Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Didn't realize it was just a beach coverup
 from Virginia,  May 23, 2011

I ordered the white in XS. It has an odd tint to it that makes it look like it was bleached along with something blue. This dress is not what I expected- I thought it was a real dress you could wear out, but this is really just a beach coverup. If you use it just for that, it's fine....but that wasn't what I thought I was getting. IIt seems to fit true to size. The design is great- I just wish the material was better. It's as thin as a man's heavily-worn undershirt- definitely see-through. There is no seam on the bottom of the dress- it's almost like someone just cut it the bottom with scissors, which makes it look cheap. So, now I have to get someone to sew a seam for me. I paid $** I don't think that it's worth half that (if that) based on the material, weird color, and range of use of this item. If the material was more like a real dress (and it was a true white color), I would have given this an excellent rating because, as I mentioned, the design is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The "Elan' part should be removed.
 from florida,  Jun 16, 2011

I liked the color and style but the material was disappointing. I guess the price should have given it away.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is tshirt material which was a bit dissapointing
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Jan 21, 2012

This is the first time I have ordered clothing online due to the fact that I like to try everything on to make sure that I'm not walking around looking frumpy and fat. I ordered this dress in the Turq color and it looked just like it did on the site's picture. After it arrived I spent some time ironing out all the wrinkles and I threw it on to check out the fit. Now take it, I live in Michigan and it is January... very cold! But this dress made me very excited about my upcoming trip to Mexico. It's going to be one great dress for the beach and it will look great going out to a nice restaurant. Love the dress and loved the price. Size wise, I am 5'5, 135 pounds, and I have a belly that has actually caused people to ask me how many months along I am....well, this dress in medium hides the belly well so I can still skip out on the crunches and feel good at how I look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the site's color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
p
 from SC,  Feb 24, 2012

Cheap fabric, no wonder low cost for item. HAVE to wear bra with this bc fabric very thin. Looks cheap, feels cheap, but inconvenient to send back, ONLY reason still in my closet. Disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, cheap material
  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheesy
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

The fabric of this dress was a flimsy as cheesecloth ... it felt like a worn out t-shirt ... I returned it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

Great color and very pretty. The cut of the dress makes the side of the dress expose a little more than I would like. The halter is good in front for a 5' 10" woman in size 10. If you are a little more long waisted it will fit better. If you are all legs you may find the front very low. With a little wrap it loos great and is very comfortable and soft. Drapes nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Turquoise is right on. Very nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is soft and the T-back is comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIze 10 was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dress
 from Amsterdam, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

Great dress. Fits so well and is comfy. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this dress. Fit is beautiful and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Issaquah,WA,  Jul 27, 2012

Only redeeming quality is that this was made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric qualtiy not what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See through
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 20, 2012

The dress was basically see through because the fabric was so cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable & cool 4 this hot weather
 from Waltham, MA,  Jun 25, 2012

Looks great and extrmely comfortable - Look of compiments and look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Machine washable and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on stop
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very thin, cheap fabric. it's ok for kicking around with nothing special to do, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a quick throw on. If you are larger than a B cup, don't bother. I'm between a C and small D and I felt very uncomfortable w/ such little structure or support through the bust. also, there isn't much covering your breasts. It's already a deep v neck, but then the material is cut in such a way that the arms "cut" into the bust portion of the dress. Absolute, total return value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Great!
 from Maine,  Feb 7, 2012

I think the dress fit great, and everything was very accurate! Great job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from Wyoming,  Jan 31, 2012

I ordered these dresses for my summer wedding. Due to timing we will have to make them work, however I am very disappointed in the quality of fabric and cut of the dress. Not worth the money I spent. Worth about $10 based on how poorlly it was made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the dress is quite poor. The fabric is much thinner than pictures suggests and dress is not hemmed at the bottom. Definitely not worth $26 considering how cheaply it was made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*Beautiful*
 from SLC,  Nov 26, 2011

I love this dress. It is light in material but fits perfect over a swim suit or would even be nice to wear just hanging out in the summer time. I love the way the back is designed and I would definitely buy this in any color available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin & Perfect for Summer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great - Small fits great and stretches up top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
romper dress
 from New York,N Y,  Sep 8, 2011

great romper dress.Runs small,and you need a foundation garment under this dress because the fabic is very thin and see thru.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabic is thin
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 22, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! Very feminine, comfortable, and classy! Kudos Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from newark, nj,  Aug 14, 2011

wasnt worth $** more less $9.99 the size was good, style was ok

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

I was not aware this dress was so revealing. If you are young and have a great body this dress will be perfect for you. I am not and certainly don't have that kind of body. I had to return the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the dress was beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok it was very thin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not real good..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confortable, and beautifull!
 from Washington State,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a great summer dress! True to size and very flattering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Dress
 from Corona, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

Although I ordered a large, the dress clearly was either a small or possibly a medium dress. The fabric was cheap looking and feeling. The dress looked nothing like the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made and not the correct size
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top