Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Hat
 from SC,  Oct 25, 2010

My son is happy with this costume but I was annoyed that while the picture shows a hat and the description on the website says it comes with a hat, there was actually no hat. Customers should know what they are paying for, and I had to go out and find a hat that worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from MA,  Nov 6, 2013

This fits our 3.5 year old son just fine. I think it can accommodate other similar age range as well. Beautiful and fun set!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahoy Matey
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Aug 9, 2013

Purchased this pirate costume for my four year old grandson who we will soon be taking on one of the Disney cruises and be guests at the Pirates in the Caribbean pool party. The costume is of good quality and is exactly as described. Very excited to give it to him and for him to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's obviously a costume so the material isn't the highest quality but it seem it will certainly withstand many hours of dress-up fun.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great birthday present for our little pirate!
 from Locust Grove, GA,  Oct 23, 2011

Bought this for our son's 4th birthday and he LOVES it! It is well made and he has gotten hours of use already from it (and he'll be using it for Halloween too!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok though
 from la ca,  Oct 19, 2010

The quality is so cheap, but when my 3 years old got them on, did look pretty good in. I didn't expect a very highly well made costume but not this cheaply made either. (the fabric feels like trash paper)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Costume!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 6, 2009

I ordered this costume for my grandson to wear to a pirate-themed rehearsal dinner. He absolutely loved the outfit. It was adorable. I thought he would not want to wear all those pieces, but he did. He especially loved the jacket and the boot covers. He got tired of wearing the hat, but that is not unusual for a 3-year-old on a fairly warm evening. The costume was a little large for him, but we are hoping that will just allow him to wear it again next year. The price was reasonable and I saw nothing like it in the local stores. It arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best yet!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 8, 2009

This is the best money I've ever spent. The pants were a little short, but with the "boots" it didn't matter. Everything else was PERFECT! We had a pirate birthday party for my 5 yr old grandson and he was the hit of the party! Even the "real" pirates on the Star of India were impressed! Quality showed up most in the fact that he didn't take it off for 2 days - including sleeping in it both nights - and it still looked great! Don't be disappointed by how lightweight the material is. Buy this and you will be delighted. I have bought other costumes from Overstock and this is by far the best yet! I will continue to buy these costumes. You can bet he will be a pirate for halloween also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Pirate Dress Up Set
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 1, 2008

I purchased this for my three year old son's Birthday. When he opened it he tossed it to the side told his sisters they could have it. I guess my son's not into dressing up like a pirate. If your childs really into Pirates or if you purchase this for a Halloween costume its a great deal. The quality is good but nothing to write home about. I was expecting more I guess. On the one hand though, my daughters love it. If you have a daughter who is more of a tomboy this would be great for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahoy Matey!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 8, 2008

Bought this for our 4 year old grandchild for Christmas. He loved it and we had to bribe him to take it off at night to go to sleep. Very attractive outfit and good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth my money
 from texas,  Nov 6, 2006

When I received this item it was great my son loved it and so did I. Everything was in there except sword which was fine . We already owned one. But the costume overall is worth your money and you will be pleased once received. I give this a star overall!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought