Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It looks fabulous on I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 from Chico,California,  Jan 28, 2013

I took a lot of time before I ordered because I have never ordered a dress without trying it on first. Also I wasn`t sure if it was age appropriate as I am 66. Well the minute it was delivered I put it on and WOW its a perfect fit and I look incredible in it!!! I can`t wait to show it off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gown
 from Alabama,  Jan 16, 2013

Amazing gown for the price. I wore it to a ball and got many compliments. It's very flattering and the ruffled neckline added so much - it was actually the reason I ordered this gown - I was totally happy with the fullness of the ruffle. Would highly recommend for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT was a linen tan with sheen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality - no wrinkle
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the one!!
 from ATL.,  Jun 23, 2012

Finally found it. Other gowns were much more expensive, but this is the one I got!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual gown darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but not lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Atlanta,  Jun 1, 2012

I'm very much looking forward to wearing this for my 35th HS Reunion....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dress is very nice and I look forward to wearing it to my HS reunion.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Los Angeles,  May 30, 2012

I usually wear size 10 dresses because of bust size, so I was really cutting it close, but I decided to try it first and it was good. I am wearing it for a 50th birthday party in June. I was hoping it would be a little longer though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was in good shape
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size 8 and it was just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brill (short for brillant)
 from Richmond VA,  Apr 6, 2012

This dress make me look ab fab. If they had it in other colours i would buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smashing
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing dress!!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 26, 2012

I LOVE this dress! I wore it to a military ball and got so many compliments. I shopped all over for an appropriate dress and felt like everything I saw was either too bridesmaidy or too prommy. This dress is simple and elegant...just what I was looking for. And you can't beat the price. I usually wear a size 8 for bottoms and about a 10 for tops, so I went with the 10 and it fit perfectly except for the length. I am about 5'5 and had to get it hemmed. My heels were only about 2 inches high, so if you were higher heels you might not have this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Review
 from Belcamp, MD,  Feb 9, 2012

i love this dress and it fit so well on me.. So many friends and family loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was definately accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Maryland,  Feb 2, 2012

I love this dress! I bought this dress in my usual dress size and it fits me perfectly. Even the length is just right for me. I am 5'5" and do not need any alterations. The style is age-appropriate (I am 47), modern and sophisticated yet not matronly. I am planning to wear the dress to my son's wedding in May.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

This dress is beautiful. It fits like a glove, it is of very good quality material and is very well made. The dress was shipped on a hanger, covered in a plastic bag and packed carefully in a box. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase, especially at this incredible price! Thank you, Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning gown!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 3, 2011

I was very surprised when I received the dress. It is beautiful. It fit like a glove and is made well. It is lightweight and flows very nicely to the floor. The color is a pale, goldish tan and the material has a slight shimmer to it. I can't wait to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought