to affirm all others I have read that these boots are very much made for women with slender calves. I am 5'5, 125 lbs, size 6 and my calves definitely lean on the slender side. They feel perfectly fitted when my legs are bare or when I'm just wearing tights, but even I think they are a bit tight when I tried them on with skinny jeans. Pay very close attention to the calf measurement on this boot, and if you aren't an inch less or even smaller than tthat measuremet, I wouldn't advise that you get these boots. I would also recommend ordering a half inch bigger on the shoe size. If you are a woman with slender calves and have had trouble finding a pair of boots that you aren't left swimming in, I would definitely recommend these!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I would recommend ordering up half a size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful boots
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 25, 2012

Just got these boots. Beautiful quality. The sizing description was pretty accurate. My calves measure around 14 inches and these boots are snug - which is what I wanted. However there is room around the knee/top of boot to tuck in leg warmers if I want. I'll be wearing these with leggings and thin straight leg jeans. The only negative was how much paper was stuffed in the toes - took me a really long time to dig it out! Other than that, the boots were packaged very carefully and came to me in perfect condition. The quality of this boot is excellent - a good value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still wear them, still love it
 from NY, NY,  May 29, 2014

two seasons we were together and i am not ready to let them go

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Rome, Italy,  Aug 25, 2013

So comfortable and get tons of compliments. After one season of continuous wear, they are still in near-perfect condition. I'd buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich!
 from Hamilton, MT,  May 21, 2013

The boots are quality construction, sturdy, comfortable and look like I spent a lot of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Boots
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

These boots are wonderful. They are comfortable (it took about 2 times of wearing to break them in which is natural for leather boots). They fit perfectly and the zipper and sole are of high quality. I will say that I am very slender and my calves are not large and these hug them well. If you have VERY athletic calves these boot may not be for you. My only complaint is that this winter I haven't worn any of my other shoes because I love these so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous boots
 from SF Bay Area, Californa,  Jan 14, 2013

I love these boots! And, I get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate (it's black, what's to compare?)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful boots. Great quality.
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Dec 29, 2012

Did not pay attention to dimmensions. The calf circumference did not fit. Had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chastity Riding Boots
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 25, 2012

These boots are great. The leather is supple and the style is perfect. I got them on sale and the price was just amazing for the quality of the boot. I've gone a little boot crazy this year but these boots are the ones I go to over and over again. I recommend them highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 12, 2012

A sturdy pair of basic black boots. Heel is a good height to use for lenghtier walks (I'm a full-time pedestrian, so heel height is something I always need to consider). They look great with skirts and pants alike. Glad I purchased them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a true black. You can't really mess up true black boots.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Boots!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 2, 2012

I love these boots! At firsts, I didn't like the height of the shaft, but riding boots are quite high to the knee. The boots are beautifully made, comfortable, and very similar to what I'd hoped for. I wore them to volunteer in a kitchen who feeds the homeless and had a 5-gallon bucket of juice/punch spilled on them. Even though I didn't have time to stop and wipe them off, they came out beautifully - can't even tell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual seem darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome boot!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2012

I love these boots. As a New Yorker I walk a lot and often shoes get worn very quickly. These boots have really held up and still look like new after walking almost daily in them over the past two months. They fit my calfs and I'm slim (which is hard to find) and they come up to a good height (I'm 5'6").

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the shaft is way too wide
 from San Diego,  Nov 8, 2012

Size is a little bit small, but shaft is very wide. Would not recommend the product for skinny to normal females.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size is a little bit small, but shaft is really wide.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little worried about how these boots would fit because I am a petite person. But I love them! Riding boots offer a certain style to my look and I am well pleased with them - i love how I can wear them with my skinny jeans and leggings - I am feel i can finally fit in with the other "boot" ladies down here in Texas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice boots
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 3, 2012

These boots are a good price especially for the quality of the leather. Very comfortable also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice leather, good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? They fit perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely boots!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 26, 2012

Great boots!!! They have a nice suede-like lining, and the low heel is dressier but comfy. They fit true to size, although the calf is narrower than most riding boots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the boots!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 21, 2012

Love them and can't wait to wear them! Very similar in look to Frye Melissa just not the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Will need to breaking in though...
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Donna@Detroit,  Nov 5, 2012

Perfect classic, clean-lined boots. I love these when I don't feel like roaming the city in heels. It's so difficult for me to find boots that fit so beautifully. Skinny calved girl's dream come true

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the feel of real leather...these are great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect if you have little calves like mine. They have these available in a wide calf size if you have larger calves
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally !!!
 from Los Alqamos, NM,  Nov 1, 2012

Most boots I have tried were too large around the calf. Then I read reviews about these boots and decided to try them. PERFECT! Great quality, leather is soft and smooth. Great for smaller calf legs. They look elegant and I can't wait to wear them. Sizing was accurate; I wear an average size 8 and these were just right. I will be back for more Etienne Aigner boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought