For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice handbag
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

Nice looking handbag, I ordered the white. This is a good quality, sturdy structured bag with lots of separate compartments for good organization, including feet on the bottom of the bag. It came very well packaged, dustbag included. Very happy with my purchase and will be buying other styles from Dasein. I always find great products and prices on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good construction/style, lots of compartments
  • How accurate was the sizing? good size, not too big or too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dasein square stachel bag
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

I love conservative handbags, but do not wish to pay $200 or more, even if it is leather. I also love handbags that make it harder for thieves to reach in and grab. This bag closes with both a clip (you don't need to buckle and rebuckle every time) and a zipper, and inside each section is a zipper. Also very roomy without being a hobo bag (I hate those, and they're all over the stores). The price is fantastic; I have enough money left to buy myself something else! Also great for day and night , casual and dressy (conservative items always work this way). Thanks for having this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made; no cheap knock-off
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather is too tight on this otherwise good bag
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

This bag holds things, but doesn't have much room to get in and out of it whlile getting things. The end pockets and so tightly against the bag that you cannot use them at all. I had counted on those pockets for keys and phone, to no avail. I don't know if they'll ever give over years of wear. As it appears now, the construction is so tight and I'll probably never use them. I hoped for just the perfect bag. Nope. Not this time. I dream about a bag that will hold everything I need in an orderly way that also eliminiates the need to dig around endlessly for everything. Because it doesn't "give" this bag doesn't hold anywhere near everything that I need to access and it's not easy to access what's there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just ok. I have one that's sort of yellow in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality material and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this bag. It is just right as I do not like to carry big purses. It's roomy and has many pockets to keep me organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red color is just the right shade, no orange tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price and it is roomy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this purse
 from Frederick, Maryland,  Sep 28, 2012

I just love this purse, just wish one thing that it was an open purse inside without the big middle pocket. But I still love this purse and it is a perfect size. Very good quality!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good/ I would have liked to have known if it had pocket inside or just an open purse (I like open purses)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satchel Bag-Purse
 from upstate NY,  Mar 12, 2014

It is a quality purse, but it is tight on the side pockets. I was hoping to put a cell phone, but it takes forever getting the cell phone out. The room is great, but it is a bit heavy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from California,  Jun 9, 2013

love this purse, it is just the right size not too big and looks much more expensive than it is,it actully holds a lot and is so easy to carry will probably get in other colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made and looks so much more expensive
  • How accurate was the sizing? small medium just what I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Chelsea, IA,  Jun 1, 2013

Bought as gift for my mother-in-law. She loves it! It is large, so a great purse for traveling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Suitland, MD,  Mar 21, 2013

It was smaller than what I thought but it was good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Ogden, UT,  Feb 28, 2013

This Satchel Bag was definately not TAN as specified. It is more of a yellow / golden color. The purse itself is very stiff. I have not used it yet so not sure of the quality or how I will like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not tan at all, more of a yellowish gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT LEATHER !!!
 from K.C.MO,  Jan 9, 2013

Fortunately, at the last moment, I DID NOT order this bag. It's attractive, it's pretty much what I wanted, s great price for a LEATHER bag and it is classified as a LEATHER bag by Overstock. I read the fine print and it is NOT LEATHER. I am a total snob about fake leather goods. I admit it. Most of my bags are Coach, the classic leather ones, not the designer 'fabric' with large 'C's all over them. I am so glad I noticed ahead of ordering that this bag is fake leather or I would have stroked out when it arrived. While I didn't order it, I nearly did and for that reason I'm rating it poorly. It's falsely listed as something it is NOT. It is NOT LEATHER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift for My sister
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

I needed something special to give my sister for Christmas. She loves bags and when I saw your selection, style and price, I knew I found the perfect gift. She loves it and so do I because it made her happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Faithorn, MI,  Dec 29, 2012

The reason I gave 4 stars I stead of 5 is because this bag is very heavy. If it wasn't for that I would absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more bronze than it looked in pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very well made, looked much more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not square but rectangular
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2012

Nice purse, middle zipped pocket, plus other pockets available. Looks very nice but wish it came in shoulder length. Will hold everything I usually carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goos sized square tote
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 3, 2012

Really like the classic look and square shape. Purse smells a little bit, but not thing an airfreshener won't fix. Really cute, with deceicing 'p'leather look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pear green, not bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advetized
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top