Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Belt
 from Nevada,  Jun 14, 2011

I wear a size 38 in a belt so that is what I ordered. The belt was 1 size too small so if you order this belt make sure you order 1 size larger than you wear. Other wise this belt was of excellent quality and craftmanship.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking belt.
 from Madison, IN,  Jan 10, 2012

Seems like a well made belt. No loose threads, etc. Looks nice with casual as well as dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, but your results may vary depending on your computer monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daxx London Men's belt
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this belt for my husband. The sizing is not correct, as it was too small. It looks more like a woman's belt because it's wide and has a clunky buckle. Not a good looking men's belt. Instead of returning it, I gave it to my daughter- it looks good slung down on the hips on a woman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid belt!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

Good looking belt with nice, solid leather. Very well made. Will recommend it to anyone looking for a good belt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bronx,  Apr 20, 2011

It is a pleasure shopping with Overstock.I`ll recommend my friends to Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice heavy belt
 Mar 29, 2011

Nice heavy belt but has blunt end, can make it tough to get though belt loops

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from Alabama,  Aug 14, 2014

I expected a "cowhide" leather belt to be higher quality than what is commonly termed "genuine leather" which seems to be the leather equivalent of "parts is parts" in the old chicken nuggets commercial. I expected on piece of leather, showing the raw side on the back. This was the now typical two pieces of leather bonded together - glued, not stitched. Unfortunately I didn't even have the chance to find out if the belt would hold up ... on the third day I wore it, it started to separate. Also, many reviews indicated it was shorter than regular sizes, so one should order a size larger. I did and it was too long. Apparently the sizing is simply inconsistent. I will be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal part missing of the brown blet
 from Waldorf, MD,  Aug 16, 2013

i received the order of both belts, but the brown belt is missing the metal part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good daily belt
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 7, 2013

I needed a cheap daily wear casual belt for my jeans when I get to wear casual clothes... which is not very often. I just loop this through and go because I have a thing about always wearing a belt. Just feels sloppy going out without a belt. This belt fit the need. Decent price and you get what you pay for. The leather is stiff but the color holds up and the buckle, while not the most solidly fixed, works and at least doesn't break off or just fall apart after a few uses. I would say this belt should last you a while if you wear it everyday, which I don't, but I can see how this would be pretty durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not correct width
 from NC,  Jan 19, 2013

the belt was ok, but the width was not what the description said. it was wider

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? width was not right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice belt.
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Jan 6, 2013

I wanted a belt that wasn't reversible (and so does not slip out of the loops while hanging) and this does the job perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work belt
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 28, 2012

Nice product . My husband uses it every day as a work belt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was a little lighter in color than it showed
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowhide Leather "Lords of London"
 from Escondido, Cal,  Dec 11, 2012

The leather is thick and wide and the buckle has a "action" logo at the bottom. I got a 40" i wear a 36 jean, belt latches at the last hole. Nice $20 belt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serves the purpose.
 from chilmark, MA,  Nov 20, 2012

too wide.belt and very stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stiff
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SORRY , this item fell well below expectations.
 from Upper Darby PA,,  Aug 9, 2012

Sorry to say this item fell well below of what I expected .The Illustration photo gave the appearence of a good mid weight belt along with a nice hefty styled designed buckel. The leather quality was fair & does not compliment the buckel. I guess pictures don' t always tell the true story.Next time I'll do a little more research & a better desecsion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo vs the actual item appeared quite different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design buckel & finish got A + ,Very Nice / Leather quality got C - , Wal mart grade .
  • How accurate was the sizing? accuracy was true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goo Quality
 from {hoenix, AZ,  Aug 4, 2012

Solid, plain, no fru-fru, very sturdy--a man's belt. I recommend this belt to all real men.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very good quality so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - just was the wrong size
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Jul 25, 2012

The belt was great quality. However, it was too short to fit me, so I returned it. Overstock.com does not carry belts over 44 inches so I ended up going elsewhere to get a belt that fits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? It didn't fit me, so I returned it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belt
 from NY,  Apr 28, 2012

I really like the belt and it fit snuggly. It is a little wider and I like that as it fits the loops better and holds the pants better too. Very happy and nice enough to use for dress and casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice belt, a little wider that I liked even more, strong, the square end was a nice looking touch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Belt
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 20, 2011

Only had for a coule of weeks and the belt started separating (the front from the back). Don't waist your money buying this belt. Poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Sep 27, 2011

Excellent belt. Would recommend this belt to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought