Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, but not sturdy
 from VA,  Jun 10, 2010

I've had the bag about a week and the decorative string on both sides of the handle have come unraveled and the handle itself is beginning to tear off. I understand it's just a cloth bag, but ripping and falling apart after one week seems a little much. But it IS cute, so I'll sew it back together. I wouldn't recommend it to someone else though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite, still nice.
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 30, 2010

The bag was smaller than I had anticipated, - it is more purse than tote or sack - but it is a good bag nonetheless. It's very pretty, well made. I haven't had a problem with the button coming off (so far) as other reviewers have had. There's a small zippered pocket on the inside which is convenient for keys or phone or somesuch. It sits up nicely due to the cardboard reinforcement on the bottom. It's a nice little bag; just don't think it's a slouch bag or a tote. It's about big enough for two regular sized paperbacks to ride side-by-side, plus your keys, wallet, and odds-n-ends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but fragile
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 11, 2010

I get compliments on this bag practically every time I wear it out. However, the bag is NOT very well made. The yellow braiding around the top strap started coming loose within days of receiving it. I finally just tossed it. Then, the seaming between the top and bottom started coming apart. I had to pay to have it restitched. All of this within the first month of owning the bag. I still love it, but I worry about what's going to fall apart next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerald Green Shoulder Bag
 from Nashville, Tn,  Dec 23, 2011

This fell apart three days later. Please do not order this unless you can sew. It fell apart. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoulder bag
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2012

great shoulder bag. very light weight. great detail. hand made by different designers. beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it...until it fell apart
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 9, 2012

I thought this purse was adorable online. I'm a yoga teacher, and I thought this looked like the ultimate yogi purse to be seen around town and in the studio with. When it arrived it had a neat little certificate describing the artisan and I thought the detail work was great. However, within 10 days the shiny elephant silk fabric surrounding the body of the purse began coming unstitched where the seam meets on one side of the purse. I would have gladly stitched it back up myself, except that it is stitched from the inside and I can't get to it without cutting a hole in the purse material itself. I'm not much of a seamstress...which is why I buy purses and don't make them. I'm going to ask for a refund, and I'm seriously disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thai bag
 from North Lauderdale FL,  Jun 20, 2012

I take the bag almost every where, when I can consolidate my colors. Have received positive WOWS. Makes you feel good that you picked an item everyone can relate to.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It matched my clothing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine Its a green bag that stuff gets stuffed into and holds quite a lot of stuff.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Colorado,  Jun 13, 2012

I was excited about this bag but disappointed when it showed up. The button was broken and there was no pieces of wood in the box or packing materials, so this says to me they actually made this bag with a broken jagged edged button. The material is rather rough and the color was not as bright as I thought it would be. The color is more of a mix of white/grey and overall green threads. I thought the material would be more shimmery. Overall it's a cute design but I was disappointed. It was my first time buying something on overstock so I am leery about buying anything else in future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Emerald Handbag
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  May 19, 2012

This was a purse I bought to go with jeans and a top I had purchased a few months ago. Not only was the purse an exact match of the colors in my top but it look like it was made from the exact same piece of material. I have noticed that these clothes and things made from overseas in different countries such as Thailand, china, Japan and many other countries in the Novica line are easy to match purses, shoes and clothing to. In other words I can usually find a match to anything I have as clothing or shoes to something made through this line of clothing. I think more people should be looking at these handmade items as there are such unique details and things that I haven't found in a regular purse including the most expensive of purses and handbags. This is an emerald purse so it has an upscale look because it's shiny fabric and it looks to be made from the finest fabric available. This can be dressy or it can be humble I love the way it lays at my side too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great purse and great quality for the material it was made from and the accents!
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Apr 4, 2012

I like the fact that this doesn't slip off your shoulder, since it's cotton.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous bag!
 from salt lake city, utah,  Mar 27, 2012

This bag is gorgeous! its like a small tote, it sits on my hip and im 5 10. the detailing is amazing. it came basically shrink wrapped in this tiny little box so it was well taken care of on its trip over here. the bag is sturdy and ive gotten so many compliments on it already. Love it!!!! only thing i didn't like was the shipping time. took about 15 days to get here but it was well worth it love the bag. highly reccomend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! the fabric and detailing is beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bag
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Feb 29, 2012

It's a pretty good bag but nothing substantial. I was happiest that it was fair trade!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bag
 from WA state,  Feb 22, 2012

This bag is absolutely beautiful and every time I wear it out I get compliments from all sorts of women. It's gorgeous and because of the color can go with anything from a summery dress to casual jeans and shirt. I only wish it had a pocket, but then I guess I could sew one in myself, so I guess I'm not too upset about it. A great find!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality and Well-Made
  • How accurate was the sizing? ? As I pictured it, or as it was pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Boston,Ma Baby,  Dec 19, 2011

I bought two of these bags 1 for me and 1 for my mom in different colors, because elephants are supposed to be good luck. We both absolutely love the bag! the wodden elephants carved on the beaded strings are beautifully done. i couldnt be happier with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes exactly the same as the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is made very well. I fill my bags up usually they weight 15+ lbs and the shoulders break, this bag can take the wieght no problem, the fabric is soft and strong.
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was exactly the size i expected from the pictures and description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty but small
 from andover, nj,  Dec 12, 2011

the bag is absolutely beautiful. vibrant color well made and i get compliments all the time.. however, the bag is much smaller than expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but BIG bad
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2011

It's a BIG bad. It's got a hippie charm that I like, just like the picture, but It is rather large and because of that I don't carry it most of the time, of course i'm 5'1. A larger person would be okay.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special bag
 from Alabama,  Oct 29, 2011

This is a really special bag - looks good, good size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have not got
 from douglas wy,  Oct 16, 2011

i would like to know why i have not recieved my handbag. It has been a month

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not got to me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Snellville, GA,  Oct 5, 2011

This shoulder bag is most unusual. I just simple love it; I have had so many compliments on it, not only from frients, but from strangers. It feels nice walking around with a "one of a kind" shoulder bag. This bag is very omfortable on my shoulder and you can put a lot more items in it than what looks like like it would hold.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bag
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 28, 2011

Beautiful bag. Looked just like the picture. Excellent quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought