Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
was pleased with quick prompt service
 from new jersey,  May 30, 2013

was pleased with service felt deceived from picture showing double vent jacket misleading me to think that's what I was receiving

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't worn yet
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Arlington, VA,  May 11, 2013

There's been some claims in the comments that you should buy a size up, and I'm not so sure that's a good idea; I'm 5'10" 160 lbs., tend to wear a 40R jacket and pants with a 31 or 32 waist. The jacket here runs just a tad small (not easy to cross your arms over your body), but I believe it is intended to be. The waist was just right, with about an inch slack in case I put on some weight. As for the quality, is it the best suit I've ever owned? No. Is it impressive quality for the price? Yes. Make your purchase choice accordingly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pinstripe is a tad more apparent than in the main photo, but you can tell that in the close-up pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good wool, though the stitching could be a tad better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate--runs slightly small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-and-so buy
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Although the jacket was spot on the pants were a lot smaller around the thighs than expected. I had to return it. I didn't want to though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a lot grey-er than the picture, but not off by much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was superb and super soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The jacket was spot on! The pants were a true slim but did not fit my thighs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Factory seconds?
 from Arizona,  Dec 25, 2012

Great fabric, but sewing was sloppy. Sleeves too small and there were large puckers on the back sleeve seams. Had to return and pay return shipping cost to overstock. Not a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered a size up as suggested, still too small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit
 from staten island,  Jul 9, 2013

this is a very nice suit at a very good price.it looks like it cost a lot more than it was and the quality is high 100% wool.however its a slim fit and you must go up a couple of sizes.i had to return one which coat ** bucks but was hassle free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than normal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs Small, material feels cheap
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 29, 2013

I purchased a 46r. I put on the jacket and I could barely put my arms in front of me. My standard "measure" for a suit is if I cant hug someone in it then it is way too small. I have 2 Kenneth Cole slim fit suits of the same size that fit perfectly, but this suit was just way too tight. If i were to buy another one I would go at least 1 size up, but after paying 10 dollars just for the "privilege" of returning the product I doubt I will be purchasing any more suits from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ideal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, but material felt cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? it runs very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent suit!
 from los angeles ca,  May 7, 2013

I like it very much! Was looking for a nice suit to go work and the texture the style the color it is just right I'm very please with it... I even thinking of ordering the same suit again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same suit I bought online!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made suit slim fit so it was just perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate to the point except for the sleeves of the jacket they were a little bit on the long side!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for money
 from Chicago, IL.,  Apr 23, 2013

Ladies and gents, let me tell you this is best bang for buck I ever spent on suits. I'm 5'11" 185# toned guy, dead 42R for years, and this suit fit like glove. Finish of details are superb. Not less to expect from famous English Laundry. Their logo is Elegant Arrogant. I have so many compliments from ladies, Beware guys with spare tire, this suit is not for you it said slim fit...hellooouu. don't give bad review just you cant fit or is to tight. Suit is great and strongly recommended. Five stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better live than on web site. it has almost unnoticed yellow strips between gray shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm dead 42R size, which i did order. fit tru to size little snug, but thats what you expecting from slim fit, isnt it ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from providence, RI,  Apr 12, 2013

This suit is very nice. I ordered it early for a friends wedding and was disappointed when it got "lost" is the UPS system. However, OS.com took care of me and sent out a new one RUSH. Unfortunately I didn't listen to other reviewers of this product and ordered my size. Bad choice, had to reordered, and pay for extra fast shipping. No hassle on the return and I received the product. All my tailor has to do was the sleeves and bring in the pants slightly. I can't talk enough about how beautiful this suit is. My tailor(who is in his 80's) was impressed with the quality and couldn't believe the price and all my friends thought this suit was amazing. I would order more EL suits in a heartbeat. I will say, I am a slim dude. If you have thick thighs this might be a tight squeeze, this is definitely euro cut and very much made for skinny men. Also, it is single vent- overstock offers a similar suit with a double vent, 2 buttons, and flap pockets(which I'm not into). I don't usually feel comfortable in a single vent, but this suit pulled it off. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? possibly slightly lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth 4 times the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? go up one size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This suit is very tight on me, but that's the way I like it-- that's why I am a slim fit suit. I am a size 40L, 33W, so make sure that you are EXACTLY that size, or it won't fit you. If you like a little extra room you can go a size up, but for me, the fit was perfect. I tried it on today (without any tailoring) and I got lots of oohs and aahs. To find a slim fit wool suit for $$$ is a bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a very slim suit, so don't be it if you aren't slim.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for an Elf
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 23, 2012

There is nothing wrong with the material, which is nice. The fit is awful, however. I couldn't move my arms any more than a penguin can. The pants are clearly women's sizes -- or those meant for an elf. A fully grown guy cannot comfortable squeeze into this. There is no extra room in the pants guys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top