Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not flattering
 Aug 17, 2015

I ended up returning this dress. I'd hoped I could wear it on a trip to Mexico but it just didn't look good. Material is thin and I'm not sure how you're supposed to get 8 styles out of the dress. That wasn't obvious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2014

A light material for summer, great color and a lot of fun ways to wear it length was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elan's Women Convertible 8-way Dress
 from California,  Mar 2, 2014

I like this because can be varies ways to wear this in one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the versatility of this dress!
 from Kentucky,  Feb 25, 2014

This dress fit great on me and I'm 6ft tall. I bought it to wear as a beach cover up, but due to the versatility I ended up wearing it as a dress while on my vacation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Gift for our pregnant daughter
 from SoCal,  Dec 8, 2013

She loved it because she could wear it while very pregnant and afterwards because of different configurations. Teal is her color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fitting dress
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

I got this for my wife and she looks great in it. It fits her perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile.
 from Ohio,  Jul 10, 2013

This dress is a great idea because you can wear it so many ways. You can choose to highlight or disguise your best/worst body parts. The material is thin and clingy, though, which makes it seem very casual, like for a beach coverup or for a day of shopping and errands. It's comfortable for that type of day, but I don't see it going anywhere dressy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker--more teal than turquoise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fabric is thin and shows every little underwear line or love handle.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanging in closet
 from Delaware,  Jul 7, 2013

the dress is hanging in my closet on a rack. I would love to wear it, BUT.... the card that came with it shows the 8 - ways ( 8 pictures) and no instructions on how to accomplish either. I am at a lost!!! Cant wear the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actual and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels to the touch
  • How accurate was the sizing? dont know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I will never order from overstock again, the first order ..a blanket. didn't fit the bed/ I now have the problem of shipping back, and waiting 2-3 billing cycles to get my money back. the last order all screwed up ...3 long dress(instead of one) allthree not the color ordered, and one short wrong color. ???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? all wrong colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good, Some Things Disappointing
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jun 4, 2013

Overall, I like the dresses. The color on the site was misleading because it was much richer than the actual dress fabric. I'm surprised it cost as much as it did, especially since there was no seam at the bottom of the dress and I hope it doesn't fall apart when I wash it. I was also surprised that there was no receipt in the box in case I wanted to return the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was much richer than the actual fabric, which was disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality seems pretty good. I was surprised that there wasn't a seam on the edge of the fabric at the bottom of the dress. I hope it doesn't shred in the wash
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was great. It fits me well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual but dressy
 from San Diego,  May 28, 2013

I am looking forward to wearing this dress for our annual ceremony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this dress for a graduation ceremony. I believe it will be perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Utah,  May 24, 2013

I actually work at Overstock.com and I have gotten sereral commpliments on this dress. I really like the way it fits. It is very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent review
 from Hilliard Oh,  May 16, 2013

Nice dress!! My daughter and I plan to share.. as she tried to take it as soon as it arrived!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, MI,  May 10, 2013

Nice dress. Love it. Color matches perfect and it fits perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress!
 from Boston, MA,  May 7, 2013

Stay away from white, it is too see through. Darker colors don't have that problem. This color was perfect, I have yet to find my way through the options of wearing it but as a simple strappless with a tie around the waist looked great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from San luis obispo, ca,  May 4, 2013

The color was way off, the size is slightly small. I still like it, the complecated thing is figuring it out how to do what is supposed to, it comes with a card with pictures only, not on how to get to the results...a bit tricky but fun. I bought it to wear for a beach wedding and was afraid that it would look cheap, well, it does not. It is perfect for what I need and you can dress it up or down. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is way off, I ordered Emerald green and received Teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is surprisingly good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly on the small size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress was really easy to wear all 8 ways
 from Medford, OR,  Apr 30, 2013

I really liked the dress because I can wear it a variety of ways for many occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good it seems durable and stains came out easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? matched well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Say's Summer!
 from Shenandoah, virginia,  Apr 28, 2013

The dress is nice light weight & versatile . Need a half slip under the breast. Sheer enough you can see panty line & sun shines through. But it's a great comfortable summer dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought Emerald, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight,
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will return
 from Virginia,  Apr 23, 2013

Will return this dress because its very inexpensive and not appropriate for what I'd like to wear this dress to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is somewhat see-through
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The low price was too much for this very inexpensive dress !
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elan's Women Convertible 8-way Dress
 from Hampton, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

This is a very comfortable dress. You can wear it casual or dress it for a more sophisticated look, Its flirty but lady like as well. I wore this under my cap and gown for graduation and change the look up for my graduation party. Everyone thought I had on a different dress. I rated this 4out of 5 due to the fact, the instructions did not come with it and OS customer service was not able to get it for me. However, I searched online and was able to find step by step guide on You tube as to how to wear it the different ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little off but acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the great. The material is comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought