Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was nervous about ordering a dress online as I always like to try it on first. I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the size 6 in chocolate brown and it fit perfectly. The other reviews said it was tight fitting around the chest. I did not have this problem. I am an A cup bra size but I can see that anyone bigger than a B may have trouble with this dress. If you are bigger busted I would reccomend ordering a bigger size. I purchased this dress for my sister in laws wedding which is in the fall. The weather will be cooler so the longer length is perfect. Also a great price. I am very happy and can't wait to wear the dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True navy color, size is better than stated.
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 21, 2011

I love this dress and plan on wearring it to an evening wedding in July. I am 5ft 6inches and 138 pounds and the size six fit perfectly. My only complaint is that you have to be real careful when zipping up the dress. It has a tendency to catch on the silk cumberbund. You really need a second person to help you get dressed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the color is a true navy and the statin trim is darker as the picture shows.
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality fabric but the zipper is difficult to work.
  • Did the product fit true to size? No, according to the model I should have been an eight but ordered the 6 that fiit me perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from silver spring, md,  Mar 16, 2012

I have to say this was a beautiful dress, size was accurate and was perfect lenght for me, I'm 5-4. 140lb. size 10 fit perfect. Got alot of compliments, love the dress its dressy for a wedding yet elegant for and modest for a religious meeting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, except for the zipper, it was hard to pull up maybe because of the gathering on the waist
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty great color
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2011

Very long.... Had taken up which added swing. Color is very nice, zipper not great quality and bit stiff. Tailor was unable to take in at all cut on curve. Overall it was what I was looking for without breaking bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better ... Hard to see the rich color on screen ... Looks black really a grape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs small
 from rochester, ny,  Nov 20, 2010

I love the look of this dress and the color is amazing. My only complaint is that I had to get one size bigger than I normally wear and the top fits loosely while everything from the ribs down is tight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased this dresses for a semi formal event. It was absolutely beautiful on. A friend took a picture of me unknowingly and showed it to be later. The dress looked very graceful, dressy, very defining and slimming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match in the chocolate brown. Very rich, soft.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I sew, good seams. Great product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First rate quality
 from Vine Grove, Ky,  Dec 19, 2011

Previously, I ordered the dress in blue and couldn't wait for the dress to be available in red. I love this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Wadsworth, Ohio,  Jun 3, 2011

Bought this in the chocolate for a wedding last weekend based on the reviews because the picture did not do anything for me. So glad I did. The dress was beautiful and the color very rich. I received so many compliments on this beautiful dress. Pair it up with strappy little sandals and you can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this dress!
 Nov 17, 2010

I was hesitant to order my usual size based on prior reviews but I did anyway. For me, it fit perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful dress!
 from Baltimore, Md,  Jan 3, 2012

I wore this dress to a Christmas Party and received dozens of compliments. I felt like a million bucks! Beautful, fun dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress was very comfortable and flowing
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a size 10, but order both a 10 & 12. I fit in the 10 perfectly...true to size!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 6, 2013

I would recommend this to someone who needed another party dress, but if you need a "drop dead" dress, this is not the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty near the color shown in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a 4 out of 5.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I normally wear a size 8 and that's what I ordered. Fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well
 from PA,  Jan 14, 2012

The dress was very good as compared to the price.Got many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dress
 from Bahrain,  Dec 17, 2011

This is a lovely dress, especially for the price. The quality is nice and the design is simple, so you can add interesting accessories. I got quite a few compliments on the dress at my Christmas party. The reason i gave it 4 stars was that the way it sits on the body is a bit odd, and it's longer than in the picture. At 5'8 im pretty tall and this dress goes past my knees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the dress is a bit off from the picture it's more of a lighter red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice, very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was a bit off, bigger than expected. I had to get the dress properly sized.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very flattering!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 20, 2011

This dress is so flattering, that even though I found a different dress for the occasion I was shopping for, I'm keeping this one anyway. The length is great, its so flowy, and it works well with the mommy tummy I'm working on getting rid of. I was a little unsure about size because I'm between sizes and had to go with the lower as my upper was unavailable and it fits well. The only thing is the zipper is hard to get past the satin band so you might need help zipping it up (I was able to do myself, but easier for my husband).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shirred chiffon dress
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jun 22, 2011

I love this dress, I am going to wear it to a wedding that's in the evening, I'm sure it will be perfect. Everything is as stated, and I was a little worried about ordering a dress on line, but it was the thing to do....it's beautiful! Thank you Overstock, I would do it again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is as pictured, chocolate.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is wonderful.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes the dress fits, but I did order one size bigger after reading the reviews, it fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It!
 from Arizona,  May 12, 2011

Just got my dress (dark amethyst) in. It is well made! Fits well - I did order one size larger after reading previous reviews. I also (as mentioned in previous posts) plan to hand stitch closed the open bodice in the front - it's a little too revealing for me. It will be perfect for my daughter's botanical garden wedding. THANKS O.CO! I always check this site before looking further!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dress!
 from KC,  Apr 4, 2011

I like the dress a lot. It's very cute. It looks bulky on the bust, so it makes mine a little fuller (I'm only A cup). I am a tru size 10, but the high waist is a bit tight. So if you gain more weight in the stomach, rather than the hips, I wouldn't buy it. I'm having hard time zipping it up, but I blame the slight tightness...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems OK
  • Did the product fit true to size? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tight
 Feb 2, 2011

I saw this dress and loved it...despite the reviews of being too tight in the waist I decided to try it. I am 5'7" 135 lbs. Ordered my size...too tight in waist...so sad to be sending this one back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 from Ohio,  Feb 2, 2011

The dress arrived exactly as pictured on the website. I ordered the dress size I normally wear, and the fit is perfect. I am thrilled with the beautiful elegance of this dress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fancy dress
 from Modesto, CA,  Jan 31, 2011

This dress is a nice, fancy dress. It fits true to size. I bought it in navy. I read the reviews prior to buying it and most said it was tight in the rib cage area, but it fits me fine. It has a key hole type opening in the bodice. Sexy but not too revealing. I think it is appropriate for all ages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top