Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Lambskin Leather Motorcycle Jacket
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 6, 2011

I ordered the Collezione Italia AsymmetricalLlambskin Trench coat and loved the quality so much, I went back to order this motorcycle jacket! I typically wear a size 8 (bust - 36 C) in women's clothing and ordered the size large and it fits perfectly with slight room...perfect for bulkier sweaters underneath! If you are on the fensce about this one.....DON'T BE...you will not find the same quality leather in the stores for the same price point (even the price tag attached to the coat is quite conservative, as it would sell for way more in better department stores such as Nordstrom or Von Mawr). P.S.....I just got back from Florence Italy and I can tell you that you can not even purchase a leather purse for this price point, let alone a Lambskin Jacket!......Top quality here at a steal of a deal!.....go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Softer Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top grade lambskin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 4, 2011

I was hesitant to order this leather jacket as I have not heard of this brand before (although when the jacket arrived, the tag said Izod Leathers) and was unsure if the fit would work (I ordered a medium), and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it is. This is a stylish, well made jacket; the nice details on the back and sleeves keep it from being too casual or tough, and the leather is nice. The sleeves are a touch too long for me, but otherwise the medium is a good fit (5'4", 145 lbs). I'm glad I bought this jacket; I will get a lot of use out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality fit is off for me
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 4, 2010

I love the style. I am 5'11'' and 150lbs so long and skinny. This coat is not long enough in the arms but the torso is large. I went with a large to get extra length. It is a little snug in the shoulders too. So, if you are more of an average height, this should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs small
 from clifton park, ny,  Feb 5, 2011

this is a beautiful jacket- so soft and nice looking. I usually wear a L which is what I ordered and I couldn't come close to buttoning it up. if you are chesty like I am (38D) go at least one size up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 4, 2010

This is a great jacket. It is a motorcycle jacket, but it is still very feminine. The leather is very high-qualiity and so soft. It is fitted enough to be flattering yet comfortable. I'm 5'5'' and 120lbs and the size S fits perfectly. Will look so cute with jeans and black boots. Easily would sell for $400. Great value! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 6, 2010

What a value! This is a good looking jacket plus the lambskin is very good quality. Very velvety soft & supple. The fit is feminine & the design is a little bada** with the buckles! I've been looking for a motorcycle jacket & this one is a beautiful feminine version of one that's not boxy. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT LIKE PICTURE
 from New York,  Jan 15, 2012

Izod was not written on label. So based on other peoples review they may have been two different production of the same jacket. Current one is of less quality. The material is not as refined as shown in the brown jacket in the picture. I will be returning this jacket. If you look closely between the brown and the black you can tell there is a material difference between the two. The buckles are NOT brass, that should have been the dead give away. The buckles are more like black gun metal, shiny. The lining on the inside was haphazardly sewn and will not lay flat properly. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!! The leather texture wise is more like the black leather jacket shown on the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's SOOOOOOO....NOT the same as pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you look at the picture. The brown jacket & the black jacket do not look exactly alike. Lining in the jacket was haphazardly sewn.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized smaller, shoulder is tight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color doesn't match order
 from West Haven, CT,  Oct 20, 2011

I was disappointed when I opened the package and realized that the jacket was black and not the brown one that I ordered. I had plans that wknd. and boots to match. I dont like black leather jacikets. I will have to return the package, such a hassle :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was sent a black Jacket instead of brown one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 23, 2010

I ordered this jacket because of the length and color . It came in a big flat box . When I opened it . It was perfect not a crease or mark . I put it on and it fit perfect . I ordered a L and I'm 5'6" and 138 lbs and I'm 63 years old . It is very classy for a jacket of this kind . It has been too cold to wear yet but I put it on every day just to see how great it looks .It feels so nice . Can't wait for the perfect weather day to wear it out side and show it off . Its worth every penny Overstock is my go to place before I step into any store . Thanks for the great stuff and good prices .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Leather Jacket
 from Georgia,  Jan 18, 2012

