Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this dress
 Mar 14, 2015

I got this dress for my girlfriend and I thought it was going to look weird but once she put it on it looks so sexy. Everyone compliments her on this dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AmandaOKC
 Mar 1, 2015

This dress instantly makes you feel like you are "on trend" without looking like you are trying to hard. Lots of versatility to accessorize. I've worn it to a cocktail party and a couple of weddings. You will want to have it dry cleaned and pressed. Great price for the refreshing style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it before its gone
 from Albuquerque/NM,  Jan 20, 2014

I love love love this dress I tend to wear an LBD for every occasion so I thought grey would a nice chance I didnt originally buy it for a specific occasion so when my nephews baptism came around I wore it with a lavender wrap since old european catholic churches tend to be cold i comfortable all day it was sexy without being trashy and not like I was trying too hard too look young I am 39 5'6" and 120 pounds I got compliments on my dress all day the only bad thing I would say is that because its all cotton it wrinkles really fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elan Bubble-hem dress is a must-have!!
 from Katy, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

I love the Elan bubble-wrap dress! It accents very well. I have two colors of the same dress and will probably buy additional ones soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Sep 18, 2013

This dress is a conversation item. So simple, yet very sophiscated. I received many compliments on the dress on a dinner cruise. I just LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

This dress makes a statement when you put it on coupled with the right shoes and accessories it's a knockout!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from NYC,  May 28, 2013

I saw this dress in a store, but they didn't have my size. Of course then I searched online and was quite happy to find my size here and for a price almost twice less than in a store! If you are of a slender physique this dress will complement you beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have!
 from DC suburbs,  May 24, 2013

I saw this dress in a boutique with my mom. She paid over $100 for the dress. I knew I could find the dress for cheaper on line. When I found it on overstock it was selling for $79.99. I have waited for months to purchase this dress on sale. I was so happy with my purchase. It is adorable, and I wish I had bought another color. It is adorable, and I believe this dress would look cute on just about anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I REALLY LOVE THE DRESS. I WISH I CAN GET IT IN A XLARGE OR 1X. I WAS LOOKING FOR IT IN A BIGGER SIZE FOR MOTHER'S DAY, IF I CAN GET IT IN A BIGGER SIZE I WOULD STILL GET IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT MUCH I THOUGHT THE LARGE WOULD FIT.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Dallas, Ga,  May 2, 2013

I love the dress, I am short and have booty, so I liked that it camouflaged well. The material is nice and light, but as others have mentioned does seem to wrinkle easy, you have to work to get the bubble effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Dress
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

This dress was better than what I expected. I get many compliments every time I wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming dress!
 from Latham,NY,  Dec 28, 2012

This is a unique dress. The style is great; rec'd many compliments when wearing to a wine tasting event. I will steam the wrinkles out next time...tough to do w an iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Materal; great style
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous and flirty
 from Detroit,  Nov 28, 2012

Beautiful fit and finish. Wish I purchased one in every color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds Bulk
 from Maryland,  Nov 5, 2012

Bought the dress because it was a true wrap & would be convenient for nursing. The folds & pleats added a lot of bulk & made me look at least 2 sizes bigger. Not flattering. The hem also rode up at the sides instead of flaring out as it appeared to me from the picture, making the dress shorter & exposing more on the sides than I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 27, 2012

I love this dress. I wore it to a wedding recently. It does take a while to iron but it looks great on and is comfortable. The ties on the side do look cheap but you can easily tuck them in so they're not visible

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting dress
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 6, 2012

The mix of the very wrinkled cotton and the bubble hem made ironing the dress necessary but impossible. It came with creases from packaging and there was no way to iron them out, even if I would have wanted a "slept in my dress" look with the all-over wrinkles (which I didn't). Also, the ties on the dress are twill tape and look cheap. If I would have kept the dress, I would have changed the ties out. Style-wise it is cute, but it's unfortunate that a wrinkle-resistant fabric wasn't used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered it in black and it was black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so. The fabric didn't work well with the design. It is a VERY wrinkled cotton.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

I bought this dress for a wine country wedding and it was perfect. It was cool enough during the heat of the day and warm enough after sunset. It's a very flattering fit and was extremely forgiving to my 4 month pregnant belly. I received many compliments. Definitely plan to have it professionally pressed or steamed though, it made a huge difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color swatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, comfortable cotton
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elan Womens dress
 from naperville, il,  Aug 1, 2012

I wore it and received a ton of compliments. Kinda looks like a Marilyn Monroe dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Dumbo Brooklyn,  Jul 25, 2012

Since it is a wrap dress, sizing is flexible. I received so many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from washington, Dc,  Jul 17, 2012

I am a size 14, so I might have been pushing it to order the Large. I did and it did not even come close to meeting. I think this dress runs small. So if you are M, order an L.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality material
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought