Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warmtoastyhands
 from Colorado,  Nov 30, 2007

Here in Colorado we had our first snowy cold day just recently these mittens were for my husband for snow shoveling..his hands always freeze..not any more with these great mittens for a great price>>Thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Nice Mittens
 from South Dakota,  Mar 17, 2007

These are really great. I bought them for walking our dog in the middle of winter here in South Dakota. The material is very comfortable and they are WARM! I would recommend a size smaller than you usually wear, as they do run a little large. I usually wear size XL gloves, but bought these in a large and I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'Em
 from NY, NY,  Feb 11, 2007

I bought these mittens to replace a pair of 4-ply wool ones that finally died, not expecting the Daxx mittens to be nearly as warm. Boy was I wrong! And pleasantly surprised!!! These run very large (the small is even a bit too big), but they have kept my hands warm in sub-zero temperatures. Can't beat the quality or the price! Thanks, Big O!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice warm fingers while blowing snow!
 from Indiana,  Feb 11, 2014

We bought two pairs of these mittens for rhe wife and me to use while blowing and shoveling all the snow this Winter. I got tired of our fingers getting cold using our gloves after only a few minutes in the cold this year, my wife was even wearing two pairs. Our fingers are now staying warm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally My Hands are Warm
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2014

My hands are always cold and I have tried many different gloves and mittens in an attempt to keep them warm. Even wearing two gloves/mittens at a time. These have been the only ones that have kept my hands warm. I just wished they had them in XS, they run a bit big and the small ones are a bit bigger than I would like but not ridiculously so. I am very happy about this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality. Runs large
 from AH, IL,  Jan 29, 2014

I ordered a womens'small but feels like a men's large. Gave to my husband and he loves them, I'm jealous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mittens for dog walking
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2013

I would recommend these mittens for cold weather use. They are very soft and well constructed. They inside is made from a very warm Sherpa . Buy these and you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These mittens are so warm and well constructed. They should last for years. The size small is just right. They are also very warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size small are vey comfortable great for dog walking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from potsdam, ny,  Dec 11, 2012

money well spent. money well spent. money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm!
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 27, 2012

My husband has a condition where the tips of his fingers get extremely cold in even slightly cold weather. These gloves make all the difference!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We ordered the black, which were black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2012

Wife with chronically cold hands due to compromised circulation reports general satisfaction, but needs to add chemical hand-warmers for prolonged exposure under very cold conditions. These are easily accommodated in the mittens, and keep all fingers warm; thumb can be withdrawn into main pouch along with fingers if necessary for warming. Removable liner can be washed separately from leather outer. Overall, a very good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed; leather uniformly dyed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gloves
 from Angola, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

Very warm, my husband wears these gloves for snow blowing, and really loves their warmth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmest Gloves Ever!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 25, 2010

These gloves are super warm but if you don't get them in the right size they can feel a bit bulky. Plan to get a smaller size for myself and give my current pair to my brother for when he has to be out shoveling snow. I'm sure he'll love them. Great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mittens
 from OK,  Jan 4, 2010

Super soft and warm. My son wore them out in the snow and got them soaked. They dried just as soft as new. Was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Smithtown, NY,  Jan 3, 2010

Extremely comfortable and warm mittens. These are constructed to fit without cutting off circulation at the wrist. There is ample room to insert 10 hour warming packets if planning on a prolonged period outdoors. Great gift for ice skaters or winter sports enthusiasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daxx Deerskin Mittens
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought these to keep my hands warm while walking our dog in the winter. Everything was exactly as described at the website. Fine quality and prompt service. No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daxx
 from Oregon,  Nov 11, 2009

These are really great mittens. My husband walks the dog on a two mile route come rain or shine. His hands w/gloves have been really uncomfortable as he has Reynaud's syndrome. With these mittens, his hands stay warm and comfortable.After reading the reviews, I bought a size smaller (medium) for my husband but found they were too small. Made my son-in-law happy as they fit him just right. Bought a second pair (large) for my husband and they are a good fit.I was going to buy two pair of small size mittens for myself and daughter~~~~~sigh~ the mittens were sold out in that size.A very good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My best buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 21, 2009

I bought these mittens for my father. He suffered a stroke last year and his left hand now gets icy cold, when he goes outside. I bought him 2 pairs of lined gloves, but neither of them was doing it's job. I bought these deer gloves for him and he is so happy now! He thanks me every time I call him. Thank you, Overstock..com! This was my best buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daxx Deerskin mittens
 from St Joseph, MI,  Feb 6, 2009

I live in Michigan and we have had a ton of snow. I can slip handwarmers into these mittens and have warm fingers for up to 4 hours. Well made, tough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not warm
 from OH,  Feb 3, 2009

The mitten is attractive but it is not warm. Looks is what you get, and that is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta Love Mittens
 from Buffalo NY,  Jan 22, 2009

my husband lost the use of his right hand due to a brain tumor. He is doing quite well, however, finding mittens that he can wear with his dress clothes is difficult. Thanks for having the mittens available! He's got warm hands ( we live in upstate NY, and it is quite cold this month!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought