Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
material frays
 from Calgary alberta,  Feb 7, 2013

Love the suite but only wore once and the seams are coming apart is fraying. hopefully can get it repaired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor wore once and came apart at seams is not tight so should not have done this
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic suit!
 from Indiana,  Jan 30, 2013

This suit is more brilliant in person, not flashy, but just a brilliant color for spring. The color is a unique color and very pretty. The skirt length is longer in person than what appears on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more brilliant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is shiny, which makes the color brilliant.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from TN,  Jan 29, 2013

The neck, which in the picture appears to be modest, requires a cami for modesty. I returned the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The neck is too low, which is not stated in the description.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This suit is so beautiful, and it fits perfect.
 from Falls Church, Virginia,  Jan 26, 2013

This wasn't the color I ordered, but the suit is beautiful. It says 100 percent poll., but the linning on the inside feels like silk. Great price too. Thank you overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was NOT correct at all. It calls itself, champain, but it is more like a black and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, feels expensive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red is more like Crimson
 from Pennsylvania,  May 18, 2014

Photo is somewhat deceptive. I ordered the red version, but with the black threads it looks almost maroon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 14, 2013

Material split at seams and skirt was too short but looked pretty on until you sit Down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear 1 time
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  May 14, 2013

Disappointed :( I bought several of these suits! Beautiful, but fabric tears at seams right away. Very embarassing! These are disposable suits. Don't expect to wear more than once. At least they're inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This suit was ok I thought It would be purple.
 from Warren,MIchigan,  Feb 28, 2013

I thought I was getting a purple suit not a tweed suit. But It still is a nice suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was alright.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, one Danillo suit I can't recommend
 from Washington, D.C.,  Feb 21, 2013

The fabric and the cut are pretty. The suit is true to size. Sadly, the fabric is such that the seams have to be reinforced in order to keep the suit intact, and they aren't. My seams started to split on my right sleeve and on the lower left of the skirt on the first day of wear. You can see the fabric unravel at the seams where they are pulled even a small amount. If you can reinforce the seams yourself with fabric glue on the inside, do it. Otherwise, buy it for a one-time use, such as for a business Christmas party, or don't buy it at all. It's still pretty, but it won't last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy and reasonable
 from Ga,  Feb 21, 2013

Recommend this red and black outfit for any social occassion

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is made of high quality materials that will last a long time with proper care
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size, first time ever has this happened!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Suit... but I give it an Average rating.
 from North Carolina,  Feb 19, 2013

In spite of a few minor flaws, such as the skirt being to big, and the clasp on the back of the skirt is not sewn tightly enough, or the material being so easy to pull, the suit is beautiful and the overall quality of the suit is good for the sales price I paid for it. Had I purchased the suit at its regular price, I would have regretted buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the suit I received was not the color that I ordered, but I loved the suit that was sent to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When wearing the suit, I noticed that the material is very VERY easy to pull. I just had my hand in my lap and noticed that my ring had gotten caught in one of the threads, and I gently tried to get it loose, but it pulled anyway.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is okay; but I had to the skirt altered because it was a bit to big for me, even though I ordered the size I usually buy when I go shopping in a brick and marter store.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR
 from Prince Georges Country, Maryland,  Feb 13, 2013

I just received this skirt a week I a half ago, I wore this suit to Church on February 10, 2013, the first time putting this suit on, my cousin was sitting next to me saying OMG your skirt has tore on the side, when I looked down both sides of my skirt was tore at the seams. I had 2 leave Church yo change my suit. Please do not purchase this skirt suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought