Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Such Style
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 29, 2011

This is a lovely skirt, I don't understand why some reviews are upset that there is no instructions on how to wear the skirt. It is a simple wrap around. You wrap the fabric around your body, secure with the ties and fold over the top to cover the ties. I am much larger than the standard wearer of this 5'5" and 150 lbs. It fits great and with a lovely top, I feel slim and beautiful. The fabric is great with lots of breathing room, so your always cool and very well made. I wear it for business.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skirt!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 11, 2010

I love the skirt! Both places I've worn it has drawn only very positive compliments. It you have a little paunch, however, I wouldn't recommend this skirt. It would accentuate the paunch. Otherwise, it's a great skirt especially for warmer climates. I live in the desert!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Skirt
 from Good, NH,  Aug 5, 2011

The skirt is beautiful. It looks just like the picture and I love that there is a panel in the back so I don't have to wear a slip under it. It's really hard to get it to wrap around me the right way to look decent though. I'm going to replace the tie strings and make it so it buttons instead and hopefully that will fix the problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Skirt
 from Westchester County, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

I bought this skirt as a gift for my daughter. She truly loves it. She is tall and thin so the skirt falls well and is flattering. The wrap around tie is easy to use. Because of the fold-over waist (very popular right now), I would recommend the skirt especially for people with slim waists, although the style has been worn by all body types with good results. A very nice touch is that the skirt is carefully wrapped in hand-made, beautiful paper which protects the skirt very well and which my daughter carefully unwrapped and is saving for other uses - a special bonus. Signature: Tisha

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is good. It is neither flimsy nor too stiff.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking good!
 from Michigan,  Aug 29, 2011

I will be as unique as this item when I stroll out in this cover-up skirt on the beaches. It is so high quality I will wear it out and about, too! Nice addition to my collection!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this item is wonderful... the linen is perfect for those hot, humid evenigs I am planning on when I visit like many snow-birds!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 24, 2011

This skirt was exactly what I wanted. I usually have trouble finding wraparound skirts to fit me but this was right on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  Jul 21, 2011

have not worn it as yet but will soon, have a party coming up, but need a suggestion of a colou blouse.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cannot ask for anything more
  • How accurate was the sizing? to a tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wraparound skirt's workmanship is beautiful
 from Temple, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

This skirt is a beautiful piece of workmanship. There is no skimping on fabric and the embroidery is superb. The only thing I had trouble with was figuring out how to put it on! No directions in the package.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match is exact.
  • How is the quality of the product? Workmanship is excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, easily adjustable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Skirt
 from Indiana,  May 17, 2011

This skirt is amazing. More Beautiful in person. Its now my favorite skirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding
 from PA,  Dec 27, 2010

I used this skirt with a top for a wedding and it was great. Everyone there loved it and wanted to know where I got it and how expensive was it. Boy if they only know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Skirt
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2010

I got the skirt about two weeks ago, and just ironed it and put it on for the first time today. I got soooo many compliments. I am a 5"6 Asian and typically wear a size 2. It does make me look bigger than actual, but I think it's just the color and the texture of the fabric. The texture is heavy, but very good quality cotton. It may take a few trys to wrap it nicely if you are not familiar to this type of outfit. This is a beautiful skirt... I am happy with the purchase even though it took about 2 weeks from ordering to receiving the product. (it's not something you see on the street all the time, unique!!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Champaign, IL,  Jun 21, 2010

I fell in love with this skirt as soon as I opened the package. Heavy, textured cotton, simple, yet eye-catching trim. And thanks to a panel in the back, no slip needed. Perfect for hot summer days. The fold-over waist treatment is nice, works well tops tucked in. Workmanship is great; the designer is to be congratulated for this winner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 18, 2010

The picture shows a light material skirt. The material is scratchy and did not meet my expectations. The skirt was not flattering, was going to have it altered and decided not to, might be my build.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skirt
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 28, 2010

It is beautiful cotton wrap around skirt. It must be hand sewn because it is elegant. You could wear it at night with a slik silk or to the beach over a bathing suit. It is very versatile. I like it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skirt, great cause!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2009

The skirt is beautiful and, as it's a wrap skirt, it fits well. The material is a bit thinner than I thought it would be, but it is 100% cotton and it's sure to be durable. Purchase of the skirt supports local Thai crafts people so that's a wonderful bonus and it came wrapped in beautiful hand-made cotton paper. I'm very glad I bought the skirt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it has potential
 Dec 7, 2009

I took this skirt to an alterations place and had the ties (useless) removed and 2 buttons and a snap added. Before I did that the skirt looked like i was tying a curtain around my waist. Alterations fixed the problem for 20$. I love the style and design, but the material is very sheer and I will have to wear a slip with it. Now that it hangs nicely I know in the spring and summer I will wear this alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wraparound skirts
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 3, 2009

The skirts were excellent. The fit was great and the length I love. It's been hard to find long skirts of any kind and I'm just thrilled. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing value!
 from Bellingham WA,  Aug 20, 2009

This wrap skirt is made of high quality, comfortable fabric. It drapes the body nicely, and looks fabulous! It is an amazing bargain for such a well constructed garment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jul 11, 2009

I really liked the skirt on the computer screen...got it in person and the wrapping it came in was nice! the skirt itself is nice also with great fabrics. It is a very comfortable and classy skirt for the price they are selling it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wraparound Thai Skirt
 from Aventura, Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

I love the fabric and its design. Since its a wrap it can fit almost any body type.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is just what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top