For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Orange, not red
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 25, 2011

Very nice shawl - soft and warm - but the true color is more orange than red. This is particularly obvious if you wear it with something that is truly red. Nevertheless, it's a lovely shawl, and an excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

This is better than I hoped. I loved the color very firey/warm and goes well with darker skin. I love the feel and now that it's getting cooler I can wear it outside instead of pracing around my home with it, lol. Great price would highly recommend especially to people of color. Only downside I do not see it being reversible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Think electric Fire
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this shawl
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Aug 15, 2012

I really love this shawl, it goes good with black. Since I'm short I was worried it would be to long but isn't to long but just a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fitts most, sizing was not a problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New Orleans, La and Houston, Tx,  Dec 12, 2011

A lovely pashmina scarf/wrap at an excellent price. Very attractive and reversible, however there is a white label glued onto one side that renders it unusable on that side. Too bad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Red, Shawl
 from New Jersey,  Sep 10, 2012

The shawl is very pretty and very soft to the touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible shawl just as I expected
 from Southold,NY,  Aug 8, 2012

Just as I expected, this prodiuct is beautiful and comfotable to wear. Since I am a woman "of a certain vintage" I keep it with me instead of a sweater or wrap, because it makes an elegant statement, whereas a sweater can look very ordinary. And, the priice sas right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabic is both comfortablee to wear and drapes nicely on the body.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and stylish
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this to use as a cover up at work. Sometimes the air conditioning is arctic. But I don't like a nice outfit messed up with some schlubby hoodie or old sweater. So I looked for a classy looking pashmina wrap. This one has a pretty tapestry pattern and a fabric that is a lot like wool in appearance, but no scratchiness. It is large enough to be shawl-like, so it provides plenty of warmth. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good to wear all year long
 from Indiana,  Jun 27, 2012

Good during the winter, and summer while walking trough the meat and dairy section at the supermarket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shawl
 from Central Iowa,  Jun 13, 2012

Am usually not impressed with online purchases, but have been having trouble finding a shawl or shoulder wrap that fits me. I am a larger person so this was perfect. Sized for a lap or shoulder wrap. Granddaughter used it as a blanket for her nap in the car too. Just heavy enough to snuggle into. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little redder than I expected, but was still happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than I expected. I am a larger person so enjoy the size. Perfect for wrapping up in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quick delivery!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

its A very nice scarf....She likes Paisley, who knew?! Ver quick delivery as well....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a thank you gift for someone. She did like it. I didn't open it out of the package, but from what I could see the quality was nice, and the colors are vivid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shawl, great price
 from USA,  Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful, excelllent quality, reversible feature makes for two very different looks. Priced well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent, up tp par w/ pricier shawls.
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors
 from AR.,  Mar 10, 2013

This scarf is a beautiful item. The texture is wonderful...my Grandson told me "it's so soft, can I sleep with it?"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

Really pretty shawl. It is reverseable .It should complement my wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright color
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 9, 2013

vivid color. The red really pops against my black coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from fairfax VA,  Jan 23, 2013

I was pleased to see this shawl has the same color as iadvertised. The texture is nice, soft and silky. The size allows for it to be worn in different way and colors go with almost anything, except blue or green. I highly reccomend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the same as it appears onthe website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Red Paisley Shawl Wrap
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Jan 15, 2013

I really can't write a complete review because this was purchased as a gift and I never heard an opinion from the recipient, but before I gave it I examined it and it looked really nice - large size and lovely pattern and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounded like it would be elegant
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

this item is part Pashimina and 50% silk, looks like an item an old woman would wear and has frills at the end, sadly i wish i could have sent both items back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. coarse
  • How accurate was the sizing? farirly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Goodrich, ND,  Jan 4, 2013

Bought this shawl for another of my favorite aunts. She loves red and black and this shawl was perfect for her! She loved it as well! Looks rich and vibrant when worn! Gives her that little bit of warmth on a cold chllly winters evening!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant!
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, beautiful shawl!
 from Evans, Georgia,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased this shawl wrap for my mother-in-law for Christmas. We had recently attended a formal outdoor wedding where many ladies were wearing beautiful shawls. My mother-in-law made many comments about how classy and practical the wraps were. She was so very pleased with this beautiful shawl wrap! It looks gorgeous with black blouses or dresses. My description of this item: beautiful, simple elegance at an awesome price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures are very accurate. However, the description of "black and red" would perhaps be more accurately described as "deep rusty-red and black".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Almost has a silky feel. Lightweight, yet warm and breathable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top