Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soft, supple, chic
 from Concord, NC,  Oct 26, 2010

I love this soft and supple lambskin jacket. It is beautifully tailored, inside and out, and lacks the heavy bulk of other jackets I have seen. Both elegant and fashion-forward, the jacket has seaming that cradles and enhances feminine curves, I followed the usual advice for leather garments and bought a size larger than I wear in other outerwear and the fit is absolute perfection. The price was perfection as well - I later found the same jacket at an upscale department store for more than double Overstock's price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The first leather coat came in a timely manner, but I had to return it because it was the wrong size. I used the on-line chat with customer service and they answered all of my questions. I ordered my new coat in the correct size and my account was credited as soon as O received it. My new coat is made with butter soft leather and is beautifully detailed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Haddon Township, New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2011

Like Butta, Great quality, Great fit!!!! So pleased with this manufacturer and purchase. If there are any left order without hesitation! Another great deal Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 21, 2010

Fits great, very tailored. Soft leather yet warm. I highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from PA,  Nov 30, 2010

This coat is a beautiful coat. My wife loves it! The leather is very soft and the jacket is stylish. It is a quality jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather coat
 from Omaha NE,  Nov 10, 2010

Love it Love it!!!! This is such a cute coat. I was shocked when I saw the original price tag...yikes!!!! The only think I wish were different is the belt in back. I wish there were more eyelets to adjust. I may take it to a tailor and she if they can add a couple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel
 from Salinas, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

Good quality leather, no flaws, but not true to size in the hip area. Wish it had flap in back. As constructed, it will not be comfortable in a car. The styling is nice. The placket and collar will be warm in winter wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at an excellent value!
 from TN,  Nov 25, 2013

Beautiful, soft leather coat. Looks more business or casual in style, but I also use it for dressy occasions. It's my favorite coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jacket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

I bought this jacket and loved it. The only setback was the packaging. I guess because this was the last one, The plastic arrive dirty and some got on the jacket. I didnt want to return it because it was the last one. However, upon contacting OS, I received a bonus credit. Thanks OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as decribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice butter soft jacket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST OK ...
 from terrific pacific nw,  Sep 1, 2011

I'M NOT SURE WHAT OTHER REVIEWERS ARE SEEING IN THIS COAT THAT I AM NOT. I HAVE SEEN FINE, SUPPLE LEATHER AND THIS IS NOT THAT. BUT IT IS NOT THE CHEAPEST LEATHER EITHER, SO THAT IS A GOOD THING. THE CUT OF THE COAT IS BOXY AND IT IS A BIT SHORT ON ME, BUT THEN I AM 6 FEET TALL. SLEEVES ARE LONG ENOUGH. I BOUGHT THIS FOR A TRIP TO EUROPE BECAUSE THE STYLING LOOKED VERY EUROPEAN ONLINE, BUT IN PERSON THE EXECUTION IS CHEAPLY DONE AND AS I SAID THE LEATHER IS NOT TOP NOTCH ... I ENDED UP NOT TAKING IT TO EUROPE AFTER ALL. THE BELT IN THE BACK IS JUST SILLY: KIND OF JUST A TOO-SKINNY PIECE OF LEATHER WITH NOT ENOUGH NOTCHES TO CINCH IT UP PROPERLY. I ENDED UP GLUING THE END OF THE BELT DOWN TO THE REST OF THE BELT TO KEEP IT FROM FLAPPING AROUND. I REALLY HAVEN'T WORN THIS MUCH. IF I HAD TO PAY THE CURRENT PRICE (MINE WAS $50 CHEAPER) I WOULD HAVE PROBABLY SENT IT BACK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLACK IS BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAPLY MADE, ROUGH LEATHER NOT LAMBSKIN
  • How accurate was the sizing? TRUE TO SIZE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought