Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Maryland,  Nov 28, 2011

Had to return this dress because of the fit. I liked the color variation. The cowl neck was very large and the bottom hem fit close to the body. If you are tall and very thin - then this could be the perfect dress for you, but if you're shorter and shapely - then you'll look like a pear if you wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok, but I've had better sweater dresses
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate for a sweater dress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 28, 2011

I really wanted this sweater dress to work. It is beautiful and was just what I was looking for. I am a size Large, and 90% of the time a Large will fit me perfectly. This sweater dress was slightly snug, which I could live with, but it was really short (just barely covered my butt, certainly couldn't wear it with tights or by itself. I'm 5'8", so not exceptionally tall. Too bad, I really wanted it! Maybe it will work better on more petite sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close - beautiful color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly too tight, but more importantly -- too short!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too small
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

I wanted to love this, but it was so incredibly tight, I had to return it. It would not have been work appropriate or comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was very shiny fabric, which you can't really see in the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was WAY off- the large was incredibly tight on me (i normally wear a size 12)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value sweater dress
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 3, 2011

I got this in both grey and the wine and love them! Looks great with tights and boots - or over skinny jeans. Doesn't bag out in the skirt part like some do - stays more fitted and is a flattering above knee length. Versatile and can dress up or down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cut small
 from Maryland,  Jan 27, 2013

I was so looking forward to wearing this dress to a concert, but could not because it is cut very small. I wear an 8, which is a medium and it was way too tight - it was also tight through the shoulders. Definitely get a size up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but good
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2013

I wanted to love this dress but had to return it. It seemed to run small, it was too short, and it was really clingy and unforgiving. I'm tall (5'8") and it seemed way too short on me. I'm also fairly thin (size 6 or 8) but I'm athletic from years of working out and I have hips. I ordered a Large and it was skin tight on me. I can almost always order a Medium from any brand and it fits, but not this. It also had a ton of static cling that would not go away. If you are fairly short and skinny as a rail, this will work on you. Or if you are tall and wear a size 2 and want to wear leggings, then it would work. If not, you may want to try something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate - ran small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect! Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Springfield, VA,  Jan 3, 2013

I've been looking for a sweater dress for a long time that would flatter and not look like a big, loose, knitted sack on me. This dress is perfect! I'm pretty small and it fit me very well. Fitted enough to look good, but not so tight to make me uncomfortable. The length was good for me (5' in height). Fabric is soft and smooth and the dress washes beautifully. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft, cut well, and washes well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty true to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very flatering
 from Hollister, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

The dress I purchased is very ellegant, flatering and comfy. I got the wine color first, but then I decided to get the black one too. I love sweater dresses, and it is hard to find good quality ones. I get a lot of compliments with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit darker than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent: warm, comfortable, ellegant and extremely flatering
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dress
 from Ct,  Jun 20, 2013

very nice dress for the money. Enjoyed wearing it in the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

Beautiful dress, looked great on the hanger, looked great on.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweater Dress
 from Calfornia,  Mar 12, 2013

beautiful color but thin knit and small size Being thin knit, it is just not suited for most people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Besautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sweater dress is pretty, but the knit is very thin
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than anticipated. May give it as a gift - not for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

Did not like the dress. Not worth purchasing, very cheap looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin material, and cheap looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & Feel Great
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. Its very stylish and feels even better. It's soft and didn't shrink after being washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and soft
 from Iowa,  Feb 2, 2013

Very cute and comfortable dress. I felt it needed to be paired with a thick black belt, because my waist is smaller than a large. Looks very nice with a belt and leggings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, but there is not as much contrast in color as I thought there would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? After reading other reviews, decided to order a large instead of my normal medium (usually a size 8) and glad I did. Fits great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sexy dress!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a nice dress but it has a lot of static charge and you need to use an anti static spray so it won't cling on so much. It's very low in front so you might need to wear a tank underneath if you don't want to reveal so much. Otherwise, it's a nice one to wear with tights and knee high boots. I have had a few compliments at a party wearing this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft but has a lot of static cling
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Shipping and Quality Product
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

Great product and great distributor. Had no problems whatsoever and was more pleased with the product than I thought I would be. I wore this dress to church on Christmas Eve and received many compliments. This sweaterdress is warm and versatile. In my opinion, this can be worn to work, going out, church. What a wonderful dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks exactly as shown. the two shades flow nicely into one another
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material of this dress is so soft and feels expensive
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'7 120 lbs and I usually wear an XS, I ordered this in a Small and it fit perfect because it was not too tight but hugs your curves enough to look shapely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv <3
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 22, 2012

I found this dress in grey/black last season and loved it! Wished it came in other colors and was oh soooo very happy to find them here! Classic piece that gives a nice flattering look that makes it just a bit sexy too! You won't be dissappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made will last many years.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 24, 2011

This dress is okay. Shorter than expected, but I still like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfortable
 from Bartlett, IL,  Nov 11, 2011

Cute dress, love the ombre effect. Neckline is a little too deep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ombre sweater dress
 from Iowa,  Nov 3, 2011

I've bought at least 6 dresses from o.co in the past twelve months and they have all been winners!, This sweater dress is no exception! I bought it to wear with scarf I have had for years because the photo looked like the color scheme and variations would be a perfect match and they are!It is not an extrememly heavy knit, but it has a slight sheen to it and will be perfect for our brutal midwest winters!Thanks again,Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought