Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from park falls wi,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this dress as a present for my daughter - she is going to look fab in this dress, the color/the size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, stylish dress
 from New Jersey,  Dec 10, 2012

A nice dress, color is beautiful. A little short, but looks good with tights and boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, medium weight cashmere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress but not full sleeves
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 10, 2012

I've been on the hunt for a good long sleeve dress since September. It's been harder to find one than I thought it would be, which is why I was so happy to find this dress on Overstock. The dress came before the estimated delivery date (a major plus for me), and it fits well. I got a size small (which is my usual size - I'm 5'1", 125lbs) and it was slightly snug - doesn't feel *too* tight but is very fitted. The length is perfect and the color is as described. The material is very soft and I feel comfortably warm when wearing it. My only complaint is that it's not long sleeved - more like 3/4 sleeves. I plan to keep the dress because it is so nice, but I thought this was worth mentioning. In the pictures the sleeves look like they go to the models wrist but in real life that's not the case - they are a solid 2 inches above my wrists. I know it's not because I'm too tall or that my arms are too long, on the contrary at 5'1" sleeves are usually way too long on me, even when I buy petite sizes. All in all, I would definitely buy this dress again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs slightly small (if you are on the cusp of 2 sizes just size up).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic style, Inconsistent sizing.
 from Utah,  Dec 9, 2012

Shipping was fast! I ordered the Red and Sapphire in smalls and the colors are beautiful. The fit is a little loose, but I usually wear an XS, so it's good overall. The red is 36" in length as advertised and hits me about an inch above my knee. I love the blue, unfortunately the length is significantly shorter at only 33 1/2" and hits me right in the middle of my thigh. 2 1/2" is a huge difference in dress length! If I raise my arms it comes right below my bum. Way too short for comfort and very disappointing because I would have kept the blue over the red and they're now out of the blue. I would have said 5 stars, but the inconsistency in sizing is unacceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy and feels great
 from NYC,  Dec 9, 2012

Love this dress! The fabric is soft and the shape is very flattering. I'm 5'4, 132 lbs and the small is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ramona Calif,  Dec 7, 2012

I got this in Smoke and it is just perfect. I'm 5'6 115, 36D up top. I ordered the small and the fit is exact. Hits about 3 inches above my knee so its perfect with boots. Not tight so I can wear this to church. I put a pink scarf with it and it looks very nice..great quality! I think this would be so pretty in off white. So glad I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Smoke was not shown so I can compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sweater dress!
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 5, 2012

Before I bought this dress I read most of the reviews first. Almost all were positive but some posted bad reviews do to sizing issues, like it being too short, too tight or the dress is smaller than what the size states. These statemaents are not accurate! I am 5' 5" and 130-135lbs and my weight is equally distributed. I wear about a size 6-8 depending on the clothes but i never have issues with clothes ftting properly but my body is by any means perfect! I bought a size medium and the fit is awesome. It is not tight and its not hanging on me, it comes down to the top of my knee cap and it shows slight if any cleavage but you can adjust that depending on how much you want to show. Maybe those who posted reviews regarding it being too tight, or too short are in denial regarding thier true size? Right now I'm ordering a second in a different color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress, runs on the small side.
 from Portland OR,  Nov 29, 2012

I am so sad to say this dress is just too form fitting and runs more like a junior small than a misses small. I have to send it back and see they no longer have the teal in a medium.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, lovey design
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit small and is very form fitting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this dress!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 25, 2012

Last year I donated a sweater dress that I thought would never fit again. It would now fit, but alas it's gone. I've been on a hunt for 2-3 moths for a replacement sweater dress. Purchased and returned half a dozen. But not this one. This is IT! I wore it last night for the first time and got a lot of compliments. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 22, 2012

I found this dress in grey/black last season and loved it! Wished it came in other colors and was oh soooo very happy to find them here! Classic piece that gives a nice flattering look that makes it just a bit sexy too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made , will last for many years
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Beautiful
 from NY,  Nov 15, 2012

I absolutely love this new dress and have received compliments every time I wear it. The first time was simply when I was trying it on and my roommate happened to knock on my door. As soon as she saw it, she went straight into how classy and attractive it was, and I have to agree. The fabric is wonderfully soft (so much so that I just wanted to sleep in it rather than even take it off), and the color is gorgeous. I ordered the Sapphire and it is a rich, notable blue. The sizing is also fairly accurate, though a little large on me. I typically wear a small (or occasionally an extra small in some brands), and it was a little (very little) looser in the waist. This shouldn't count against it though, as I have a larger bust and much smaller waist, which means a lot of dresses are likely to fit me that way. I generally just wear it with a belt to give it more shape, but honestly, it looks good alone as well. It is also pretty warm, which makes it a great dress to wear in the winter with boots and fleece-lined tights. The length is very classy, hitting just (about an inch or two) above the knee on me, and I'm average height. Overall, this is a wonderful dress, and I'm even considering buying one as a Christmas gift for my sister.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was even more vibrant than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate, perhaps runs a TINSY bit big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress.
 from Montana, US,  Oct 25, 2012

I can't wait to wear it out. It's comfortable, perfect fit, perfect color. I think it would work for all kinds of occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress! Many compliments!!
 from Northern California,  Feb 23, 2012

Needed this dress for a special occasion recently and it was the perfect solution - nice, warm sweater dress I paired w/black tights and boots. Perfect for a cool, winter day in Northern California.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was shown on-site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice weight, feel to the knit. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, versatile
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 18, 2012

This is a great dress for many occasions. With a blazer, it would be work appropriate and, with some funky chains and maybe a silk scarf, it would work for a casual night on the town or lunch with the girls. I like it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to above average
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowlneck sweater dress
 from wildomar, ca.,  Jan 6, 2012

I wore this on New Years Eve with a pair of boots...found here on overstock...i got sooooo many compliments! I felt very pretty! What a way to ring in rhe new year...!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 4, 2012

Great dress that washes well. It looks great belted with leggings too. The size runs a little large, so keep that in mind when ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 2, 2012

This is an adorable dress and very flattering to my small waist. I am short 5'1" and it was the perfect length on me. My step-mother said it was the best dress on me that she's seen yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Golden Valley, AZ,  Dec 27, 2011

looks really nice on and very comfortable. easy to care for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched it well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Delaware,  Dec 23, 2011

This dress is true to size, I wear a size 12 and ordered a large; fits perfect. The cowlneck is low enough without being to revealing. You can wear this dress to the office and also for a night out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from central ilinois,  Dec 23, 2011

I wish I looked this good in all my clothes. Can't wait till new years eve, so I can rock the night away in my new dress, very classy and looks like a paid a lot more then I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect in black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, will last for years
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was worried but XL fit me just right, usually have problems with top being to tight but fits just riight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought