Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My wife looks Hot!!!
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 14, 2012

I cannot describe how happy I was with this dress. I bought it for my wife for Christmas and my present was seeing her in it. It cut and quality of this dress was outstanding. It was sexy without being too much. She has worn it twice, once with tights and boots. Then the second time she wore it she stepped it up a notch by wearing it with open toed heals. She was breathtaking. She has 5 sisters and they were all asking me where I bought it. They said I was brave for buying it online, but with overstock.com, I have never been disappointed in anything I have bought her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match to the color listed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife, who I bought this for, kept complaining that I spent to much money on this based on the feel and quality of the material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My wife is somewhere between an 8 or a 10 size and I bought her a large. Because the material stretches, it hugs every curve.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sweater dress!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2011

This sweater dress was a good buy for the money, it compliments the figure the fabric is soft as well as good quality. I'm very picky when it comes to buying on line because you never know how its going to fit. I like going Overstock because its a no hassle option for returning and item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a nice rich black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very soft material
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from TN,  Jan 6, 2012

Love this dress! I'm only 5'2" so the length was great, it might be a bit short on a taller person. The fit was perfect, loved the sleeve length. The dress is form fitting without being snug. The opening in the cowl is a bit low but then I'm full figured on top. It's okay for a party but you may want a cami underneath if you're more modest. After wearing, turned it inside out, washed on gentle, hung to dry. Still looked like new. All in all, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for synthentic fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowlneck Sweater Dress
 from Colorado,  Nov 19, 2011

I really like this dress, but I don't like the length. It's quite a bit above the knee, making it a little uncomfortable to wear to work. Otherwise, the dress is very stylish, and I would have rated it a five instead of a four.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a very deep brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, will buy more!
 from Flemington, NJ,  Oct 25, 2011

Love it so much bought two and am hunting for a dark purple. I have a red and a dark brown, bought at the local store. I'm a size 4 at 120 lb, small fits perfect. Drapes your figure just right, not too tight and not too loose. Also great with a thin belt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just the right thickness for fall/winter.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this dess! so came back for another!
 from Southern California,  Jan 5, 2013

I am not kidding this is one dress I entend wearing for ages. It's elegantly simple, Can be dressed up with scarves or belts, or left plain, or maybe worn with a long necklace. When you slip it on it feels and fits just as you'd hoped it would, I have no problem with the cowl neck, as it's not reveling but part of the charm, and sort of my style anyway, The quaulity is top notch! and not cheap in any way. I also like the understated ribbed detail to hemline and sleeves. I am 5 ft 3 inchs, and this dress comes right on my knee, not long or too short either. If you're looking for an alround cool weather dress this season or spring, this is the one. It would be the perfect birthday gift for those who enjoy a little eligance and who dosen't at such a wonderful price! My single regret is the dress doesn't come in white, or beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a true Eggplant on the darker side. I already have it in black, just wish they carried it in beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress is so comfortable. and I am choosie wwhen i tcomes to anything against my skin, the feel is really soft and light wieght.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit smaller than stated for the mature figure, I was given this for Christmas in an XL even though I usually buy medium to L , then ordered another here in XL because it fit so nicely without being clingy,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great dress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

I was hesitant to order this dress based on the inexpensive price and the photo that did not really portray the dress well. I was thrilled when the dress arrived and look forward to wearing it often this fall and winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sweater dress is very comfortable, not itchy and not too heavy. I am really happy with this purchase!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is true - and it fits very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sexy dress
 from Ohio,  Oct 21, 2011

This dress fits like a glove. Wonderful fall/winter dress. So cozy with a pair of tights and some high heel boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but not kind
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 27, 2013

I got the red dress, and it is beautiful. I get a lot of compliments, but I have to wear a camisol to avoid showing cleavage. I got a size small and it fits well, but it shows every curve. your brawline, and love handles. I am 5'5" and 127lbs with little fat to expose, but it will expose everything you have. men like it because your curves are flattered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the dress!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 22, 2013

I am 5 feet 8.5 inches, so the length is not that surprising. I am a size 12/ 14 and I ordered a size 16. It was a great fit while I expected it to fit a bit loose. I still received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and elegant!
 from N California,  Mar 24, 2013

SUCH a pretty and flattering dress! I have a curvy, proportionate figure and this dress really hugs in all the right places! It is very flattering and the material is very soft and feels nice to the touch. It hits me a bit above the knee, so looked great with the knee hi boots that were also ordered with them. A bonus is that it is just short/long enough to be worn tunic style over a pair of jeans with a nice pair of boots or shoes. I liked it so much I bought it in two colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NYC,  Mar 14, 2013

I'm very pleased with this dress. It is beautiful in red. Elegant and sexy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Mn,  Mar 6, 2013

I love the dress.The fabric is soft and fits great on me. It can be dressy or casual wear depending on the occasion. Looks great with a pair of knee high boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Arizona,  Feb 15, 2013

This dress can be used as a sweater, if you use as dress...definately need tights. And have a Slim figure. But, it is nice material and looks great as sweater with jeans and boots!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress but size is iffy
 from Chico, CA,  Feb 11, 2013

After reading the reviews I decided to go a size up and ordered a large. I'm 5'6," 132 lbs. with long arms and legs, but I'm well endowed and I'm a curvy girl. Generally, I'm a medium. So I was very disappointed that the red dress in large looked dreadful, definitely too small. I called customer service about the off sizing and spoke to a wonderful rep who sent an X-large at no shipping cost to me. The dress was sent very quickly, I tried it on today and other than the fact that I don't like having an extra large anything in my closet, it looked very nice on. Kudos to overstock customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little small
 from michigan,  Jan 26, 2013

i wanted a red sweater dress and wasn't able to find on in the usual places i shop so i was delighted to find this when i checked Overstock.com. the dress is good enough that i won't return it, but not the quality i hoped for. it's little small which my husband likes but i wish it were truer to size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than others the same size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Maryland,  Jan 24, 2013

I wish they had my size in every color of this dress because I would have bought all of them especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bogus
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 21, 2013

This item did not work for me. The color was not the same as online; however, that was the best part; the rest is downhill. I found the dress folded into a clear plastic bag into which it was taped. There were no tags on the dress, nor was there any evidence that it was new, and had not been worn before. It looked slightly weatherbeaten. Even giving Overstock the benefit of more than one doubt, the determining factor was when I tried it on, and it was too tight...definitely mis-sized. Fortunately, it provided good reason for returning it. Another consideration is the fact that I am not receiving a full refund, due to "deductions {?}." I suppose, what did I want for $**? Not to be cheated, I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was a slight difference in the color onsite and the actual dress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is hard to know about the quality of the product; to eyeball it, it was generally unimpressive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all - too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Dress
 from TN,  Jan 18, 2013

I absolutely love this dress. It is form fitting but not too tight. I received many compliments when I wore it. I can't wait to wear it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit & Soft Sweater Dress - Not Itchy
 from Seaford, NY,  Jan 16, 2013

Loved this dress, great for going to work or out at night, conservative, but hugs in all the right places!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is soft, the open neck is great, not too hot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was Accurate, I am a small or medium, got a small & fit great - 5'5 125lbs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought