Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, soft, great-fitting coat!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 3, 2011

This beautiful, classic coat has just the details I wanted. It's a soft fabric, which means I can toss it on when I'm in a hurry and not bother with a scarf to protect my neck from scratchy wool (as I've needed to do with wool coats I've previously owned). There's even a hook and bar above the top button to keep it securely fastened all the way up. There is also a little chain attached inside the neckline for hanging. The seaming and shape are universally flattering, especially on a pear-shaped body like mine. The attached belt in back, the pocket flaps, and the third pocket in front add just enough pizazz to make it look youthful without making it look too trendy. I normally wear a size 6, so I ordered a size 8. Overstock mistakenly sent me a size 6 first, and I almost kept it because it looked so nice on. But getting it on over a suit jacket was a bit of a workout, so I did an exchange for the size 8 (Overstock handled this extremely well), which looks almost as good and is roomy enough for a suit jacket. The length on both came to just a smidgen above my knees (I'm 5'7") -- ideal to wear with pants, which are my staple for work. Warmth-wise, this is the perfect coat for Texas; in fact, I probably won't be able to wear it until at least mid-December. Farther north, you might want something a bit bulkier and longer for the nastiest part of the winter. This is my favorite coat ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - fine, soft fabric, well designed and fitted, with extra details that make the difference
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY too small...and I ordered big!
 from Bloomington/Normal, IL,  Oct 6, 2011

After reading the product description and other reviews, I ordered this coat 2 sizes bigger than I normally wear. I'm a 2 or 4 in tops, but ordered an 8. It's too tight and I should have ordered a 12. My bust is 32, cup size smaller than A and I'm a petite, slender build. I do have broad shoulders, but this was tight through the bust and stomach area. I'm horribly disappointed at being dinged the cost of return postage because the sizing is so VASTLY different from what the charts describe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice coat, soft and warm
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

I love the coat. I ordered a size 12 as I usually wear suits in size 10 or 12 but the coat was too tight and wouldn't allow me to wear a suit jacket underneath. I returned the 12 and ordered the 14 and the 14 fits perfectly. The coat buttons up all the way up so it covers my chest which is nice in the cold weather. I love the pockets as they are properly placed and deep and the fitted waist gives me a figure with a coat. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality the cashmere makes it feel nice around the neck.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I usually wear a size 12, but had to exchange this for a 14. The size 12 would not allow me to wear a suit jacket under the coat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from 60061,  Mar 1, 2011

Great, conservative coat! Very soft. Form fitting, lined. I love it! Good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well described by the title
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jul 24, 2011

A lovely, well cut and simple winter coat. Perfect for an Australian winter but it might not hold up to a really cold environment. I love it - very happy and a great price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good - deep black as on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a lovely coat - the fabric quality is good and the feel is soft and warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coat- grab it!
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jun 14, 2011

The coat was well cut and extremely flattering for my pear shaped figure. It was beautifully lined and warm. Highly recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? BEST
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice cut, good quality. I've seen the same at **** for 150$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to size
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

I ordered a larger size than I thought I would need and the coat was still too small. I couldn't even button it over my breasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too tight
 from SF, Ca,  Oct 14, 2011

What a beautiful coat! But the 10 was too small in the bust and shoulders. I am usually an eight for this maker but got a size larger based on other reviews. Still too small. I plan to order a 12 and 14 to see if one of those work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very strange size problems
 from Bay Area, California,  Oct 12, 2011

I can't recommend this coat, at least to women in my size (petite 4-6, quite slim). I had ordered an 8, but the coat fit too tightly across the back and shoulders (to the point that it could get ripped if I put my arms too far forward) and too tightly across the torso, while also being too long (almost to my knees) and 2-3" too long in the sleeves. No way to go either up or down in size. In addition, the coat has a large sewn-on label across one wrist ("Lambswool and Cashere, made in Italy").. Also, the lining is blue, if that matters to anyone. I returned it, very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, though buttons seemed cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off. I am a petite size 4-6. I ordered an 8. since the coat runs small, according to other reviewers. It was WAY too small, except for the sleeves, which were way too long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from South Carolina,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a great looking coat. I had to return for a larger size as it ran small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Ontario,Canada,  Sep 30, 2011

I love this coat. The feel is luxurious....wool & cashmere blend~so soft. Living in Canada you'd think I'd want a super thick coat, I bought this for fashion over fuction, however I think it'll keep me warm. Very, very haapy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop thinking and just buy it!
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Mar 16, 2011

Reading the great reviews I decided to buy it. Its a great coat, very soft, light and warm. Its 70% wool with 10% cashmere which really makes the difference in softness. Great color and fit is perfect. Absolutely love it! Stop thinking and just buy it! You won't regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy choice!
 from Newark, De.,  Feb 5, 2011

I was surprised to find such a well made coat on line. I had actually seen the coat at a nearby department store so I knew the style and fit. The blend of fabric which includes some cashmere feels very good; and the size 2 is perfectly cut. I expect to use this as a basic coat to dress up a little bit and didn't have to spend a fortune. The purchase process was easy. I had never purchased a coat on line before. Finding it first did help me, but if I trust the manufacturer I can perhaps purchase again from Overstock as the experience was positive for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very small - Poor Quality Control
 from Hartford, KY,  Feb 3, 2011

This coat sounded perfect in terms of style and fabric. I ordered it twice. My size is 10, which I have consistently worn for years. However, I chose a size 12 in this coat so that I could wear it over blazers and such. When the first coat arrived, it was too small across the shoulders and fit as a size 8 (without a blazer underneath). The fabric had a very nice feel and the styling was as advertised, so I decided to try a second coat in hopes that the first one was simply missized. When the second one came, it too was decidedly small, fitting like a small size 10, only slightly larger than the first coat. The fabric of the second coat was thinner with not as nice a feel and the size tag was in a different location than on the first coat. My experience indicates to me that there was a quality control problem on these coats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous coat, order bigger than usual
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 9, 2011

This coat is gorgeous and a steal in terms of price. I'd only stress that it fits very small! So order larger than your normal coat size. Excellent length over dresses and skirts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? order larger than your normal coat size, this fits tight in the waist
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 3, 2011

I was looking for a fairly fitted coat to wear over non-bulky clothing. I tried two different Larry Levine coats (size 4) that were both too big and I usually wear a size 4 in everything (5'4", 125lb). I read the reviews of this coat and was worried that it would be too tight and too long for a person of my height. I ordered a size 6 and it is exactly what I was looking for. It's fitted, but not so tight that I'm worried about ripping the seams. I don't think this would work for someone with a large chest (I'm a 32A). The coat hits at my knee, which I thought would look weird but I actually like it. I'd probably have a hard time wearing a suit jacket underneath it but for medium weight sweaters, it's fine. It's a nice soft material and looks dressy. Overall very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Coat!
 from New Mexico,  Oct 27, 2011

Really nice coat. Love the length and how it fits. It looks very classy and dressy, but can also be casual if you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I actually had to return the size 6, and get a size 8 instead. I normally wear size 6, but it was small. May want to consider ordering a size larger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality
 from Brooklyn,  Oct 23, 2011

This coat was a very high quality, nice wool blend, beautiful navy lining with piping. The sizing was fine, it is common to take one size larger for a wool dress coat if one plans to wear bulkier items like sweaters underneath. I returned the coat however, because the style was much more formal than I preferred. I would call this a "church coat". Lovely, but not very style forward and more formal than my needs. The back also flares out a bit in a skirt, which I don't find flattering on a slim figure, just uneccessary extra fabric on your bottom. But overall, a lovely coat at a fantastic price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing was WAY off.
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2011

I read the reviews but thought I would be safe with the larger size I ordered. Boy was I wrong. This coat is beautifully made but seems to be designed for women with no breasts or shoulders. What a shame. It is a beautiful coat, but so disappointing. Please don't make the mistake I made by ignoring all the other reviews...Unfortunately, these reviews will apply to all you as well. Save yourself the trouble and order something that has better reviews. I certainly learned my lesson. Love the coat, just wish it fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought