Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Beige!
 from Monterey, CA,  May 16, 2010

I have been looking for a backpack bag for a number of years, but have never found the one that really appealed to me until I saw this bag online. I placed an order for the beige (color shown online) and received it last week. In making handbag purchases in general, I must be conscious of the bag weight and disbursement as I suffer from a very bad back and bursitis in my shoulders. That being said, I like to carry a stylish bag. This bag allows me to meet both objectives. The bag actually comes in a glazed leather, so it has a slight shine to it. It is not a patent leather or vinyl look, but something that should be pointed out to purchasers. The bag is fully fabric lined and has three interior and two exterior (seamed) pockets. Two of the interior pockets (side by side on the inside front wall of the purse) are about three inches wide and perhaps six inches long. One is leather coated and the other is fabric coated, making it easier to readily grab the item you have placed in that particular pocket. I use one pocket for my iPhone (wide enough for the iPhone with protective cover), and the other for my checkbook, pen, gum, etc. The zippered pocket on the opposite (back wall of the bag) is full width and very deep. It is large enough for me to store two Furla leather pouches -- one for cosmetics and one for sweetener for my coffee -- along with a nail file, comb, etc. A major concern with a backpack or any large bag (I have a Coach "shopping bag" that is not nearly as well organized as this bag and cost much more) is whether you are able to find items easily. While this bag holds quite a bit, with some planning, it is very easy to find everything in a snap. And, when I say the bag holds quite a bit, I'm not exaggerating. I carried a bottle of wine into one of our favorite restaurants inside this bag. Just opened the purse, set the wine on the table and asked the waitress to uncork it! A few comments about the exterior. I was initially expecting a snap closure on the bag. However, the only way to lock the top of the bag to the bottom is by looping it through the two-ring system. At first I thought, what a pain, but then I realized that, when walking with the bag on my back, I would prefer a system like this. Better to make a pickpocket work! As I mentioned above, there are two fully-lined deep and roomy pockets built into the side seams of the bag. These are wonderful for your keys or for stashing items when on the go and you don't feel like taking the time to open the bag. One improvement I would suggest would be to put feet on the bottom of the bag. Although it stands up straight, there will be times when you want to set the bag down on a ladies' room sink. More and more often these days, there are no paper towels to dry your hands, let alone protect your purse from water damage. Overall, this is a beautiful bag. I have received many compliments on it. It is comfortable for me to carry and I plan to do so for years. Another great pick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value with some limitations
 from NYC,  Jun 7, 2011

Some reviews below said there were no outside pockets (not correct: actually one hidden pocket at each side which, because they are deep, are more secure than might seem) and that the leather quality was not good. I bought the brown, which is a bit of a bronzed/coppered dark brown, and find that the leather is excellent. I own some **** bags, and this compares in terms of workmanship and leather quality (the difference would be that the lining is a heavy-grade nylon, versus a thick silk or other luxury fabric). There are several inner pockets, including a zippered one, for more organization and security. Yes, the looped strap is somewhat cumbersome to deal with (a snap closure would be nice). But the straps (a thicker canvas at bottom confers strength and, as another reviewer noted, some likely longevity, versus leather straps, which can stretch and deform over time) make the bag VERY comfortable, and for a stylish backpack that is definitely New York City-worthy, this is a steal at this price. I know someone whose wife is in fashion (works for some of the big designers) and he thought I'd paid hundreds and hundreds for this knapsack. Wish I'd gotten the beige while it was still in stock, but I'm thinking of getting another brown (to have as a backup when my current one wears out!) as well as the other colours. It's hard to find a stylish, simpler backback in good leather that functions well without looking boxy. Abbyson did a great job with this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this bag and color. I like the hidden side pockets that I found after I made the purchase. Only set back is the closure strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should be called backpack
 from Tennessee,  May 28, 2010

I think this is an excellent quality product for the price but it is a misnomer to call it a handbag. It is in reality a backpack. I am a senior citizen & thought it a little young for me so I gave it to my granddaughter. She loved it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Purse
 from Columbia, CA,  May 27, 2010

I really like the new purse. I wish the clasp had a snap to keep it secure but overall I am very satisfied with the product and the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Find!
 from anardentbuyer,  Mar 24, 2010

Gorgeous leather. (Despite the description saying 'beige, actually the color is true to picture.) Smooth, fine grained, supple leather. I am a leather snob....this is good stuff. Beautifully designed. Love the inside pockets -- one for cell phone, one for work badge, and the usual zippered one. Love that it stands up! Love the key holder inside that's easy to grab! Love the side pockets built into the outside seams! Love that it can hold 2 good-sized fiction books AND an umbrella! Glad that it looks more like a large purse than a backpack if it's partially loaded up. Glad that it's very functional as a backpack, complete with adjustable straps. I was surprised that the straps are not solid leather -- instead they are backed in a thick cottony web material nicely matching the color of the leather. The bottom portion of the straps is this webbing materal. But in retrospect, I think this arrangement might be more durable than just leather, which is prone to get stretched-out over time. Obviously a lot of thought went into making this purse/backpack and I think it's going to be very suitable for my purposes for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 25, 2015

It is a great quality backpack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A snap closure would have been nice.
 from Cinnaminson, NJ,  Oct 27, 2011

When standing in line to pay for something and you have to open the bag, it's not that simple. You need to set it down on something otherwise you can't get it open. But other than that, I love it. I'm trying to think of a way to put a magnet closure on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is fantastic except opening and closing is a pain the butt. It's a belt where it should be s snap or hook and eye.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from TX,  Aug 30, 2011

I love this bag. Just used it on an extended trip, which is why I bought it. I chose the red as it is easy to spot and I used it as my carry-on; perfect for my needs. I fit in an extra pair of shoes, a scarf, my book and personal items with room for me. I measured current bags I own before purchasing so I had a grasp of size and knew what to expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Lewes, DE,  Aug 25, 2011

I was very pleased with the handbag/backpack. The size, color and texture of the leather was excellent. The bag is nice looking and I have received several compliments. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect. True to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 5, 2011

Have used purse 2 days and love it. People are complimenting it. Size is great, color is magnificient and can be used with anything. Only (big) suggestion is that a velcro or snap opening would be much better. It is awkward to have to slide the tab into the metal clasp, especially when at store cash register trying to get into or out of purse. I may have snap added at shoe repair store. Otherwise love the purse. A couple of zip pockets on side would be helpful too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but prettier than pic. Really attention-grabbing color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather latch wears out quickly.
 from denver,co,  Jul 19, 2011

I used this bag for a 6 moths and the leather strap that closes it stripped apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't like it
 from Tampa FL,  Feb 14, 2011

There are no outside pockets, so when I want to put my keys away, I have to undo the too short piece of leather between the two rings and then loosen up the piece of string leather the keeps it closed. Put my keys in, the tighten the string, and try to thread the too short piece of leather through the two rings. Buying this purse was a big mistake for me. It was a lot of money for me to spend, so I guess I'm just going to deal with it. I wish I could just through the thing away and get one with outside pockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, the bag looks like cheap plastic. I ordered the dark brown color. It's nicely made, a good size, and nice design, but the "leather" doesn't even have a smell of leather. I'm not sure if this is only in the dark brown color, or all the colors. I gave it to my teenage niece for a weekend carry-about, and she retired it to carrying her swimming stuff to the school pool after one use. I wouldn't buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bag is nice but larger than expected and does not allow easy access to main compartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not good
 from VA,  Sep 21, 2010

I used this backpack only one time. One side bag split. Another side bag began to split.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 7, 2010

I'm an art student and up until now I've carried all of my books to classes with an over sized purse. After a while they get pretty heavy and I wanted a backpack big enough to fit texts, notebooks, paintbrushes, etc. but small enough to still look cute. This bag is perfect! Though the leather is a bit shiny, (I got the beige) I usually like a more weathered look, I am absolutely in love with it. The straps are adjustable so it will still fit over my coat, and the closure is perfect, I'm not worried about losing something out of it. It even has side pockets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Leather backpack bag
 from CA/IA,  May 27, 2010

Haven't had a chance to use the bag yet but here's my take on its appearance & design. It's very shiny & the finish is a bit fragile looking--but the leather is beautiful. The straps & fastener are not as refined as the leather but should be okay for regular use. Another reviewer described the straps so I wasn't surprised & decided the part of them that is non-leather should not stretch & may make it longer wearing. Last word: it's a great looking bag for the price & I intend to enjoy it as long as it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck
 from San Fran, CA,  May 4, 2010

I purchased this for a friend during the holiday season and and she loves it. I originally received it in a few days after purchasing. I unwrapped and was eager to see what I purchase and I was suprised of the quality... very nice leather and looked durable... but wasnt sure how my friend would like it. She ended up loving it and uses it everyday! I think most women would like this backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received this handbag/backpack after 5 days of ordering. Let me start off by saying that Overstock.com is really cool. This was my first purchase I am I coming back for everything. This bag is incredible and is a steal for the price. I ordered the black and I love it. There is alot of room inside for makeup, wallet, etc... The leather is fantastic and looks stylish. I will be using this for everyday use and is perfect for trips and vacations too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought