Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In LOVE.
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2013

First leather jacket purchase, and completely clueless. I know leather jackets tend to run small, and tight, so I opted out to get the Black Medium size jacket. After my order, for days I felt like I had made the wrong choice and should have opted for the small -- I'm a slim girl; 5'6", 120 lbs, 34b. The sizing chart said Mediums are for sizes 8 and above, so I was expecting this jacket to be a leather snuggie on me. SO happy it didn't turn out that way. Out of the box, it looked huge, still in it's plastic package. But unraveled, and it looked like the perfect fit. Tried it on, I had just enough room to bend my arms back and poke out my chest without the jacket feeling too tight on me. The length was perfect, stopped right at the belt line. The smell wasn't overpowering, but it did have that leather smell to it. The sleeves were not overly large (it's a motorcycle jacket, so it's purpose is to cover the wrists while the arms are extended to ride a bike, which it does). The leather quality is great, and it felt heavy (as in I could probably wear this without a hoodie in the fall time, given that a hoodie can even fit [It can]). The shoulders fit perfectly, and the sides of the jacket are ruffled and stretchy, as to give more movement in stead of that stiff "I can't move in my leather jacket without it tearing" feeling. Overall, I am more than pleased. I recommend this TOTALLY! Maybe I'll opt for the Cognac color next time. But for now, black goes with everything, and this is not only stylish, but made with great care. REMEMBER -- buy a size up than your usual if you wish to not suffocate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black Leather is Black Leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt a little heavy, but good -- like it would protect me on a brisk day.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motorcycle Mamma
 from Southern California,  Mar 12, 2014

The quality of the leather seemed really soft and nice. However, after reading other reviews I ordered it a size up ( I usually wear a M) and it was too long in the arms and overall a little too large. This jacket is very motorcycle mamma looking, so if that's not what you're after, you might want to choose something else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing chart needed on website
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

I normally wear a size 8 (med) jacket or shirt but based on the other reviews saying this jacket runs small, I ordered a large. The large was exceptionally large and will be returned. Because there is not a size chart available on the website, it is very difficult to estimate the correct size needed. Since the large is so big, I'm tempted to order this in a small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome leather jacket
 from La Crosse, Wi,  May 16, 2013

I love this jacket and have gotten a lot of compliments on it. It's been nice for our chilly spring days and nights.The leather is really soft and the jacket has many nice decorative touches. The color is really pretty and just what I was looking for. I highly recommend this jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a large and it fit perfectly. I'm a size 12 with longer arms and had no trouble fitting in this jacket
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, Hot!!
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 2, 2014

I just received the XL black jacket in the mail today. First of all, I was impressed by how small and compact it arrived. Although, it was somewhat heavy (in a high quality way). As soon as I opened the plastic I was amazed by how soft and buttery this leather felt. I ripped it open so fast and it just looked great immediately. I went to put it on and it fit PERFECTLY as a sexy fitted leather jacket should. It feels like it will last forever. It is warm and not to heavy to be too hot when layered. The seaming details really highlight any curves you may want to show off. As for sizing: I wear about a size 14 and a 38 E sized bra. My main concern when I first bought this product was that it wouldn't fit my ample bosom. And also that it would be too long for my short torso. The jacket is very fitted and does put pressure on the chest. But it doesn't squeeze violently and it doesn't look tight. If you have a smaller bosom than 38E but are a size 12-14 this jacket in XL will fit even better probably, with decent room for a bulky sweater without looking bulky. You don't have to worry about this jacket making you look dowdy. This isn't talked about much on other reviews but is a huge consideration for me, and that is that the jacket does well on a short torso. It would definitely fit a longer torso as well though. Oh and another thing...the arms are very fitted. To me it does feel like they do have the potential to stretch with wear but if you have highly chunky arms you may want to be cautious and look at the return policy. I think that's it. Great quality jacket for the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good fit
 from Landover, MD,  Apr 22, 2014

Loving the soft leather. Almost didn't order this jacket based on some of the reviews regarding sizing. Normally wear petite. I got a medium and other than the sleeves being a bit long the fit was perfect. Very well made. Have gotten lots of compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool
 from WA,  Jan 26, 2014

Loved this jacket, but as other people said it does fit snug across the chest. so size up. Hated to return it. supple & great color...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Leather Motorcycle Jacket
 from New Jersey,  Aug 28, 2013

I really like this jacket very nice and soft leather sizing is accurate, I just wish the silver hardware was more shiny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top