Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cool/cold weather dress
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2013

The dress fits very well! I usually wear a S or M in sweaters & sweater dresses (depending on cut & manufacturer) & I ordered a M in this because I would rather my clothes be a little loose than too tight. I ordfered the red, which is really a lovely color in person. It has a hint of rust in it & is not too bright, but still would definitely be considered red. When I ordered this, they were out of the teal, but I will also order that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE how soft & warm it is. I also like that it is washable,
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs true-to-size, but is very fitting, so if you are between sizes, I think you should order up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from New York,  Jan 14, 2013

First off, I love/own a lot of sweater dressed and I am very picky about them. I been contemplating about buying this dress for the longest time and finally decided to get it. I am very glad I did! The dress is simple and elegant (could be worn at any age). The material is very light weight, super soft, and warm. I loved the sapphire dress so much, I had to go back and get a black one. I received a lot of compliments on the dresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is very versital can really change up and wear in many different ways. Good staple for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I orderd the red it is more a brick red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality but very thin
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think the size runs big. The med is very loose and I am a size 5. okay to wear with a belt.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little sweater dress
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Jan 9, 2013

Love the color, fit and feel of this dress. The dress does run a little short and for someone my height (5' 11") -- expect to cuff up the sleeves to make them into a 3/4 length, and wear with tights or leggings as it does run well above the knee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress!
 from Reston, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this dress! If they have any left, I might buy another one in a different color because you can wear it to work or out for an evening. I wear it with boots and get lots of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color, good fit
 from washington dc,  Jan 8, 2013

Very nice dress. I was between 2 sizes so ordered the larger and it was just right. The dress is very flattering, snug, but elegant. I wore it to Holiday parties but could wear it for more casual events. Looked good with boots or heels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality, feels and looks like lightweight woll.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, but snug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweater Dress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

Great dress can go from work to night out. Great with tights and boots. Must have for every wardrobe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sweater dress!!
 from Northern California,  Jan 6, 2013

I ordered 2 colors of this sweater dress and love both!! They are soft, beautiful colors (I ordered red and purple), very comfortable and easy to wear. Very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality sweater dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate, I wear a small and it fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweater dress
 from Santa Cruz, SC,  Jan 5, 2013

I was impressed with this. My girl is always cold and this is the perfect blend of warm and cozy but still sexy. I purchased it for her as a christmas present and was a little hesitant ordering clothes online but she's worn it many times since. I'll take that as a hint that it was well enjoyed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from TX,  Jan 5, 2013

Great dress. Due to reviews, I bought a size larger but it wasn't needed. It's not a fitted sweater dress. Great with tights an d boots as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker in the purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and comfy
 from New York NY,  Jan 1, 2013

This dress turned out to be just what my wardrobe needed. The color and fit are very flattering. It is comfortable for long days and evenings and a nice weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is an even prettier color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good given price
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress looks great once on...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 1, 2013

The dress is a bit shorter than knee length (which I prefer). It's warm and looks great once on. The cowl is a bit deep...the next time I wear it it will be with a cami underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More royal blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cashmere like
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from KANSAS CITY, KS,  Dec 31, 2012

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR SWEATER DRESSES AND THIS IS PERFECT. I ORDERED EGGPLANT AND RED ONES. RED WAS TOO TIGHT BUT EGGPLANT DRESS WAS PERFECT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BRIGHTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOFT AND TRUE TO SIZE
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress for the price
 from Tennessee,  Dec 22, 2012

It's a light weight sweater dress and a "fitted" sweater dress is most unattractive if you don't have a models body. I got a size larger than I usually wear and it looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and it works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim fitting dress
 from Western massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2012

O first impression this is a fine dress. However, I found it too tight for a size 14.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very handsome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The knit fabric has a reach feel
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a very slim 14 that didn't work for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowlneck sweater dress
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 14, 2012

The best sweater dress I have ever bought- the fabric is thin and it flattens the figure , true to size , very sexy , very soft fabric , great colors, great length, I am 5'3" , 128 lb , it sits perfect , just above the knees . After I trying the dress, I bought 2 more in different colors, and one for my daughter-in-law..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of the dress matched the actual dress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Party Dress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

This dress arrived today and I couldn't be happier. I was worried about the sizing but it fits perfectly. I ordered a small - I'm 5'3 and usually wear between a 4-6 in dresses. The dress falls right above the knees the material is incredibly soft. I ordered the eggplant and the color is a very deep plum, almost black. I'm looking forward to wearing to my holiday parties.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK dress
 from Pelham, Westchester, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

This dress is ok for the price. I ordered it in brown/taupe, but it turned out to be a somewhat greyish color, not brown. If you are too curvy, this might not be right for you as it doesn't stretch as a regular sweater, so it doesn't yield nicely on the hips as you would expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels nice and soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, but it is not stretchy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from park falls wi,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this dress as a present for my daughter - she is going to look fab in this dress, the color/the size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, stylish dress
 from New Jersey,  Dec 10, 2012

A nice dress, color is beautiful. A little short, but looks good with tights and boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, medium weight cashmere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top