Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daxx Deerskin Gloves
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 8, 2009

These gloves are awesome! They are a perfect fit and I would recommend them to anyone who rides motorcycles! My hands do not sweat nor do they freeze in these gloves while I'm scooting down the highway! I liked them so much that I came back and bought my husband a pair as well and he loves them too. Overstock.com is awesome in sending them to you, I ordered and 3 days later they were in my mail box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gloves!
 from Washington State,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought these gloves for my husband for Christmas, and he loved them. I was concerned they would be too small, but they fit fine. I ordered a medium and he usually takes a small. Therefore, I could have went with s small but he is keeping them as they give some room for hand movement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dax Gloves
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 8, 2013

Love them! Nice fit, classy and soft inside. Originally wanted to buy a medium pair based on reviews but they were out of stock. Glad they were! The smalls fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wanted all black, they were all black! Great gloves
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Theylook as if they'll hold up well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? After reading the reviews I thought they might be too small but they are perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gloves for small hands
 from Redwood City, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I love these gloves and I went back to brought 2 more pairs, only it is a tiny bit short, other than that it is perfect, I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deeerskin All-Purpose Gloves
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 17, 2012

I was very pleased with the gloves when I received them, but I had ordered Large for my husband, and he needed an extra-large. I called the vendor and they were totally courteous and cooperative. I returned the gloves for credit, and received the new ones within days..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered Large bul had to return for Extra Large (my misjudgement)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft gloves
 from California,  Jan 18, 2012

A very decent pair of gloves for general use. Very flexible and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking gloves
 from MN,  Dec 15, 2011

These gloves look nice..not as warm as I expected them to be but still not bad for the price. O Rocks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gloves
 Feb 26, 2011

grandson using for snow.he likes them very much.they fit well and were comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gloves
 Feb 8, 2011

This was sent as a Christmas gift. The recipient liked them very much. They did run a bit small and fit fine when ordered in the next larger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves
 from Phila, PA,  Sep 17, 2010

These are the best work gloves. The are sturdy, comfortable (not bulky) and long lasting at a great price. What more could you want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lil' small
 Sep 7, 2010

Bought these for my husband, but it's even better to see my 15-yr old son working away in them. They do run small and maybe it's a WM's large size?? Overall though very pleased -- very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought a large for my boyfriend
 from Cheney,WA,  Apr 1, 2010

and they fit very well :) He has long skinny fingers. The colour is pretty and very nice quality -- in all great purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from DC,  Mar 11, 2010

the gloves look a bit worse than in pics but i guess they are OK to serve their purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy - Great Product
 from Va Beach, VA,  Jan 13, 2010

I bought the Daxx Premium USA Deerskin All-Purpose Gloves in black for my boyfriend for a Christmas present. They arrived quickly and on-time and I loved the look immediately. I forgot to heed other's comments regarding sizing as they do run a little small (they fit my smaller female hands) so they are tight on him. He loved the look, the feel of the glove is very soft, and they do keep the hands warm. I had purchased them as work gloves for him and he says they are a little bit bulky for the type of work he does which is filling vending machines.I highly recommend them and once again am happy with a purchase from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loved Them!
 from Canton, NC,  Jan 10, 2010

I bought these gloves as a gift for my husband. He asked right away for another pair because he liked them so much. My only complaint is that I ordered the all black gloves, and I received yellow/black gloves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2010

Very nice gloves, for cheap price! They keep your hands very warm, and are lovely for driving!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
falling apart after 1 month
 from South Bend, IN,  Jan 9, 2010

I bought a pair of black Daxx Premium USA Deerskin gloves to use primarily as driving gloves on Dec. 12th. I was initially impressed with the look, fit, and utility of these gloves - you really can press tiny car stereo buttons while wearing them.BUT - this is Jan. 9th and they are completely falling apart at the seams. The stitching has broken in several places all around the wrist, and a dime-sized hole has appeared at one of the seams. They're cheaply made.I would certainly NOT recommend them to a friend, and would NOT purchase them again. Look elsewhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deerskin gloves
 from Amherst MA,  Jan 4, 2010

That pair of gloves really "fit like gloves". The design was attractive. The yellow and black colors bring out the feeling of steering on a race track. They workmanship was superior. That was a gift to a dear relative. They were very well received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daxx All Purpose Glove
 from Monkton MD,  Dec 30, 2009

These are excellent as driving gloves, in my opinion. I have small hands & finding gloves in stores that fit is almost impossible. The skins used are supple & soft, and the fabric part allows your hands to breathe. Shipping was fast; the web site works well; communication was clear, prompt & concise

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undersized
 Dec 28, 2009

The gloves are really great but even though I ordered a medium and received a medium, they are definitely NOT a men's medium. I am a medium sized female and these gloves fit my hands perfectly. My medium sized guy couldn't even begin to get his hands inside the gloves. I decided to keep the mediums for me and ordered him an extra large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top