Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this dress for a Christmas party thinking that with cold weather it would be better than the strapless dress I already own. Fortunately the weather took a warm turn and the dress was just right. The fabric is VERY light weight so I had to wear smoothing undergarments but other than that, I recieved loads of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress was a bit lighter than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I found the sizing to be pretty accurate. I have large shoulders so if anything it was cut slightly larger but not much. With the give in the fabric it was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

This dress is a lot cheesier in person. It has more of a metallic, foil look than a silver sparkly look. It would be fine for something like a New Year's Eve party, but I wouldn't wear it to anything remotely formal (like a wedding). I actually should've returned it but waited too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more metallic and shiny in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin and unlined
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Union, NJ,  Apr 23, 2013

I bought this dress for my mom. I was concerned with the sizing since she lives abroad and it would be hard to return if it did not fit her. But it fit perfect and it was very elegant. The one thing she would have liked was for it to be lined but besides that she loved the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like fabric
 from hemet, california,  Apr 12, 2013

I don't like the fit of this dress. Doesn't hug the body

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not fitting to the body
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Wyoming,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered one size larger due to how the dress molds to your body, but loved how it felt. Very comfortable and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from WV,  Nov 7, 2012

Lovely dress, perfect fit, fun and flurry style. True to size and Color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue dress
 from Spring Hill,Fl,  Aug 14, 2012

Had to change darts to shorter area. Because of uneven waistline darts had to be different sizes. too high and tight in neck/chest area.bunchy around ruching detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Darts were too long. tight across chest
  • How accurate was the sizing? tight in chest area
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unrealistic
 from Ohio,  Jun 25, 2012

The material was a little strange but I could've put up with it had the dress fit correctly. The seam at the bustline was very uneven, higher on one side than the other so very noticeable on the back. The seams on the sides did a weird "flare" out towards the hem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine but shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? significantly smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very shiny
 from Oregon,  Jun 14, 2012

Dress came without a name tag!!! Very dressy and expensive looking dress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More metallic and shiny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress/did not fit
 from Canada,  Apr 24, 2012

Dress is nice and I liked it, however when a person needs to return it the shipping costs are terrible. It costs just about as much to ship to Canada as the grament costs. $$$ turns into $$$ quickly and another $$ to return it therefore buying from this company can get expensive. They do not return the full amount even though you pay for shipping they keep it and the taxes are not returned either. I was told that I would receive $$$ back after I paid the return shipping and only if they thought the product was returned to their satisfaction. Even if the product is excellent I will not buy from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size and color issue's
 from Ft St John, BC,  Apr 10, 2012

I bought this dress for my niece's wedding coming up in Aug 2012. I really did like the rushe waistline that was nice but the bust area was really tight as well as the waistline. When I put it on and showed my husband he said I looked like I was wrapped in tin foil. Not what you want for comments at a wedding-so I got my daughter to try it on and it was even tight across the chest on her and she felt like she looked like she was in aluminum foil as well and she had helped me pick it out. It looks quite nice in the picture but.....I just returned it as it will not work. Customer service was awesome though and helped me through my first return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't show it as shiny as it really is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material wise I think this would snag very easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very tight around the waist line for a 12, not alot of give
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really cool dress
 from Apopka, Florida,  Mar 26, 2012

I love the dress when I saw it, very pleased with it until the other day I went to Burlington Coat Factory and saw the same dress for 12.99. I was very upset at the price I paid for the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't match the image.
 from New Jersey.,  Mar 14, 2012

I did not like the drees. It looks did not get my attention when I got it on my hands. I really did not like the color. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I Wear size 6 but for this dress I have to order size 8 .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Dress
 from Houston TX,  Mar 1, 2012

This dress is a very pretty dress for the price. The material is a bit thin but great if you plan to wear it in the summer or to a party dancing without becoming too hot. It fits nicely and will look great with a tan = )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress was not lined but fit well.
 from Glendale, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

Overall for the price it was a nice dress and fit well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it should have been lined for the fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments!
 from Troy, OH,  Feb 27, 2012

I bought this dress for a friend's wedding and got lots of compliments! As other reviewers mentioned, the material is a bit thin...but nothing a good pair of Spanx can't fix!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME DRESS!
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Feb 24, 2012

I ordered this dress in a size 6, silver. It was gorgeous. I wore it to a fund raiser and got lots of compliments. The price was great (under $50) and it was super comfortable. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality and price cant be beat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material is beautiful, but delicate
 from MI,  Feb 17, 2012

Looks beautiful on, be careful not to stretch or pull the fabric because it will show in the gray dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the view
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the value
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little smaller than expected for a true size 8
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Barrington, no,  Feb 15, 2012

Fabric choice is poor, itchy, too shiny. Cheap material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More shiny in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric quality is very poor, almost like someone dresses me in metallic wrapping paper
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress for wedding!
 from Lynnwood WA,  Feb 9, 2012

a very very beutifull dress!!i am gonna buy ather color too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought