Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Material for the white dress is too thin
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

The material for the white dress is too thin. I also bought the black one and *love* it, but the white one would work only as a beach cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a nice white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. white - too thin; black - great
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizes off, Thin material
 from Somerset, Pa,  Mar 7, 2013

The dress itself is pretty but the size is way off and they dont have it in an extra small. The color was way off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Emerald- on picture shows almost a blue. It is more of tuquiose than an emerald. Red- shows dark red but much lighter red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very thin and see through.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought a Small. I am 5'4'' and 115lbs. It falls off me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I will never order from overstock again, the first order ..a blanket. didn't fit the bed/ I now have the problem of shipping back, and waiting 2-3 billing cycles to get my money back. the last order all screwed up ...3 long dress(instead of one) allthree not the color ordered, and one short wrong color. ???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? all wrong colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good, Some Things Disappointing
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jun 4, 2013

Overall, I like the dresses. The color on the site was misleading because it was much richer than the actual dress fabric. I'm surprised it cost as much as it did, especially since there was no seam at the bottom of the dress and I hope it doesn't fall apart when I wash it. I was also surprised that there was no receipt in the box in case I wanted to return the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was much richer than the actual fabric, which was disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality seems pretty good. I was surprised that there wasn't a seam on the edge of the fabric at the bottom of the dress. I hope it doesn't shred in the wash
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was great. It fits me well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Southern Calif,  Apr 9, 2013

I like the versatility of the dress--size runs small--am sure will be happier with the larger size and a darker color since the fabric is sheer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric very sheer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered med. since I wear a size 10----very snug--ordered another in Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2014

A light material for summer, great color and a lot of fun ways to wear it length was perfect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elan's Women Convertible 8-way Dress
 from California,  Mar 2, 2014

I like this because can be varies ways to wear this in one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the versatility of this dress!
 from Kentucky,  Feb 25, 2014

This dress fit great on me and I'm 6ft tall. I bought it to wear as a beach cover up, but due to the versatility I ended up wearing it as a dress while on my vacation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Gift for our pregnant daughter
 from SoCal,  Dec 8, 2013

She loved it because she could wear it while very pregnant and afterwards because of different configurations. Teal is her color!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fitting dress
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

I got this for my wife and she looks great in it. It fits her perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile.
 from Ohio,  Jul 10, 2013

This dress is a great idea because you can wear it so many ways. You can choose to highlight or disguise your best/worst body parts. The material is thin and clingy, though, which makes it seem very casual, like for a beach coverup or for a day of shopping and errands. It's comfortable for that type of day, but I don't see it going anywhere dressy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker--more teal than turquoise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fabric is thin and shows every little underwear line or love handle.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanging in closet
 from Delaware,  Jul 7, 2013

the dress is hanging in my closet on a rack. I would love to wear it, BUT.... the card that came with it shows the 8 - ways ( 8 pictures) and no instructions on how to accomplish either. I am at a lost!!! Cant wear the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actual and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels to the touch
  • How accurate was the sizing? dont know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual but dressy
 from San Diego,  May 28, 2013

I am looking forward to wearing this dress for our annual ceremony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this dress for a graduation ceremony. I believe it will be perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Utah,  May 24, 2013

I actually work at Overstock.com and I have gotten sereral commpliments on this dress. I really like the way it fits. It is very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent review
 from Hilliard Oh,  May 16, 2013

Nice dress!! My daughter and I plan to share.. as she tried to take it as soon as it arrived!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, MI,  May 10, 2013

Nice dress. Love it. Color matches perfect and it fits perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress!
 from Boston, MA,  May 7, 2013

Stay away from white, it is too see through. Darker colors don't have that problem. This color was perfect, I have yet to find my way through the options of wearing it but as a simple strappless with a tie around the waist looked great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from San luis obispo, ca,  May 4, 2013

The color was way off, the size is slightly small. I still like it, the complecated thing is figuring it out how to do what is supposed to, it comes with a card with pictures only, not on how to get to the results...a bit tricky but fun. I bought it to wear for a beach wedding and was afraid that it would look cheap, well, it does not. It is perfect for what I need and you can dress it up or down. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is way off, I ordered Emerald green and received Teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is surprisingly good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly on the small size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress was really easy to wear all 8 ways
 from Medford, OR,  Apr 30, 2013

I really liked the dress because I can wear it a variety of ways for many occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good it seems durable and stains came out easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? matched well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Say's Summer!
 from Shenandoah, virginia,  Apr 28, 2013

The dress is nice light weight & versatile . Need a half slip under the breast. Sheer enough you can see panty line & sun shines through. But it's a great comfortable summer dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought Emerald, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight,
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top