Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unusual!
 from Pasadena, MD,  Dec 31, 2008

I don't think you'll run into anyone else wearing one of these! The fabric is heavier and more dense than it appears, so it is warmer and it can definitely be worn in cooler weather, especially since you must wear at least a camisole under it for modesty (those armholes are cut to the waist!) I have worn it with a thin, long-sleeved turtleneck under it, and it looked smashing! It lends itself to all sorts of creative looks, so it can be used in many spheres. Go ahead and buy one: you'll find yourself reaching for it more often than you might think! Oh, I forgot to mention that this is truly a "one size fits all": I wear size 22-24!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 Aug 31, 2010

Buyer Beware! I was not happy with this top - it was TOTALLY unflattering to me - when I tried to return I was told it was "non returnable" - just thought you should know this before purchasing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Good!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2010

I love this top! Though I normally wear a 1X, I ordered a large, since all the reviews kept commenting on how large it runs. The "L" fit perfect with room for shrinkage. I am very large-busted, so the top really looks nice with the extra room. The color is great, a little different from what was protrayed in the picture, but very nice. I had also ordered the "Thai Deluxe Wraparound Skirt" at the same time. I didn't order them to wear together, but guess what? I will! They look great together due to the same color twine trim (I love the skirt, too, feel very "Boho"). The packaging was so cool, I kept the unique paper it was wrapped in, and I find the quality of workmanship very nice. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to look nice and unique. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kinda plain around the neck
 from Kentucky,  Apr 14, 2011

Neck is very plain, it definitly needs a necklace to go with it. It took a while to get here but man it was worth the wait. I love this style. wish I could find more like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, love the waist
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Orange County, CA,  May 13, 2011

Too big with lots of fabric in the waist area. The fabric is heavy and the gathering is very loose. I'm 5'5" 130 and was disappointed. I was hoping it would be more flattering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gergous!
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2010

It is so beautiful! It flows so gracefully and it hands off your shoulders great! When it comes to sizes get what you normally get b/c even though it looks larger it will not fit you correctly if say you get a size smaller. So if you normally wear a Large, get a Large. But I would reccommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a little off from the picture
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 27, 2011

This top is a "waffle weave" fabric that is not apparent from the picture. Also, the color is really tan, not muslin or off-white as the picture shows. However, I really love the top! I am 6' tall, and wear a size 10 or 12 top. This is very generous on me, but it works fine. The shape is so naturally full that an accurate fit isn't needed. If you are petite, this won't do for you. I get compliments whenever I wear it because it is unusual and exotic. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Kind of a one--size thing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 17, 2010

This blouse is marvelous. The range of reviews is interesting... almost "I love it!" or "I hate it!" Hah! Okay... first of all, the packaging is delightful. It comes in a small box, very tightly wrapped in a rough, beautiful cotton paper. Unusual, and perfectly in keeping with the product. Secondly, the garment is wonderfully made ... rich detail and very soft fabric. It was, indeed, generous in size. There was no Small offered, so I took the Medium. After trying it for size, I decided that it had potential so... I took one of the large mesh laundry bags I use for delicate items and washed it in warm water on "permanent press" ... Once finished, I took it out of the bag and put it in the dryer on Hot for about 30 minutes; then on perm press for another 30 minutes. (This was a very large load of cotton clothes, which is why so much time to dry.) The blouse was allowed to be tossed around and it came out beautifully and smaller! It's still poncho-like, but it's made to fit that way. I do believe that it might not be as flattering on some of us as it is on others, but so it goes with ALL clothing, right? Prior to ordering it, I checked with a Customer Service rep about a possible return if it didn't work out, and he said that it could, indeed, be returned in accordance with the return policy. If you want something well-made, unusual, comfortable and beautiful, I suggest giving this garment a try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this top!
 from Ohio,  Sep 15, 2011

I'm going to be wearing this top a lot. It's rather heavy - not really a light summer top. But, the heavy fabric still drapes nicely and it's too bulky. I can see wearing it alone or with a tee underneath in the fall and a turtleneck in the winter. The gathering at the waist keeps it from looking frumpy. The embroidery is beautiful! Since I haven't worn or washed it yet, I can't say how it will hold up. But it seems to be made very well. I'm 5'3" and the elastic hits me more around the hips/lower waist, but that's fine. Someone taller, it would probably lay more along the waist.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous. Love it, love it, love it. Wish I could wear it everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfortable
 from Marin, California,  Aug 1, 2011

Cute top. My husband also likes it, which is quite a compliment because he's very picky. It brings me back to the 60's.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good--I wore it once and haven't washed it yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Piece
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

I read previous reviews prior to ordering that said the top ran large, so I ordered true to size thinking it would be a little bit roomier (as I would like), but it is almost too small. I have not decided whether to return it yet because I want to be sure to receive one back in a larger size. Plan to check availability soon!! Great top and very unique design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pattern was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and strong. Could definitely tell it was hand spun.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blouse is made for very thin people!!
 from Maumelle, AR,  Jun 30, 2011

This is a wonderful product and true to what was advertised, I just did not realize that the elastic at the bottom was so wide, it is at least 8 - 9" wide and is not flattering in any way to me. It's comfortable, just looks horrible on me. It would look very very good on someone who has a flat tummy. The material and workmanship are very high quality and I really don't want to send it back if I can find someway to cut the elastic out of the bottom it would be perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cotton blouse is great!
 from Temple, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

This blouse is very comfortable to wear. The embroidery is outstanding. Love the fabric. The best part is that it can be casual or dressy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match is exact.
  • How is the quality of the product? Workmanship is excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Top!!!!!
 from Springfield, Ga.,  Jun 19, 2011

I love this top and can't wait to wear it. It is Awesome.!!!! Looks great on. Perfect for anyones wardrobe. You can wear a cammy or turtleneck underneath in the fall/winter or wear as is in the spring/summer. A must for sure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to be short waisted and very small
 from Plattsburgh NY,  Jun 17, 2011

This shirt is beautiful however it has several flaws. One being that you need to be short waisted and weigh about 100 pounds to wear it. Needless to say I am not that person. The main issue with the top is that it keeps riding up to your chest if you are long waisted. I put it on in in 5 minutes had pulled it down a dozen times trying to keep it settled on my waist. Needless to say this shirt was returned.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blouse
 from Arab, AL,  Jun 13, 2011

Beautiful blouse and I get compliments everytime I wear it. It runs large for the size. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? no - runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but seems to run large.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 8, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous and what I wanted. Unfortunately, size medium seems to be way too large for me and I'll have to return this beauty. I love the blouse and have many things to wear it with. Oh well...something just as lovely will come along.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Wonderfully
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Unfortunately no. I need a small, but you no longer have that size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
something different
 from upstate,  Mar 2, 2011

Great top.....the sides are now sewn so you don't need to wear another top under.......I got a large and it fits great...I like loose and baggy and so glad I didn't get the XL...it is NOT tight at all around the waist either.....looks great with slim pants too. Fringe might be a bit too long, but ok....yes I am short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cathy585964
 from palmdale Calif,  Jan 9, 2011

I love it... very comfortable and fun to wear with brown pants.... always looking for that style and thanks for featuring it.... keep it up and I will buy another one..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top