Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
red bag
 from tn,  Jan 4, 2013

very cute bag. color is very bright and uplifting. I have received many compliments on this purse. It probably could hold lots-i havent tried to fill it up yet. there are pockets inside that will hold cell phone, pens, and odd things that you want to reach easily. there is a middle zip where you can separate papers or notepads or whatever you want to keep separate and under extra zip. the material itself is thick and the bag stands by itself--it has 4 nubs on the bottom to hold it upright. comes with attatchable shoulder strap which is slightly thin; but, works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made. only used a week; but, looks like it will last.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated look at a great price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

I purchased the black and brown croco bags because these are the staple colors of my wardrobe/shoes. I love the zip closure that prevents spillage because where I work I have to put my bag on a security conveyor belt. The bag is deep and I use the shoulder strap which has strong metal clasps. The only drawback is if you are one to want to pack your makeup bag and sunglass case with your wallet, it can be a snug fit for bulky things. Other than that, I love the bag and the price was better on Overstock than what the Dasein website offered! I've received many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed light functional bag.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and design
 from Michigan,  Nov 14, 2013

I love everything about this handbag EXCEPT that is should expand further. Women carry a lot of things in their bags and it'd be nice to be able to have about 3 more inches in this bag. My old wallet wouldn't have fit or if it did that about all I'd get into the middle pocket. I wish I could fit my NOOK HD in the purse without worrying that it might get damaged once I zip my bag closed. Other than that quirk, I love it. The color (yellow) matched the picture. The purse feels well made and I am very pleased with the purchased and the VALUE of the purchase. I would highly recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous bag
 from MI,  Dec 20, 2012

Nice bag. Unique enough to stand out but still classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Almost perfection. Like a wonderful structured XXXXXX but at a more reasonable price. Ridiculously good and smart choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Looking - but Oh So Heavy
 from Central California,  Jan 7, 2014

Color is interesting, professional looking (not Sunny Yellow), nice looking fake croc, roomy for such a narrow bag; and well organized for business purposes, and I liked the detachable shoulder strap... but it's just so darn heavy --- even when empty, so by the time you put even a single sheet of 8.5x11 paper inside, I just couldn't carry it/

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty purse, love this style.
 from Irving, TX,  Dec 29, 2013

This is a very sturdy purse that fits all kinds of stuff. I have had it for about 6 months and can verify that the purse can take a real beating and still look new. I got it in a brown and it is beautiful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purse
 from Austin Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

I bought 2 of them in different colors, one for me and one for a friend. We both love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart stylish bag
 from Vancouver Wa,  Apr 26, 2013

very smart looking bag, very sturdy construction, doesn't fall over. wish the opening was a bit wider. nice bag

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bought the brown and it is a deep beautiful brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy bag, little bit narrow opening.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is really nice for the price
 from Corona, NY,  Mar 28, 2013

Thiis is a cute bag. The price was very inexpensive, but it looks like good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. It's a hard bag, which makes it sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful bag.
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

This bag is stylish and beautiful. The hardware is shiny, durable and sturdy. I will be buying another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the turquoise and it is bright and vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had the bag for a few days but in that time I have had several compliments about what a beautiful handbag it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous accessory!
 from Alabama,  Feb 26, 2013

The accent color is fun with any outfit! I really like the size and strap option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up well so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Satchel
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 26, 2013

This bag looks much more expensive than it was and I have received numerous compliments on it - including from my husband (who rarely pays attention to the bags I carry!). I purchased this in black,although the other colors looked pretty and I had a hard time choosing. It won't hold a ton of stuff, but there is a handy pocket in the center where I put my keys and other items I want to access quickly. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well-made bag and looks as though it will hold up for a long time.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and classy
 from phoenix, arizona,  Feb 23, 2013

I love the purse. It is the right size for my files. The hardware is beautiful. Im planning to buy a second one. Delivery was right on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a well built satchel
  • How accurate was the sizing? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag.
 from AL,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a beautiful bag. I'm thinking of ordering in another color. It is a larhge bag and the handle is small. It looks smart, but not one you can throw over your shoulder. It did come with shoulder strap, but haven't tried it, yet. Will hold iPad, so also would would work well for business.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title. The bag is well made.
 from Artesia, NM,  Jan 10, 2013

I love the bag and loved how quickly I received it. It was well packed and arrived in great shape. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions inappropriate
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 22, 2013

*NO* handbag with a 12" and up in length should have depth less than 5-6". These bag designers make some handbags 20" long, 11" tall, and only 5" deep. 5" depth is *NOT* enough to properly stock a handbag of these dimensions. If you create a dainty evening handbag and give it 4" or 5" depth, that's fine. But a pedestrian, utilitarian handbag must have a minimum of 6" depth. The handbag must be usable; especially considering no one puts compartments in any handbag. Just one big black hole in which you can comfortably lose all your stuff. I'm not happy with this, and all the bags like it, which are disproportionate to its own use. Hopefully someone would read this review and heed the need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appopriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top