Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dress
 Apr 10, 2016

Sweater Dress, I sometimes wear it with leggings. Great fit, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sweater dress
 Mar 23, 2016

Have worn this for everything from interviews to parties. Get many compliments. Comfortable and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 Dec 3, 2015

Comfy and warm. You do not need too many accessories to rock this dress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 Nov 11, 2015

This is warm, comfortable, and the sizing is correct for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for slim bodies
 Apr 29, 2015

My wife is hip-ee, making this snug fitting dress a little awkward looking. If I bought for her hips the top would be too big, and not easily tailored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Connected Apparel cowl neck sweater dress
 Apr 8, 2015

This dress is very comfortable, but classy. The length hits above the knee. I am 5'4". The fabric is soft. This dress can be easily dressed up or down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but not kind
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 27, 2013

I got the red dress, and it is beautiful. I get a lot of compliments, but I have to wear a camisol to avoid showing cleavage. I got a size small and it fits well, but it shows every curve. your brawline, and love handles. I am 5'5" and 127lbs with little fat to expose, but it will expose everything you have. men like it because your curves are flattered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the dress!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 22, 2013

I am 5 feet 8.5 inches, so the length is not that surprising. I am a size 12/ 14 and I ordered a size 16. It was a great fit while I expected it to fit a bit loose. I still received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and elegant!
 from N California,  Mar 24, 2013

SUCH a pretty and flattering dress! I have a curvy, proportionate figure and this dress really hugs in all the right places! It is very flattering and the material is very soft and feels nice to the touch. It hits me a bit above the knee, so looked great with the knee hi boots that were also ordered with them. A bonus is that it is just short/long enough to be worn tunic style over a pair of jeans with a nice pair of boots or shoes. I liked it so much I bought it in two colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NYC,  Mar 14, 2013

I'm very pleased with this dress. It is beautiful in red. Elegant and sexy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Mn,  Mar 6, 2013

I love the dress.The fabric is soft and fits great on me. It can be dressy or casual wear depending on the occasion. Looks great with a pair of knee high boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Arizona,  Feb 15, 2013

This dress can be used as a sweater, if you use as dress...definately need tights. And have a Slim figure. But, it is nice material and looks great as sweater with jeans and boots!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress but size is iffy
 from Chico, CA,  Feb 11, 2013

After reading the reviews I decided to go a size up and ordered a large. I'm 5'6," 132 lbs. with long arms and legs, but I'm well endowed and I'm a curvy girl. Generally, I'm a medium. So I was very disappointed that the red dress in large looked dreadful, definitely too small. I called customer service about the off sizing and spoke to a wonderful rep who sent an X-large at no shipping cost to me. The dress was sent very quickly, I tried it on today and other than the fact that I don't like having an extra large anything in my closet, it looked very nice on. Kudos to overstock customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little small
 from michigan,  Jan 26, 2013

i wanted a red sweater dress and wasn't able to find on in the usual places i shop so i was delighted to find this when i checked Overstock.com. the dress is good enough that i won't return it, but not the quality i hoped for. it's little small which my husband likes but i wish it were truer to size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than others the same size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Maryland,  Jan 24, 2013

I wish they had my size in every color of this dress because I would have bought all of them especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bogus
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 21, 2013

This item did not work for me. The color was not the same as online; however, that was the best part; the rest is downhill. I found the dress folded into a clear plastic bag into which it was taped. There were no tags on the dress, nor was there any evidence that it was new, and had not been worn before. It looked slightly weatherbeaten. Even giving Overstock the benefit of more than one doubt, the determining factor was when I tried it on, and it was too tight...definitely mis-sized. Fortunately, it provided good reason for returning it. Another consideration is the fact that I am not receiving a full refund, due to "deductions {?}." I suppose, what did I want for $**? Not to be cheated, I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was a slight difference in the color onsite and the actual dress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is hard to know about the quality of the product; to eyeball it, it was generally unimpressive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all - too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Dress
 from TN,  Jan 18, 2013

I absolutely love this dress. It is form fitting but not too tight. I received many compliments when I wore it. I can't wait to wear it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit & Soft Sweater Dress - Not Itchy
 from Seaford, NY,  Jan 16, 2013

Loved this dress, great for going to work or out at night, conservative, but hugs in all the right places!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is soft, the open neck is great, not too hot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was Accurate, I am a small or medium, got a small & fit great - 5'5 125lbs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cool/cold weather dress
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2013

The dress fits very well! I usually wear a S or M in sweaters & sweater dresses (depending on cut & manufacturer) & I ordered a M in this because I would rather my clothes be a little loose than too tight. I ordfered the red, which is really a lovely color in person. It has a hint of rust in it & is not too bright, but still would definitely be considered red. When I ordered this, they were out of the teal, but I will also order that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE how soft & warm it is. I also like that it is washable,
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs true-to-size, but is very fitting, so if you are between sizes, I think you should order up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from New York,  Jan 14, 2013

First off, I love/own a lot of sweater dressed and I am very picky about them. I been contemplating about buying this dress for the longest time and finally decided to get it. I am very glad I did! The dress is simple and elegant (could be worn at any age). The material is very light weight, super soft, and warm. I loved the sapphire dress so much, I had to go back and get a black one. I received a lot of compliments on the dresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought