Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from new york, ny,  Mar 18, 2011

I loved this coat- it is surprisingly low in price but it does the job. it looks like in the pictures so i wasnt surprised. It has been spring in New York for 2 days now and i was so happy to wear this jacket- i already got a compliment!! not sure why one of the other reviews said it was cheap- this feels just like a cotton lightweight trench! love it. and thank you for such speedy shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Weirton, WV,  Sep 6, 2011

I'm a size 6 and typically a small size coat fits perfectly. After reading the reviews I decided to order a medium. It was a good choice. The medium fits beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for summer use so far.
 from GA,  Jul 26, 2011

My first trench and I have definately enjoyed it this summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color, fabric and quality as what I expected.
 from Converse, texas,  Jul 12, 2011

This was my first purchase with Overstock..I was so satisfied with the quality and product that I already order more products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellnt fit, good quality for the price!
 from Runnemede, NJ,  Jul 12, 2011

Beautiful coat, a bit heavy for hot summer days, nice to wear on a cool evening. I would not hesitate to recommend this coat to any one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It wears well, and I can't wait until the weather clears a bit so I can get more use out of the coat!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from ny,  May 23, 2011

this coat is an excellent buy , this price is great i would definitely recommend this item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from boston,  Jul 30, 2012

it was my mistake,I order a big size,I still use it it's a beautiful jacket,I ulways got good compliments for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great jacket
 from buffalo,ny,  Oct 1, 2011

I love this jacket. The quality is great,looks much more exspensive than it was. Sizing was true fit .Dont hessitate to buy this,youll love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE WORST GRANNY TRENCH I HAVE EVER SEEN
 from new york ny,  Sep 30, 2011

I TRY TO AVOID CLOTHES THAT MAKE ME LOOK OLDER THAN I AM THIS TRENCH IS NOT FOR A YOUNG 30 SOMETHING YEAR OLD I ABSOLUTELY HATED IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXPECTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AS EXPECTED
  • How accurate was the sizing? A LITTLE BIGGER THAN EXPECTED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good trench
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 25, 2011

This is hreat fall trench I am pretty happy with it, however I ordere khaki L but got XL size for some reason, was debating whether to return it but they did not have Khaki in stock so I decided to keep it. Simple elegant trench I am looking forward to wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DKNY Rain Coat a Bust
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 23, 2011

The material was very flimsy. Would need to have a layer or two of clothing in order to stay warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not like the quality of the material.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Trench
 from White Plains, NY,  May 10, 2011

This is a basic rain jacket, it does repel water but I expected it to have a little more weight to it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The fabric is so-so which is surprising for DKNY
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Paid For The Name
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2011

Very flimsy, poorly constructed jacket. I was very disappointed in the feel of the fabric and the fit. I am led to believe that these were fact. errors because there is no way that the belt should tie directly under my bust. Buy at your own risk!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DKNY Trench
 from New York City,  Apr 12, 2011

This trench is very nice. I bought it in the black and because it's water repellant, it has a subtle sheen to it. It's lightweight but by no means lacking in quality or construction. It's shaped very nicely and is very comfortable and classy. It does fit true to size and looks just like the picture. I am a busty medium and I know I have to be cautious with double breasted coats, so I bought a large and it fits perfectly. I am very pleased. Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits great
 from new jersey,  Apr 4, 2011

i consider myself a pretty standard medium- that is, i fit into mediums in nearly every separtment store brand i try on. This coat was perfect for me in every way. its great for the rainy weather we have had here on the east coast. it fits great. looks exactly like it does in the pictures, and i get compliments on it! the main thing is- the price is amazingly low!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NY,  Apr 4, 2011

I don't understand the negative comments. I'm also a size 2 and thought the jacket fit perfectly. If your looking for a skin tight fit, then don't buy this. Try looking for xs jackets! The jacket looks exactly like the pic and seems fine to me..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

This coat is so ugly in person. It is not short, the material feels like construction paper, the color is pale and washed out, the cut is bad and doesn't fit properly. I returned this and bought an ** short rain coat that looks way better and is lined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Hayward, CA,  Jan 6, 2011

I was absolutely happy with the service that Overstock provided, as well as the jacket that I recieved. This jacket could not be found in any store, so to find it online, recieve it in just a few days, and realize how the pictures matched the actual product, was great. It looks great on my fiance, and I will shop much more on Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Fit
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 23, 2011

It fits quite large, didn't like the color... i returned it! I am a size 2 and the small was way too big for me. I didn't like the color and the fabric felt cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top