I loved the black jacket so much that I purchased the brown one as well. It is soft and beautiful and so much a today's style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought it in black and in brown and both were perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--fits very well and extremely soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes. I wear a size 12 or 14 in a jacket and found that the XL fit perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this jacket.
 from Washington DC,  Jul 7, 2011

Great jacket, good quality. I highly reccommend this purchase. The price is great. This jacket could easily cost $300 in a department store

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to the site picture. The only disappointment is that I had to get black because they were out of the brown jacket.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this leather is top notch. Looks and feels expensive!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5' 2" about 140lbs. I chose the medium and the fit is really good. The collar is a bit high for me because I have a short neck but the collar easily folds down.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality & great fit
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Jul 2, 2011

This is a lovely jacket using good quality leather and has an excellent finish. I expected it would be a bit more light weight but it will not only be great for a cool night in a warmer climate but it will also be excellent in winter in a cold climate. I was very happy with my purchase as it was delivered in about 2 weeks, and care was taken in packing the jacket (making sure the buckles were wrapped to avoid scratching the leather).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent description - picture accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent leather jacket- well made and excellent finish, fully lined and attention to detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was guided by the comments on previous reviews. I purchased a medium which was just right. I am 161cm at 68kgs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regrets!
 from Astoria, NY,  Oct 3, 2010

Very sexy jacket, deep dark chocolate color, brown lining, true to size, with a pair of skinny jeans and stylish sunglasses is a killer (kind of mysterious woman or sexy agent - James Bond style). The leather is nice, soft to the touch, I like all the details, very different from what we have now on the market (unique). Highly recommend to any women with the right figure - no regrets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to Shop!!
 from Fairburn, GA,  Mar 15, 2013

I love my jacket and I've gotten so many compliment on it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock.com - Don't waste my time...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

Don't waste my time sending me a coat I didn't order! If you no longer have the coat I ordered in stock then just tell me. Now I have to create a label and drive to UPS to return a coat I NEVER ordered just to get my money back. The coat you sent me is boring, ugly and looks nothing like this one! I don't need someone in your warehouse making style decisions for me! Not to mention the coat I received was cheaper then the one I actually paid for! I was a first time customer when I made this purchase and this is not how you win return business. Obviously this review is more about Overstock.com then about this coat but I'm so irritated by this whole experience I had to let others know. All I can say is beware if the item you are ordering is at risk for selling out because some fool in a warehouse might decide to send you a "replacement" and waste your time too. Totally Ridiculous!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this jacket is soft and flexible and beautiful
 from state college,pa,  Jan 2, 2013

this jacket is well made it is very flexible and soft. I recommend this product highly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little small in size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Jacket for the price!
 from Ferndale, MI.,  Jan 1, 2013

My wife really enjoys this leather. She's busty so sometimes she's in between a medium and a large. Large fits very well, little long in the sleeves but most leather jackets are. Styling was great, looks fabulous with jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather, excellent stitching.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention to negative reviews
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 7, 2012

I concur with everything that was stated in the negative reviews. I ordered the brown jacket. The label said Izod. The color was almost black. There were no zippers on pockets like shown in photo. The buckles looked cheap and shiny black, not like the brassy color shown. The cut did not match the photo. Fit was bulkier making it look more biker-chick than feminine chic. I returned the jacket and got a full refund. No charge for sending it back. Wish that somebody would pay attention to the neg reviews and either change the description or stop selling an obvious knock-off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a blackish-brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inferior to the product description and photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Muskegon, MI,  Oct 9, 2012

Definately go by the size chart, I read the reviews and ordered larger not necessary, I wish I would have ordered according to chart. Very quality leather and wonderful quality. I love the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Supple Leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? True sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No zippers
 from WA,  Sep 6, 2012

I think this is a knock-off version of the oringnal . still a good Jacket with some detail missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This jacket is not the same as in the web page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good quality but it could be better
  • How accurate was the sizing? A liitle too big for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought