Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I've been stretching my shoes for years. I wear a Size 5 or 5.5 and need a wide. Well, shoes do not come in a Wide width in that small of size. So, I've always stretched them out and purchased many stretchers. All are wooden btw. Normally I have paid this much for one shoe stretcher, let alone two. So, this is a super deal. And, if you buy a shoe stretcher at a foot store, you'd really pay more. And, none came with their own bag so you can store them, and not lose all those little plug ins. I use "Shoe Stretcher" spray first and then insert the stretcher overnight. This works great for women's shoes of all styles, especially helping to make it easier if you have bunions or wide feet. The last shoe stretcher I had lasted 6 years before I striped out the threads. And, I stretched out a lot of shoes with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 from St. george, Utah,  Jul 27, 2011

I received the product promptly and was excited to use the shoe stretchers. First use and already broken, cheap plastic in areas that should be metal. Any amount of pressure to actually 'stretch' and the plastic gives way and breaks-

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Used one time and broken already
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Important Accessory
 from Alabama,  Nov 9, 2010

I have used these stretchers since the day i got them. They are well made, aside from the center screw section. both of them popped off the base on the first use but they still operate just fine. it takes a wee bit more patience to get them in place. the extra buttons for specific area stretching are fantastic. instead of having to stretch the entire toe area, you can be precise and stretch a small, uncomfortable area only. it makes the shoe fit so well and remain comfortable throughout the day. i have always had shoe stretchers but these make the process so much more exact. Wonderful purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from bryan texas,  Aug 3, 2011

the shoe stretchers broke the first time i used them so my husband had to fix one very flimsy construction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? right size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Puppy Wooden 2-way Shoe Stretchers
 from Rockford, Illinois,  Jan 28, 2012

As I stated above one of the shoe stretchers arrived damaged, the black plastic wing nut that allows the stretcher to expand and stretch was in three pieces. I contacted Overstock.com via instant chat, the OS representative was very cordial and helpful. She understood my complain and worked or rectify the problem. I simply asked for replacement parts and I would repair the stretcher myself but Overstock.com send me a new set of shoe stretchers. This is not an expensive item, but well within the price range of what I've seen on line while doing my research. The new set of shoe stretchers arrived a few days later all in tack. I used them and they worked great! Thank you Overstock.com for great customer service and quick response.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was/is not an issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Interior of product is made of inferior plastic. Mine arrived damaged, plasatic wing nut was broken in several pieces on one stretcher
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but for the plastic part inside that broke,
 from Port Neches Texas,  Aug 4, 2012

Was working good until the plastic part that should have been metal broke on one of the two. Will have to use the one good one and hope it dosen't break. Gene from Texas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood and metal, however a plastic part inside broke on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe streretehers bad beyond belief
 from USA,  Jun 28, 2012

Both stretchers broke on first use. my fault I should have read the reviews, I sent them back. Beyond poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best invention!
 from IL,  Apr 24, 2012

I'm a shoe person, I LOVE SHOES!! but my feet are wide and it's difficult for me to find cute shoes that wont bother me. For Summer I love the strappy sandals but most of them would hurt my feet, well they used to. Until I came across this thru HSN and it started using it. WOW the difference it's amazing. Now I can buy any shoe that I like and I can afford knowing that I could streach them out in the "unique" way my feet are. This is my second pair, the first one broke ( I guess I used it too much). For the benefits I received I dont mind buying another one if I need to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These really suck!
 from Wellington, Florida,  Mar 30, 2012

Very poor construction as one broke on the first use. Internal parts were plastic and that is what broke. Thanks for my handy hubby who went to Home Depot and basically rebuilt the crank and plastic parts with metal, I can now use it again. Going to Home Depot again to get parts for the 2nd one as I'm sure it will break too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made, one broke on the first use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst stretchers ever
 from covington, ga,  Mar 14, 2012

. The inside pieces that allow the stretcher to expand and function properly are all made of plastic. After 1 use it broke. The wood is also low quality as it began to strip when I turned the handle to expand the stretcher. The ONLY good thing about this stretcher is that it came in a pair each foot designed accordingly to fit your left and right foot. And if you plan to use it to vertically stretch your shoes good luck because the back piece will not stay firmly in place in order to stretch the shoe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stretchers are very cheaply made. The inside pieces that allow the stretcher to expand and function properly are all made of plastic l
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2012

You'll need to figure out how to work it which will take a few minutes but other than that it does the job swell. Kind of clunky but this isn't supposed to be a pretty tool. I left them in a pair of shoes for a week and they fit like a glove now. Will definitely keep using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2013

I wished I had listened to the previous reviews. One broke after the second or third time using it. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it got broke after second use
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

not recommending this product. it looks good, but works poorly. the inner parts gone apart right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can say it was made cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from SC,  Jun 4, 2012

flimsy and fell apart after only a couple uses. I was not pleased at all with the product and was only able to use it for a couple of days and the wood splintered and they were no longer functional

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posative review
 from san antonio texas,  Feb 7, 2012

easy to use makes my work shoes wearable thank you . a little heavier than I thought but they strectched my work shoes that i am in (8 to 10) hours

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to follow instructions
  • How accurate was the sizing? exellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Options
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

I have some boots that are tight. I have them in them right now. You can stretch the width and length. But it does depend on the quality of the footware you want to stretch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Serve The Purpose
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 8, 2012

These shoe strechers are very poorly made. They come with very vague instructions and one is bigger than the other on the set that I have. I didn't return them because I really needed to strech some shoes and surprisingly they worked. It took some effort to actually get the strecher to fit into a few pairs of my high heels, but after all the difficulty the shoes were more comfortable. All the trouble is not worth it to me, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

I just got this product, placed in the left shoe and it broke as soon as i tried to stretch it. I tried it outside the shoe first to make sure i understood the simple instructions...worked fine, but then when i placed it into the shoe, it isnt strong enough to actually stretch the shoe...the inside screw part snapped. Unbelievable! and NOW i have to pay to send this broke piece of crap back...NEVER AGAIN...and i will think twice b4 i order from OS again, shame on you for charging your customers to return broken crap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, fast shipping
 from Louisiana,  Dec 13, 2011

Good product, broke on first use because of internal plastic piece but was able to fix, did not contact company because of the inconvenience of having to return and wait again. Great for the price, will do business again.,

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe stretchers
 from germantown, md,  Dec 16, 2014

These shoe stretchers are just what I needed to relax the body of the shoe a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought