Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great...but
 from missouri,  Jan 6, 2011

purchased this purse for a christmas present for wifey and she loves it ! i am impressed by the design, appearance and overall quality of this product but it is new yet so durability is still unknown. as with any thin and supple leather product i am somewhat concerned about pocket corners and the like as they are not riveted or cross stitched. i don't wish to borrow trouble or tear this thing down without reason so i give top rating so far and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a nice leather bag for a good price...just treat it kindly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...That's Classy!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 5, 2011

I opened up the box and was thrilled with the looks of this purse. It's beautiful...very "high-end" looking. I especially liked that it is an "organizer" bag but does shout that in its appearance. There are several compartments in front and within the bag. The two pouches on each end are good for keys, a liptick, a pen but not much more. When I shoved my cellphone in I struggled to retrieve it. That's okay. There are plenty of other options for stowing a phone, pda, etc. I arranged all my things in this bag and had room to spare. Hopefully I won't end of stuffing it just because I can! As I just got it, I can't speak to its durability. I hope it last for several years. I purchased the "burgundy" and concur with other reviewers that the color is NOT burgundy but "candy apple RED" and I love that. It has a nice sheen but isn't patent-looking at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft
 from from Tucson Arizona,  Feb 8, 2011

I purchased this purse because it has a nice wide and adjustable shoulder strap. So many of the cute purses today have either a very short strap or a skinny one that cuts into your skin. This is a very nice size for someone that does not carry a lot of stuff. It's perfect to carry keys and cell phone in the front pockets. Could be just in inch or two wider to make putting a full size wallet into. I get a lot of remarks about the expensive look of it, which it is really a soft comfortable purse. Thinking about getting the other colors I like it so well. Get this one you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 from PHX, AZ,  Jan 8, 2011

The quality of the leather (I don't know if it's real -- if it isn't, I don't really care) and looks of this bag is worth much, much more for the price I paid. It has several pockets and the divided main compartment makes it so easy to put a lot of things without an outward bulky look like you're carrying everything "including your sink".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Clinton, CT,  Apr 11, 2010

Gorgeous handbag-beautiful leather-shiny like picture - I would call mine "cherry red", not burgundy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light blue
 from Miami, Fl,  Jun 18, 2014

A few months I bought this handbag in black and I love it. Now they had no other colors available so I ordered the blue, hoping it would have a shade of blue grey. It is more a baby blue and will match very few outfits. If you are in for a light blue handbag then go for it. The design is great and it has room for almost everything without looking bulky. I hope they get them in other colors soon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional
 from Virginia,  May 1, 2014

The leather is good quality with a glossy finish. Loads of compartments.adjustable strap is long enough to be able to wear the bag diagonally across the body.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful shade of red
 from NC,  Apr 22, 2013

I am enjoying this bag that I use for every day. I get a lot of nice compliments on it. I love all the pockets and openings. It really makes it easy to organize and find things. And the outer pockets on the front are plenty big enough to hold a Samsung Galaxy 3 or iPhone. The one thing I would change is to give it a horizontal orientation rather than vertical. The current vertical orientation makes it a little too deep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Montana,  Apr 17, 2013

I love the bag and know the price would have been much highesr anywhere else. Have been looking for one like this for awhile and this one filled the bill. One minus. It should have been packed with some filler in the small fron pockets. One of them was crushed in shipping and was very wrinkled. I stuffed dit with cotton for awhile and most of the wrinkles came out, but not completely. With my cell phone in there, it isn't too noticeable. Definitely not worth the effort to send it backk, but would have been better if it had been stuffed like in a store to retain the shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect collor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is very soft. The cross body adjustment on the strap definitely makes it my first choice when I'm shopping (hands free)
  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't recall the exact measurement given, but it's what I expected so must be close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shoulder bag w pockets
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

I measured my bag and the result is slightly different than the site description, 9.5" x 3" x 10". This is important is you're measuring because of wi-fi applications etc., you might want to store inside. I think this is more a regular purse than something to load your e-readers into - my 7.5" x 5" e-reader does fit into the bag. There are many interior section/pockets. The leather is the patent variety, soft but very shiny. This might be cheap-looking in some eyes, stylish in others. Though the site has it as COSMO the purse itself has manufacturing tag of Abbyson, so Cosmo must be a 'model' designation. The shoulder bag has camel but also more unusual red and blue shades, so that's a plus. Too soon to judge durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely handbag
 from Portland Maine,  Sep 21, 2011

Very lovely handbag and at a great price. Nice Italian leather with multiple pockets inside and two in the front and two on the sides outside. The two outside side pockets are really too small and tight to hold anything more than a pen or a straw-certainly not an iphone. My iphone fits perfectly in one of the front outside pockets and my keys fit well in the other. Comes with its own cloth bag and key chain, too. Although it is a bit smaller than I anticipated, it was time for me to get something other than a "kitchen sink" purse. I also bought a compact wallet that fits nicely in the bag. Shoulder strap is very sturdy. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase-it looks and feels very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very rose red; not burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a bit smaller than I imagined.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 22, 2011

I really want to purchase this bag based on the look and reviews, but I really wish that they would offer this bag in black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from NYC,  Oct 19, 2010

Love this bag! It's the perfect size, has lots of compartments, including 2 pockets on the front, so now I can actually fine my phone when it rings. You can wear it as a shoulder or messenger bag. The leather has a little shine to it, which adds style to the bag. I got the Beige color, and it's great, goes with everything. Color looks just like the picture. My absolute favorite bag now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not pleased
 from Biloxi MS,  Feb 18, 2011

I sent this purse back, I was not pleased with it at all. Its thin, and looks kind of on the cheap side. sorry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top