Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice wallet
 from MA,  Mar 5, 2010

I bought this wallet for my boyfriend. He is not hard to please but it seems to be good quality leather. It has enough space for everything but is still small enough to fit in his back pocket. It's made in Italy, so it's made for the larger bills (thus the reason it is slightly larger than a US made wallet).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Oregon,  Mar 29, 2014

It is a fine wallet. My only complaint is that the coin compartment is so small that I have to shake out all the coins when paying each time. this is inconvenient.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
husband loved it!
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

I ordered this wallet for my husband's birthday after shopping around for a while. The one specification he had was that it had to have a coin section. He absolutely loves this wallet. He loves the change compartment, it has a lot of slots for credit cards, to billfold areas, and a flip up window for your ID. It had a strong leather smell when we first got it, which he loved. It seems to be a very high quality wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It could have been even better w/ 1-2 extra ideas
 from Alameda, New Mexico,  Dec 20, 2012

The good stuff: I wanted a wallet with a coin purse included and this has one. The zipper is a bit odd to me but it works so okay there. The many different slots for credit/ID cards is superb. The cards fit tightly in the slots also; probably will be a bit looser over time but I like that the cards feel very secure and will not slip out of the wallet if it is dropped, etc. To improve this wallet: The second full bill compartment should have a small zipper closure. My old wallet has one and it wasn't as pricey as this one. The zipper on the coin purse is oddly placed in my opinion. They include a small leather flap to insure that the zipper head does not wear into the leather behind it when folded but just a smaller zipper and placed better would have made for a better final design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match: Black is Black, not so hard
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, it should last a while, even w/ me
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product!
 from Md,  Dec 18, 2012

Overall this is a great wallet! The color matches perfectly to the picture, but the only thing I would change about the product is that it's a little larger than your standard size wallet. It has some great features though, especially the coin zipper which you don't typically see in men's wallets. I can't wait to give it to my fiancÚ for Christmas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WALLET
 from FAIRBORN OH,  Jan 4, 2012

PERFECT WALLET ESPECIALLY WITH THE COIN ZIPPER POCKET. GOT IT FOR MY BOYFRIEND WHO HAS HAD THE SAME WALLET FOR 10 YEARS. HE LOVES IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

I will have to return it as my dad didn't like the zipper coin part. Other than that it is a very nice wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the wallet! But it is a little big.
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Dec 25, 2011

The wallet itself is pretty big however it still fits in my boyfriend's back pocket where he normally keeps his wallet anyways. He loves the color and especially how much the wallet can hold in general. The change pocket is nice because he always has change laying around and he forgets to get it whenever we go out. I love this wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I enjoy the quality of this product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little bigger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply good
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 8, 2011

I didn't find this wallet to be any more special than other wallets in the same price range. All in all, it's a well crafted piece. If you carry change, then you will like having a zipper in your wallet. The leather does have a strong smell but I didn't find it overwhelming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 21, 2011

I was surprised at what great quality this wallet was for the price. The day it came in the mail, I couldn't stop picking it up and smelling it - the leather smells great! There's lots of space, pockets and slots to put things in. My boyfriend is picky and he loves it! SUCCESS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, I got the black one and it was black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality leather and craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate! I didn't look at the measurements before purchase, it's a big wallet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

Bought this wallet for my husband who is quite fussy when it comes to the wallet he carries. When it arrived I was thrilled with the quality, size, and actual color of the wallet. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Oh, and it has a zipped pouch for change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Five Star Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Gainesville, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

My boyfriend loved this wallet! He said he loves the change pocket, and the hidden pockets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly - got the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gladly Satisfied
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 9, 2011

Great wallet. Quality of leather, better than expected. Looks and feels great. Very satisfied with buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clever but stinky
 from Los Angeles area,  Jan 17, 2011

Pros: Zippered integrated coin purse was a must for me. There is even a small flap of leather that covers the zipper pull when closed to prevent marring the opposing credit card. Ample card slots & many separate organizing sections including two business card size pockets not apparent in the ad. Very nice; I really do a lot of filing in my wallet. Cons: The glossy finish is slippery (not oily tho)! Used to it now, but I needed to adjust to it. The worst thing was the smell. When new, I could smell it across the room. What did they tan the leather with? Phew! No problem after airing out for a few days. I'd buy it all over again, if need be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it!
 from Ohio,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this for my fiance for Christmas in black to replace his Gears of War wallet that was falling apart. It was his favorite present! It is well-structured and impressive to look at, with fine grain, smooth, shiny leather, and the main selling factor for me was the coin pouch. He was always putting change in his other wallet and it fell out. Some of the card slots fit a little tight at first, but leather stretches, don't worry about it. If your man has a lot of cards, this is the wallet to get him! There are many more card slots than most wallets. It's a definite score!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mens Wallet
 from Long Beach Island, NJ,  Dec 25, 2010

This item was purchased for my son as a gift. He is quite particular about his wallet so I was concerned that he might not like it. It turns out he loves it and the quality just can't be beat. It is a beautifully made leather piece. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colombo Wallet
 from Rural Sierra Nevada Mountains,  Mar 5, 2010

The Colombo wallet is an excellent buy. It is made with high quality materials and the workmanship is excellent.. I use the zippered coin pouch to store my car keys for emergency backup.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wallet
 from New,NY,  Mar 4, 2010

Wallet is made well. Just what I was looking for. The change pocket is where I carry spare keys. Because the texture is smooth it makes it easy to pull wallet out of my back pants pocket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous wallet!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2010

I was so surprised as the quality of this wallet! I bought it as a gift for my boyfriend for his birthday and he and his father were both VERY impressed! Plus, it SMELLS amazing! Haha :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coin wallet
 from Akron, Ohio,  Dec 30, 2009

This wallet is soft, the smell of leather was wonderful. Love the zipper coin compartment. It is sleek and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top