Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from upstate ny,  Dec 19, 2011

Top of the dress fit perfect but the hips were a bit large on me which made the dress hang funny. I'll need some thick tights to balance it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Top of the dress fit perfect but the hips were a bit large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy casual
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 16, 2011

I love it...the dress fits perfect, no slouchiness like most sweater dresses inevitably have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, comfortable and versatile
 from Brunswick, MD,  Dec 16, 2011

the fabric is very comfortable and the dress is well made. I've gotten several compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowlneck Sweater Dress- Lovely
 from Colorado,  Dec 7, 2011

I love it. Just what I had hoped for...it is a little longer then most ...hits me just above the knees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightwieght knit. Drapes VERY nicely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate. you have to have a slender shape to wear it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very flattering fit.
 from PA,  Dec 5, 2011

This dress is extremely flattering. It clings where it should and skims elsewhere. Wish they had it in red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made peice of clothing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly on the smaller side.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable sweater dress
 from Hershey, PA,  Dec 2, 2011

The dress is very comfortable and I enjoy wearing it. The only reason I rated it good and not excellent is because I saw the very same dress in *** being sold for less that I paid on overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I couldn't understand precisely what color is on site, but I like the actual color of the dress. It is somewhere between dark green and brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT
 from San Francisco,  Dec 1, 2011

When my husband saw me in this dress his eyes bugged out of his head. He said, "You're keeping that one, right?!" I don't always love the way I look in dresses but this one makes me feel super-sexy. Other reveiwers are right about the length, you're probably not going to wear this to work because it's on the short side. I ordered it in black and green, and I plan to keep both. It's my new little black dress for going out. It makes my waist look extra tiny. I'm self-conscious about a too-large chest but the cowl neck drapes beautifully and makes me look more proportional. The beauty of the cowl is that it would make a small chest look bigger so I think this would flatter just about anyone. I'm in love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite winter dress!
 from St. Louis MO,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a beautiful dress that is much higher quality than I expected for the price. Sizing is perfect, and it hugs - not squeezes - your curves and falls nicely. Absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and classic
 from Phoenix.,  Dec 1, 2011

Despite it being a little big, I love it and would order it all over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft. It is a little thinner than I thought, I but I love it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems to run big. It is not as fitted as shown in the picture. I am 5'4, 120lbs. and ordered a S, yet it seems almost baggy. through the waist and hips.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS Dress!!
 from South Jersey,  Dec 1, 2011

I LOVE this dress! I recently wore it to my 25 year high school reunion with a pair of black boots and textured black tights. It's sexy,classy, and trendy, without being too extreme. I felt very comfortable and good about myself and received many compliments. I'm 5'7 and a size 6. The medium was a perfect fit. Highly recommend this dress. You'll get a lot of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very flattering dress.
 from Chicago,  Nov 30, 2011

A great look with tights and boots. I like wearing aa cami underneath the low neckline.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe dark green is very dark, almost black,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seams nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2011

I am not sure that I will order clothing again on this site. It was not what I expected. I am a retired Family an consumer science teacher, none of the products that I ordered were up to my standards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fitting sweater dress
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2011

A great sweater dress that keeps you warm and stylish in the cold winter months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from Chicago,  Nov 24, 2011

Comfortable dress. Can be worn casually or formally depending on the accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was rich charcoal grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was true to standard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfortable
 from Virginia,  Nov 22, 2011

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the dress after I put it on and it looked great, I felt better. I still found myself looking at the seams and the edging. They are uneven, but apparently not noticeable to those not wearing the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color: Forest almost appears black until bright light/sunlight and the color green becomes apparent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not superior quality, but fair for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Houston, Tx.,  Nov 22, 2011

This product came in excellent shipping. The dress is extreemly awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from DC,  Nov 22, 2011

This dress is exactly as pictured. The material is very soft and the dress is very cozy. It looks great as-is, but also looks great paired with a wide-belt (not included).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Comfy
 from CA,  Nov 15, 2011

True to size and very comfy...cant wait to wear this with my new boots this coming holiday

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Spokane WA,  Nov 15, 2011

I got TONS of compliments and attention wearing this dress! I wore it w/ black tights and black boots along w/ a long gold necklace and earrings. I love it! Very comfortable. It's also versitale enough to pair w/ a belt, scarf, jacket...endless outfits out of one dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the dark green dress and I thought the color was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought the sizing was perfect. I got the medium; I'm 5'7 and wear a size 6 in jeans.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes get the dress!!!
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 14, 2011

Overall, great sweater dress for the price. I would highly recommend the dress, second Connected Apparel dress that I have bought and now am shopping for the third!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the "green" color....dark and perfect for fall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sweater dress is such a good bargain, washed the dress a couple of times and still looks great-this isnt always the case with sweaters/sweater dresses.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfectly, am 5 3" 120 lbs. Not too tight and not too loose. Bought the dress hoping to wear it to work but turned out to be alittle bit too short .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought