Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice jacket, well worth the price
 from Montreal, Canada,  Oct 6, 2011

This seems like it will be a warm jacket, its not as thick as i was expecting for a down jacket. The side zippers for walking are a nice feature. I would recommend you go to the DKNY website for sizing information. According to the overstock sizing i would have been a large (5'9 and 140 pounds) but i was skeptical and felt i was more of a medium. THe DKNY sizing on their site is a good 2 inches bigger than the overstock sizing so im glad i ordered the medium. The sleeves are boderline too short but all in all im happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little less than i was hoping, but seems warm and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted first-time buyer
 from Glasgow, Scotland, UK,  Oct 6, 2011

This was the first time I had used Overstock and was delighted. Within days of ordering the DKNY coat it had been shipped from the USA and delivered to my home. I was able to track the order and cannot fault the service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality warm winter coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm & Toasty
 from Camden, TN,  Dec 13, 2011

Love this coat. Tons of compliments. The zippers on the side are great if you take long strides like I do. I have been wearing it to football games and have stayed warm and toasty! Friends are jealous - I just told them go to the O and get one for your self. The detachable fur is fantastic. I am tall 5'11" and it is just right! I would recommend this coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm with style
 from Allen Park, MI,  Feb 2, 2013

Warm down coat, but slimming so you won't look like a box. Side zippers allow freedom of movement when needed or total coverage when weather is frigid. Removable hood was an added bonus. Extra pockets inside and outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Memphis Tenn,  Jan 30, 2013

It is a warm coat and I was very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cool looking down coat!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

It looks great! It even makes me look taller. I am 5'3, and I ordered XS for the size, it fits just right. not like the regular down coat, this one makes you look not fat, and taller look. love it, will refer to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Mediona. Alt Penedes. Barcelona. Europe.,  Oct 21, 2012

I recomend this coat to everybody that wants to be warm and walk outdoors. The length is fantastic, The fitting too. The color is very classical. The hood it covers all my head. The lumbar part it gets warm very fast due to the quantity of featherrs. Go! Overstock.com. You did a great job and I got the product in five days. You made my life easier. The price is excelllent. Thank You. Nuria.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked lighter on the site. When I got the product it looked much darker. It is OK with me though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great coat, nevertheless I thought it would be more material inside the coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect, I love it ant I had a good eye for it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DKNY Women's Black Quilted Down Full-length Zip-fr
 from sydney, Australia, yes it gets cold downunder too.,  May 10, 2012

Yes it's nice and warm, nice and long, seems weatherproof, pretty good value, will hopefully be a wardrobe staple for years to come, exactly what I was looking for. The zip is slightly tricky mainly because you have to lean over to do it up and undoing it can be slightly tricky. But it works. There are press studs if you can forego the zip sometimes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 29, 2012

This is a nice coat for the price. The fur around the hood is not the best quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good jacket
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a good jacket. It isn't the warmest ever because it has such a high feather count, but for the money it can't be beat. The length helps keep you warmer. What others have said about the pockets is true, and air also tends to go up the cuffs making my wrists cold. The metal chain to hang the coat broke the first week, but over-all I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly contructed. Hood is not detachable!
 from New York, New York,  Feb 2, 2012

For a name brand company the garment was poorly constructed. The top of the garment was skimpy and very tight fitting. The bottom of the garment was very roomy! Size was not true to size represented.. The hood was not detachable. Very disappointed!!!! !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate! The top of garment is skimpy!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 22, 2012

I live in Chicago where winters are harsh & I spend a large amount of time walking around in -2 weather. This coat keeps me warmer than the $300 North Face parka that I own. As a warning though, it keeps you WARM! I find myself sweating a lot of times. I love the amount of pockets! I rarely even carry a purse anymore. I especially love the upper pocket for your phone/iPod. Sizing-wise--I am 5'1 and 120 pounds and this coat reaches a little more than halfway down my shins. I see this as a perk, but I see how it might be just a bit too long for someone else. All in all, I love this coat! It was the best $100 I ever spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous coat to travel in!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 11, 2012

I took this coat on a three week tour of China in December and January and could not have been happier. The side zippers were helpful for walking, and the dual top/side open pockets were perfect for carrying things and keeping hands warm. I didn't even need a hat, because the hood was so warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coat is actually brown, not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This coat is great - a real bargain for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm 5'0", 110 pounds and a small fit just right, even with a couple layers.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DKNY coat
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this coat for a trip to NY - cold weather. I wound up wearing it while shopping in 18 degree weather and was very comfortable (with other layers in the real cold. It was perfect. Love the length, kept my legs warm too. Nice and soft lining. The only drawback is the hood which obscured my peripheral vision when I wore it. I love the coat and am glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, zippers everywhere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOV IT!!
 from Michigan,  Jan 8, 2012

Living in Michigan I definitely needed a coat to keep me warm and cover me from head to toe. This coat is a must! Very warm and comfortable! I'm 5'2, 120lbs and a size small is perfect. The length is just right, comes to md calf. Thank goodness for the zippers on the bottom, for easy leg movement, when stepping into my SUV. LOV LOV IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and stylish parka
 from Michigan,  Jan 7, 2012

I am very very happy with this purchase. I was looking for a longer parka and there aren't many good choices out there. It makes a big difference to have your butt covered when you sit down in a cold car/bleacher. Fit is great. Very warm, like wearing a sleeping bag around you but still very shapely with inner waist toggles that you can pull in to show off your waist. Hood is pretty with the fur trim and actually functional as well. The only negative I have to say is that quality is very good but not perfect-- the chain near the tag broke on the first day and once in a while I get a down feather poking me in the arm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, small fits great, I am usually a size 2-4
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Coat
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 29, 2011

This coat is very fitted, absolutely gorgeous and very well made. I love the length and the materials used but unfortunately for me I had to return it because the Large I received was, in my opinion, mislabeled. It must have been a Small size. If not for the wronig sizing, I would have loved and kept this coat and would have also purchased a similar one in another color. They are completely sold out and I will be looking for the same coat EARLY in the season next year as I really would like to own this coat. It's simply gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close if not similar in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, a very finely manufactured product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs very small. I ordered a Large and what I received, in my opinion, was a Small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm & comfy coat
 from Montana,  Dec 28, 2011

I am very pleased with my DKNY Long down coat. I am surprised by the warmth and how comfortable it is. I've been told that a coat like this, covers and keeps you warm; but I didn't realize this, until I actually got this one and wore it out in the cold. I would definitely recommen this coat to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice coat
 from Kentucky,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this coat to be given to my wife for a Christmas present, and she was very pleased with it. It fits well and seems to be very warm without the "Michelin Man" bulk of most down filled coats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 23, 2011

Love this jacket. I live in Buffalo, New York and it is very windy near the lake in the Winter months. It protects me from the cold and keeps me warm. The only negative is that the outside pockets are a little on the small side, but the button pockets are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top