Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing coat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 24, 2010

I don't normally write reviews but since all the existing reviews helped me tremendously with the sizing I wanted to do the same for anyone else considering buying this coat. First and foremost, like most reviewers already said, the coat is so much nicer in person. It's a beautiful and well made coat that will last for years. As far as the sizing goes, I'm 5'4", 120 lbs and generally a size 4. Had I ordered this coat without the help of the existing reviews I would have ordered a size S. Instead I ended up ordering an XS upon reading that a lot of people said the coat ran big and that you should size down. So I ordered an XS and it fits perfectly. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 25, 2010

Usually I am a size small for my clothing, but when this coat came in, it was much bigger than I expected. The fit was very loose. The color I chose was camel. I thought it would be a light tan color like in the picture, but in reality, it was like 5 shades darker and not a great/flattering color. On the plus size, it was a very good price for a trench coat. If I could, I would've returned this jacket but sadly, it's non-returnable. I wish I would've gotten the black instead of camel. The color was the biggest disappointment for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Idaho,  Sep 15, 2010

I love love love this coat. Collar is adorable. Great material, well worth the wait (think I waited about a week for it). I am 5'7 about 200 lbs so that makes me a 16/18 in pants size. I ordered the XL and it fit well, It is a little large but if I went down to a LG I think it would be too small. I figure I will even be able to wear a reasonable amount underneath as far as cardigans ans sweaters go! I do have to say that I will be taking in the sleeves about an inch, they are a bit long. With the great fit and the length is perfect I give this 5 stars! It stops at about 4'' above my knees. The best part is i thought you could only dry clean this coat, but you CAN wash it in your washer, tumble dry on low ect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Rain coat
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 24, 2009

I love my new rain coat. I purchased a small in navy. I'm petite so it fits well. It has kept me dry but it would've been nicer if it had a hood. I love that it has pockets and a belt. Word of warning- if it's really frigid outside and raining, you should use an umbrella and coat b/c this coat might help you stay dry but you'll end up freezing (or you can wear a few extra layers underneath if you really want to wear it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, good quality coat
 from Kansas,  Aug 31, 2011

I think it is a nice jacket, stylish and professional. Good for many occasions. I kept it hoping that if I lost a few pounds it would fit a little bit better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well, true navy blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is tight through my shoulders, next size up would have been way too big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

Awesome spring coat that is warm and water resistant. It is also a chic little addition to my wardrobe that I can dress up or down. I purchased the red and it was a little brighter than it appeared on the site. I was presently surprised and I have received many compliments whenever I have worn it. One of my colleagues purchased the navy after she saw me in mine. I am thinking of purchasing another color as I am so pleased with the purchase. I'll get one size up as it is slightly snug in the sleeves whenever I wear it with a sweater.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Antonio TX,  Apr 23, 2010

Well I took the woman's advice that said a small was comparable to a 6. I ordered a large and I wear a size 10. The Jacket is WONDERFUL but, I could have done with a medium. However, since you usually are wearing bulky clothing under this type of jacket it will probably be fine. the large I would say is equal to a 12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this for my daughter
 Jun 2, 2015

A while back she still uses it! It was a great buy from a great designer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 2, 2014

Very nice coat... Arrived just in time for my trip to Italy. A little heavy but looks very nice and protect from the cold weather looking very fashionable. Not complaints... LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great raincoat
 from Augusta, GA,  Aug 15, 2012

I love this raincoat. It's stylish and comfortable and warm enough for a rainy autumn day (if you want to wear it in winter though you might want to layer it with a sweater).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, a little tight across the shoulders but I have that problem a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good coat if you have pets!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 14, 2012

This coat is a dust and fur magnet! It looks okay if you are willing to walk around with a lint roller all day. I kept it out of laziness, but would not recommend it to anyone. The fabric is junk. Very surprised for DKNY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stiff twill - no bend.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lint Collector
 from Maryland,  Jun 10, 2012

This material of this raincoat collects too much lent. I would not recommend buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute coat but too tight around the shoulders/arms
 from Hamilton, MD,  Apr 26, 2012

I usually wear an L but order a XL so that I can wear sweaters underneath. The shoulder and arm areas were cut very small & were tight on the XL without a sweater. I returned this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Cut too small near the shoulders and arm areas.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable
 from MA,  Apr 21, 2012

I always get compliments on this coat. Love how you can wear the collar 3 ways, Pretty and practical. Now into my second spring and still looks "in style"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brownish tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, strong but not luxurious fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Goid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2012

good quality, nice coat. Springtime weight in comfortable material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trench for the cost!
 Apr 3, 2012

Get a lot of compliments on the trench. I tell people Overstock.com and to check it out, to my surprise quite a few people aren't aware of the site, shocking in this day and age. The trench is stylish and the cost great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sleeves were a a tad tight, but everything else wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must have
 from ny, ny,  Mar 28, 2012

this is a no brainer. i love it. it is a staple all season coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 from Massillon, Ohio,  Mar 21, 2012

This jacket is very classy and makes you feel very good and confident while wearing it. It is well made and well worth the prize. It is something that I wear on occasions when I want to feel very chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my jacket
 from Hilmar, California,  Mar 3, 2012

It was just what I was looking for. I ordered a different jacket and it was to small so I sent it back and ordered this one and I couldn't be more pleased! It fits great and looks great. I will say that the returns are so easy and I would recommand overstock . com to my freinds. I have nothing but good things to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong coat sent- very disappointed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2012

O.com sent the wrong DKNY coat, but in the right size. Couldn't exchange it because by the time the wrong coat arrived; the one I wanted was sold out in my size. I needed a coat for a business trip and didn't have time to return the coat and choose another style....so I'm settling for a coat I don't even want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a DKNY It's not what I ordered...
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits...but not what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought