Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Croco Satchel
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2012

Just received this bag! Not too large, not too small, good size. Color is a nice shade of brown and the leather look is almost real. I am happy with it. Great bag for the price. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bag
 from Metropolitan Washington, DC,  Aug 26, 2013

I received this bag in about a week. The packaging was absolutely stellar. It was wrapped in an outer plastic bag and taped. Inside the plastic, the bag had its own protective cloth bag, and then when opened, the bag was again wrapped in paper and protective Styrofoam around the chrome accents. It even has a tiny key, for what, I haven't figured out yet. There is a little fob on the front, maybe it's for that piece. The bag itself is just lovely. It's not a shiny leather, but a matt finish. It looks like one of those more expensive bags, but at a fraction of the cost. It is a bit stiff, but after use, I expect it to "loosen up." It's not a huge bag, which I appreciate. The size is just right for what I normally carry in a handbag: wallet, cell phone, address book, lipstick, tape measure, tissues, pens, etc. It would work for dress or casual. I bought the brown color, and I love it. I hope it holds up well because I tend to use one handbag exclusively until it literally falls apart. I hate changing bags! All in all, I would recommend this bag to anyone wanting a smart, expensive looking bag but without spending a mortgage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purse Review
 from Tampa, Fl,  Sep 26, 2013

I like the appearance of the bag, and the compartments because I'm one of those that carries lots of "stuff" in my purse. I am a little disappointed, though, because you really can't open it up wide unless you take off the lock. When you take the lock off, you can open the purse wider, but then the ends of the decorative band just hang there. I will use the purse, but unfortunately can't be an everyday bag. It's an attractive bag, and wouldn't have a problem recommending it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purse
 from Louisville, Ky,  Nov 13, 2012

Purse was very nice I liked everything about it but the straps, they were to short to get on my shoulder. I returned the bag and the process was easy and quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I hoped for
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

The material of the purse is sooo stiff, it's difficult to put items in or take them out. Did not return purse because I didn't want to pay for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from New York, New York,  Aug 15, 2012

I purchased this bag because it closely resembles a very expensive designer. It is not leather, but it is versatile. This bag can be worn to the office, on special occasions, and as a tote for my laptop. I realized I was taking a chance, but it is made well, and wears well. I wish I could have purchased the real deal, but this faux is one of the nicest out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly how it was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bag is narrow but roomy. The bag is very classy looking. I'm using if for work and causal with jeans. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on line
 Dec 23, 2014

Purse is just OK. It looks a little washed out in person, and as others have noted, it is fairly stiff so it's not that easy to access items in the bag. It's a good size (a little on the large side) and has handy pockets inside and a zipped pocket outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Croco Front Lock Satchel bag
 from Phila, PA,  Sep 3, 2013

Beautiful - DURABLE Bag....Always Complements when I wear it! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purse, but not shiny!
 from Michigan,  Sep 7, 2012

I've owned another Dasein purse, and it is still holding up after a year! But this new one is very nice; however, it appears to be a shiny substance in the picture, but it's a matte finish. I still like it, but would have liked a shiny purse better. It looks like it's of good quality, and should hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purse appeared to be glossy, patent-leather like in the picture, but it's actually a matte finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far (I've just had it one day!)
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feedback on Satchel
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 11, 2012

The grey bag has a lot of muddy brown undertones to it and makes it look even more faux. I still use it though because the size is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colour
 from Canada,  Apr 10, 2012

I have a leatherilke jacket that I wanted a purse to match and I thought it was a long shot that this might match but it did. It is classy and sophicated. It is a structured purse so it is hard but you can tell it is Faux by that hardness not soft like leather would be. It was packaged very well. It is a good looking purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this purse for the style and because i had a jacket I had hoped it would match and it did.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice handbag!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

This handbag is about the right size for me. It's not too small nor too big. It's very versatile and it goes with any outfit. The stitches are clean and it does not look cheap. The overall appearance is comparable with the designer handbags that cost a fortune. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought