Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress
 from Sharon, Pa,  Mar 21, 2013

I got this Dress for my Grand Daughter and she loved it ..She is 17 and she put it on and took Pictures of herself for Facebook right away. She told her Friends that her Nana knew what she like. So it got me honorable mention among her Friends back East. I guess one could say that "Nana" scores another "Hit" with Overstocks help!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It Matches the Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good guality fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great Fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 from California,  Mar 21, 2013

very nice dress and pricing was excellent. I got it on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small and fitting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Kansas City,  Mar 20, 2013

I love this dress! I usually wear a petite, so the dress is a bit long in length and sleeves, however, it will be a quick alteration. The neckline plunges a bit low, however I think that can be fixed, too. It hugs you in a not-too-tight way and makes me feel sexy. I will be wearing it to my son's wedding in May, and it should be easy to move in and comfortable for what should be a long day. I tried on many, many dresses and this was the best one at an incredible price. Thanks, Overstocks, for carrying quality merchandise at unbelievable prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true navy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

While the size I ordered fit perfectly, the only complaint I have is that the dress is way too long. I am short, so I am used to hemming things, but I had to hem this up 7 inches. And I had to shorten the sleeves, too. This dress would be perfect if you are a tall, slender lady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect and the rhinestone pin at the waist was very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric has a nice weight to it so the dress hangs nicely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was exact. I wear a size 6 and this 6 fit perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing spectacular but it will work when I need i
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

I would not have gone for this fabric if I had touched it and tried it in store. I prefer more natural or natural feeling fabrics. It will work when needed but not a this is fantastic dress by any stretch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK Navy is Navy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes fits well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starburts Faux-wrap dress
 from Placerville, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

Liked the dress, is very slinky, nice pin on the side. Just too much of me for this particular dress. Will have to return the dress. I also bought it in navy blue color. What a shame I can't wear the dress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is o.k. for sale dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Well, I guess that I don't know my size as I looked terrible in this dress size 14, too much me, not enough dress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Monroe County, GA,  Mar 3, 2013

This is a pretty dress, but the material is a little thin. It is unlined and is definitely a summer dress because it is so light. It is very huggy and can make shoulders look unflattering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Mar 2, 2013

Rhinestone pin is very nice. I got some black heels with rhinestone accents to wear with this dress, and it makes a beautiful outfit. Dress is very low cut on me, but not a problem. Can be worn with black cami underneath if too low for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is wonderful. Drapes nicely and has a little stretch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As others have already said, THIS DRESS RUNS SMALL. I normally wear a 10, ordered a 12, and even it's a little tight across tummy, but will work. Also, dress is LONGER than pictured. I am 5'8" and it hits me right at knee; I was hoping it would be a little shorter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slimming
 from NH,  Feb 28, 2013

The event I planned to wear this dress was canceled, so I haven't worn the dress yet, but, the dress is extremely flattering and comfortable and I look forward to wearing it sometime soon. It would make a perfect dress for traveling, as the fabric does not wrinkle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits great.
 from Malvern ohio,  Feb 26, 2013

I like the dress its a little big.I might be able to take it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering Dress
 from Greater Boston Area, MA,  Feb 23, 2013

I really liked this dress. I had compliments as the dress was beautiful and flattering on me. The material is stretchy, and the dress was low cut and occasionally I had to adjust up. The faux wrap design is slimming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice silky feel to the fabric. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect black dress for all occassons
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

I pulled this out of the wrapping and was amazed how nice the fabric felt. When I put this little black dress on I was afraid of the bumps and lumps which a lot of us women fear. However it hugged my body perfectly and I looked like I had lost ten pounds instantly. I thought to myself it is photo time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. falls in place on all curves
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little black dress!
 from Mid-Missouri,  Dec 27, 2012

This dress is very flattering, by it was a little long. It fell about mid- calf, and I preferred just above the knee. The skirt has a little swing to it, so it' s easy to walk and sit in. The neckline was a little low for me, but my husband, who is conservative, did not think it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great sophisticated dress with beautiful details. I usually wear a 12, but ordered the 16 and still sent it back as the fabric pulled a bit across the back losing the classy look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good true dark navy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality with great details.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way small, perhaps two sizes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dress
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 20, 2012

I really like this dress. It fits a size smaller than normal but if you order with this in mind it will be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits one size smaller than normal, so order a size up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress.
 Dec 7, 2012

First the good stuff. The dress is very nice and flattering. I like it very much. Now the reasons why I gave it 4 starts and not 5: As another reviewer said, it does run small. I'm a size 12 and thanks to her review got a size 14 and it fits perfectly. Other complains were that the material is not very thick. This is accurate as well. It will fit better if you wear some pantyhose with it. The other thing I've noticed is that the lenght of the actual dress does not match the lenght of the dress in the picture. I'm by no means short, I'm 5'7'', and the dress reaches a little below the knee whereas in the picture it's well above the model's knees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 4, 2012

I took the advice from the other reviewers and ordered one size larger. I'm a size 6, but ordered an 8. It fits perfectly. I would advise others to order one size larger as well. This dress has a graceful drape of the skirt, it's also sexy and elegant at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Navy Color is Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
starburst dress
 from Olympia WA,  Nov 20, 2012

needed a nice dress for a charity event. it will be perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is elegant!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

This is the first dress I ordered online and I was very pleased with the experience. The size is perfect, the quality of the material is very nice, and above all, the packaging is great! I will be definitely wearing this for many occasions. Thank you!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from ny,  Nov 6, 2011

This is a terrific black dress. The material is a bit dressy and the neckline plunges a bit, so it's not a dress I would wear to work. For me it's a special dinner, or perhaps a wedding, unless it's a very upscale one. The material is soft and a little clingy, so it won't hide a lot.It washes well;I hang it to dry. You will get a lot of miles out of this dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top