Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2012

This coat is absolutely beautiful. Very-very nice quality fabric, however something is wrong with the sizing. I ordered the medium. The top of the coat is so incredibly small across the shoulders, chest and high waist. It fit like it was a size 2 or even smaller, I could barely get my arms into it and forget about being able to button it up. I am a normal size 6 with a 34C chest and there is no way I could fit in it. The bottom half however seemed to be right on target in width and length. So if you are a person with a very small narrow upper body and a wide bottom, this is the perfect coat for you. Too bad, I really loved the quality of the coat but will be forced to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very-very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat- great price
 from Batesville, AR,  Mar 14, 2012

I would recommend this coat. I t was a great buy and very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit small, I usually wear a medium but got a large based on previous reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, but too high-waisted
 from north carolina,  Dec 7, 2011

This was a great jacket, loved the styling and weight of the fabric, but the belt sat just above my waist and didn't feel comfortable. (I am 5 foot 7)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice weight and fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size, but for me (5 foot 7) the belt was too high on my waist
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fitting
 from UK,  May 30, 2012

The service was a bit slow outside the US. the customer support were excellent and the jacket fits perfectly. I would definitely reccomend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 24, 2012

I has been looking all over for a dressy light spring coat. I saw this on Overstock.com. I hoped the coat lived up to the description and the reviews. It did and I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this coat is excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DKNY Women's Belted Rain Trench Coat
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 9, 2012

Love this jacket, perfect for spring or fall, rain or not! Very flattering fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material for rain weather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent the wrong coat--twice!
 from Oakland, CA,  May 5, 2012

The coat described in the product write-up and featured in the photos looks wonderful. Unfortunately, the two coats that I received were different model numbers. I was very excited about the clean lines and simplicity of the coat but received coats with more embellishments and less flattering A-lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Description of the model's size and the information of another reviewer is inaccurate for the two coats that I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a great buy!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 20, 2012

This coat looks great and is very well-made. However, I usually wear a medium but wanted to be sure I could wear sweaters under the coat, so I ordered a large. The sleeves are a bit too long but the shoulders are still a bit tight. Not so bad that I will return it, but something I wished I'd known beforehand. It looks great on, so I'll probably just have someone take the sleeves up for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and looks great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NY,  Apr 10, 2012

The quality and texture of the coat and the lining is very good. Heavy enough for fall and spring. Everything you may need for mild weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got this one in camel and did not see it in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I got an XS and the sleeves run a little small, but it may be that I have longer arms
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat!
 from Oregon,  Apr 3, 2012

I've been wearing it almost daily (Oregon+spring=rain). Feel comfortable, and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Coat
 from Katy, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

My new favorite coat - it is perfect for Houston weather, lightweight but keeps the warmth in without suffocating me. The pockets are extremely soft. It is very fashionable and goes well with everything whether work, evening or play. It is a fun little coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be happier
 from florida,  Dec 27, 2011

High-end, looks much more expensive than what I paid, classic and will look good forever. Fits like a dream, and I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trench Coat
 from Tampa FL,  Oct 4, 2011

Great great trench coat, the fit was perfect, snug, shapely and very classy looking. Outstanding quality, smooth soft material , great length, sexy mid thigh, enough to cover a shorter skirt or hang perfectly for jeans and a patio of boots. I bought mine for a trip to NYC this fall, i think it'll be perfect. Warm but not too hot, quality lined product. I would recommend. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter's choice
 from Monsey, NY,  Mar 18, 2012

My daughter placed this order from Russia, and she has received it already. I haven't heard from her. Hope she liked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My daughter placed this order from Russia, and she has received it already. I haven't heard from her. Hope she liked it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter placed this order from Russia, and she has received it already. I haven't heard from her. Hope she liked it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My daughter placed this order from Russia, and she has received it already. I haven't heard from her. Hope she liked it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 23, 2011

Very nice trench coat--I like it a lot. A friend tried it on and is ordering it too. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top