Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 27, 2010

They did a great job with showing the details on the dress in pictures. My only suggestion is to have pictures of models wearing slightly larger sizes such as sizes 10-16.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from DFW,  Dec 10, 2010

As the reviewer stated below, the dress is very thin and flimsy and clings in a very unflattering way. I am not a fan of wearing Spanks, which probably would help some. The length was also extremely frumpy. I am 5'3 and it came to mid calf. The plunge neckline is quite low and sexy. I didn't mind that. But the rest of the dress seems to be a cheap imitation of a classier dress. I am returning it right away. Very disappointed, as I hoped this would be the dress I wore to dinner for our first anniversary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it ... but
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Oct 23, 2010

Dress is absolutely beautiful. It runs very small. however, and is skin-tight. I wear a size 12 and ordered a size 12. Very tight at the waist. You have to have a flat butt in order to look good in this dress. I would recommend this to anyone, just recommend that they order a size or two larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy material
 from arizona,  Dec 5, 2010

The dress is very flimsy. The dress is not lined at all which makes it cling to the body. I returned the dress right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress, but...
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 28, 2011

The V neckline was a bit too low for me. I should have paid attention to the other reviews because the sizes run small. I usually take an 8 or 10 and this 10 was tight. I could probably get away with it wearing spanx, but it was too uncomfortable. I had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the price paid
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 2, 2010

I have been looking very specifically for a navy faux wrap dress to wear to the SEC championship game this weekend. Auburn's colors are navy and orange and this dress is PERFECT! I am a size 10 and it fits true to size. The wrap gives me a very pretty waistline that isn't always easy to accentuate. I love it and my husband says I'm sexy. What else could a girl want? Thank you OVerstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute LBD!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 2, 2011

- I wear a 6-8 pants and bought a 10 in this dress. It fits well but I could probably even go a little bigger.. - Unlined: definitely shows every ripple and requires full body armor underneath! - I like that the brooch is detachable - Could be a little shorter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black - same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin material but nice and soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs 1-2 sizes small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from ny,  Nov 6, 2011

This is a terrific black dress. The material is a bit dressy and the neckline plunges a bit, so it's not a dress I would wear to work. For me it's a special dinner, or perhaps a wedding, unless it's a very upscale one. The material is soft and a little clingy, so it won't hide a lot.It washes well;I hang it to dry. You will get a lot of miles out of this dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow-what a stunner
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Sep 21, 2011

Great dress-fits like a glove and very flattring. I did need to get it hemmed, but at 5'1" I'm used to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice material and workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size-shows off my curves nicely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice black dress
 from Sussex County, NJ,  Sep 19, 2011

Misspelled my moniker, it is exercisejunkie, but don't know how to go back to change it. Wanted another black dress and thought this looked cute with the brooch on it, which is a pin that comes off so you can wash it or change the position. The pin also comes wrapped so it doesn't catch the material of the dress in shipping. The dress for me was too long as I am 5'2" and not special enough to spend the money on to have shortened so I returned it. Otherwise it is a nice black dress. I really like machine washable, as this is, because dry cleaning bills tend to get out of hand. Once again my plea to "O" is to get petite sizing as the cost of altering clothing is very dear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. midweight polyester, no obvious defects
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

While the size I ordered fit perfectly, the only complaint I have is that the dress is way too long. I am short, so I am used to hemming things, but I had to hem this up 7 inches. And I had to shorten the sleeves, too. This dress would be perfect if you are a tall, slender lady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect and the rhinestone pin at the waist was very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric has a nice weight to it so the dress hangs nicely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was exact. I wear a size 6 and this 6 fit perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dress
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 20, 2012

I really like this dress. It fits a size smaller than normal but if you order with this in mind it will be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits one size smaller than normal, so order a size up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved This Dress
 from Yonkers NY,  Aug 8, 2011

Loved the dress great deal. Didn't fit my figure so had to send it back. If it fit me, I would have been happy to keep and wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unfortunately, the dress didn't fit me propely and had to send it back. Very disappointed because I most definately would have kept it had it fit me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 15, 2010

First time to use Overstock.com. It was very easy and absolutely love the dress. The fit is perfect and it looks formal enough to wear to a wedding but casual enough for a fun night out. Great little black dress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Memphis Tenn,  Nov 6, 2013

I liked this dress very much and it was true size. I love the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made dress
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

Great dress, bought it for my sons wedding. I ended up wearing a different dress because of color changes but I loved this one. I bought a silver sparkly clutch and shoes to go with it, it was adorable. Truly a great buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice LBD
 from Boston MA,  Aug 5, 2013

This is a very versatile LBD that can be dressed up or down with a change of shoes and accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate for size 8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I look Marvelous
 from Sacramento,  Jul 17, 2013

The dress is a great cut and really enhances my figure, got it in two colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

The dress is very elegant. I loved it. I will buy if there is another color aside from black.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from New York,  May 21, 2013

love the dress. fits very nice on me. very comfortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top